$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

2 stars
View map of 2420 E Lamar Blvd, 2420 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for familys

The rooms was clean, quite, and comfortable, I would recommend this place to people that want to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2008
Cowboy fans

Location was great, Hotel was nice, A lot of security at the Hotel which is good but a little bit... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 14, 2010
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 137 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 17 miles from Dallas, close to restaurants, and just 0.9 miles from Six Flags, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room. If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.1 mi

Dining

Trail Dust Steak House
American Steak house
Bostons
Gourmet Pizza and Pasta
Pappadeaux
Fresh seafood and louisiana style specialties
Mercado Juarez
Authentic Mexican cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San angelo Texas
Dec 14, 2010

Cowboy fans

Location was great, Hotel was nice, A lot of security at the Hotel which is good but a little bit of a concern as to why so much....Overall the experience was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The cabs to the Stadium were a good price but the ones outside the stadium were twice as high to get back. I suggest getting a card from a cab that takes you to the game and calling that cab back to pick u up..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orlando R.
Business
Melbourne
Apr 6, 2015

Management

Not good hotel had no amenities I did not feel safe I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THANKSGIVING TRIPPER
Business
TEXAS
Dec 1, 2014

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

NEEDS UPDATING AND REPAIRS. WAS AFFORDABLE AND LOCATION IS GOOD, BUT WILL NOT STAY AGAIN IF NOT REMODELED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We Survived
Business
Arlington
Jul 4, 2014

KEEP AWAY! !!!

This hotel is disgusting! Would have left immediately if the other hotels had not already been completely booked. The entire hotel smells strongly of cigarette smoke. The carpet, walls, and everything else is very unclean. For the first time ended up buying our own towels and pillows, bleach to clean, air freshener, and more if that tells you anything. Staff was hardly seen. Guy at front desk was usually outside smoking or talking to friends and made customers wait. Hotel would not pass a health inspection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teherdz
Business
texas
Jun 30, 2014

I wouldn't wish this hotel upon my worst enemy

The hotel looks run down from the moment you step in. When I checked in, I was told there was no house keeping, but I could pay for them to clean the room if needed. We went to our room, which had bags of Trash and beer bottles and reeked of smoke, I booked a non smoking room. They moved us to a different room that smelled like the carpet and walls had been soaked with a industrial cleaning solvent. Which would be okay, if I did not have asthma, but it really bothered me and triggered an attack. We were in town for a Ranger game,so we checked in and left. When we came back that night we discovered the sofa bed which my children were to sleep in was torn apart. It was literally in two pieces. Then my kid sat on it and it sank to the ground, the pull out was broken. I asked for a different room andnon were available. I was told I could leave, but I would be charged for our stay. Then our toilet was constantly clogged and to the point of over flowing when some one finally came and fixed it. I will never stay here again, I'd rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bikindoc
Business
Brandon, Ms
Apr 12, 2014

Disappointment

Light bulbs missing, other lights did not work Leaky faucets needed repairs , waste baskets not in bathroom or room No vending machines in entire facility No hot water or coffee at continental breakfast (Packaged granola bars and fruit) Fire alarm battery caused it to chirp constantly No response from staff to any of these room problems Had to take battery out of alarm to get any quiet This chain will be an automatic pass from now on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xxbnt5
Business
oklahoma
Jan 6, 2014

2 stars is too generous

This experience was poor al the way around. The computer was were down, so people couldn't check in. We got a smelly, smoky room even with the non-smoking request. Possibly due to the computer issue. Bed was clean and comfortable and room was big. Hallways and stairways smelled bad and had trash laying around. Breakfast was fruit, muffins, and coffee. Did not feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler from NE
Business
NE
Nov 26, 2012

Won't come back

I reserved a double beds with sofa bed room but they give me a double bed room with the same price. The room is dirty, the bed is making noise when moving, the refrigerator is making loud noise when running. I had to get the hair dryer and returned at the front desk when checking out. The hall way smell badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cheap conference traveler
Business
southeast US
Oct 5, 2012

It's relatively cheap I guess.

Location was good, and relatively cheap but... Maybe I didn't read the fine print, but since I stayed less than a week, there was no maid service unless I wanted to pay extra. Room was in disrepair: the stove in the suite had all its electric burners at skewed angles, TV remote started with no batteries in it, room was smelly (maybe like smoke, though it was a nonsmoking room). Oh yeah, dog feces in the middle of the hallway floor when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cac90
Business
Central Texas
Dec 18, 2011

Will do again.

Hotel in good location. Staff was friendly and it made up for the rooms being a little run down. bus basically was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
in town for a convention
Business
new jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Go somewhere else

Room I was given was dirty. They changed my room. Second room was dirty, so they changed it again. They should have checked in the first place. No maid service when I asked and internet was slow and frustrating. If you have a car to access a grocery store it's better, but nothing else within walking distance. Better off staying down the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top