$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

2 stars
View map of 2420 E Lamar Blvd, 2420 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Dec 20, 2010

CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

It's about what I expected for less than 50/night. Bed was hard, fold out queen was a full and mattrest was in such poor condition, I would not let my pet rock sleep on it. Overall the room seemed clean, the price great, location is right, the hotel desk manager was slow. AND THE BEDS WERE JUST HORRIFIC. Replace the beds the staff and it wouldnt be a half bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston's is right across the street Great food!

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San angelo Texas
Dec 14, 2010

Cowboy fans

Location was great, Hotel was nice, A lot of security at the Hotel which is good but a little bit of a concern as to why so much....Overall the experience was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The cabs to the Stadium were a good price but the ones outside the stadium were twice as high to get back. I suggest getting a card from a cab that takes you to the game and calling that cab back to pick u up..

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Jul 31, 2010

No Transportation

We were just there to sleep, and it was OK, but it had no breakfast or shuttle to six flags like other hotels close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinese buffet and other delicious restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca Die Hard Cowboys Fan
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Soooo close to everything

We were there in Arlington for the Cowboys game!!! We loved that the hotel was soooo close to the Cowboys staduim. We had plenty of restuarants to choose from within walking distance. Also, pizza delivery was fast and delicious from Dominoes Pizza if ever you travel with kids!!!! The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Especially since we got in so late after 8:30pm. We could see Six Flags park from our window and it was beautiful with all the winter lights on at night for the holidays. We will definitely stay again and tell our friends about it. The only down side was, it would be nice to have more housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags Theme Park, Rangers Ball Park, and Cowboys Stadium are all less than 4 miles away!

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deming, NM
Dec 7, 2009

Maid service only every 7 days!

Horrible. When we got there, we had to wait 7 or 8 minutes while clerk entertained his friend. Clerk was very unfriendly and not helpful. Hallways had trash (food and food containers). The same pizza box was in one hallway for the entire trip! One bed did not have sheets. I called the front desk and was told that I would have to come get them at the front desk! I had to wait for my sheets while the clerk entertained more friends. Hotel offers maid service once every 7 days. They should have told that up front!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Arlington's entertainment district is only a mile away.

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 12, 2009

OK for the $$

My son and I were in Arlington for a football game at the new Cowboys stadium, and we needed a basic, inexpensive, no-frills place to stay within walking distance to the stadium. That's pretty much what we got. This is not a fancy hotel in any way, but based on other reviews we knew what we were getting so we had no complaints. Basic amenities, a/c, a bed, and cable tv. As stated on their website, they only have housekeeping services once per week, but fresh towels are available upon request. The small kitchen would have been nice had we stayed longer, but we were only there for two nights. The location was good. We didn't mind the 2 1/2 mile walk to the stadium. We noticed a few others who chose to go by foot so I know we aren't the only ones to hoof it to the stadium. It was an easy walk, and it saved us a chunk of change that would have been spent on parking. This place is really close to Six Flags. You can see and hear people screaming on the roller coasters across I-30. There are several places to eat nearby. Fast food, burger joints, steak house, Chinese, BBQ, and more; all within walking distance. Again...there is nothing fancy about this place so don't set your expectations too high. You will get a basic place to take a shower and sleep at a reasonable price. If that's what you're looking for...this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Rangers, Dallas Cowboys, Six Flags

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 6, 2009

Game weekend

Close to the cowboy stadium, but the place smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aggietravler
Business
Texas
Oct 4, 2009

Just as advertised

Room was big and was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, exactly what I wanted in a hotel for the ballgame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
|Oklahoma
Sep 7, 2009

The good bad and ugly

Would not recommend or stay there again.|No one in office to check us in, room had cob webs and bugs. At 1 o'clock in morning people knocking on door saying they had a reservation. |Outer door was suppose to be locked at 9.00 ||P.|M. but was not. This makes you wonder about security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LUBBOCK, TEXAS
Aug 17, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

THE CHECK IN WAS KINDA UNUSAL. INSTEAD OF SOMEONE BEHIND A COUNTER, THERE WAS AN OFFICE WITH 2 DESKS THAT WE HAD TO SIT IN. THERE WAS A GUY WITH EITHER HIS WIFE & DAUGHTER THERE OR ANTOHER EMPLOYEE, SHE DIDN'T HAVE A NAME TAG. THEN WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM I PULLED OFF THE BEDSPREAD AND THE BLANKET UNDERNEATH HAD BURN HOLES ALL IN IT. THERE WAS ALSO ONLY ONE TRASH CAN IN THE WHOLE ROOM, WHICH WAS IN THE BATHROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top