$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

2 stars
View map of 1075 Wet N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
great experience

The room was clean staff was great the only thing they do need more laundry rooms it does take the... See full review

  • Ashley D.
  • May 11, 2015
great stay

Staff was friendly had no problem with anything the room was very clean not like any other hotel... See full review

  • Ashley D.
  • May 7, 2015
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, located in the heart of Arlington's entertainment. The property is within 3 miles of Convention Center, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ranger's Baseball, Dallas Cowboy's Stadium, UTA, Levitt Pavilion, Johnnie High's, 20 great restaurants and retail shopping. Complimentary DFW Airport transportation is available in addition to a 5 mile radius of property. Door to door Trolley service takes you to main attractions. Hotel is highly visible and easily accessible from Interstate 30. Five restaurants, two grocery chains within walking distance. Heart warming breakfast, beautiful outdoor pool, business center and free WIFI.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 43
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock,Tx
Apr 27, 2011

Amazing location

Best service....the desk clerk kept me on the line until she was able to help me locate the hotel even though she was being harrassed by another hotel guest. She maintained herself at high level of professionalism. The rooms were great!! They were clean!! Amazing location!! Will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. And the price was right.Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma M.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

a get away

The hotel was what a paid for it. Didn't pay much so we didn't expect much. The only complaint I have is the bed was so uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley D.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

great experience

The room was clean staff was great the only thing they do need more laundry rooms it does take the time for other people who needs there clothing washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley D.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

great stay

Staff was friendly had no problem with anything the room was very clean not like any other hotel I've been in I give it 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie M.
Business
Ashdown, AR
Nov 7, 2011

Wonderful time

Was exactly what we needed. We stayed there before going to a Dallas Cowboys game. We were close enough that we could walk. Didn't have to pay for parking. Was great! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheCats
Business
Call, tx
Sep 16, 2013

Good place

Clean and great for the price. Close to Everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcarma1
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great

Location was great, staff was exceptional, and room was clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SHort drive to six flags amusement parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcarma1
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Amazing

Great staff, clean rooms, small pool, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit six flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Money Saving Dad
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Fantastic Family getaway

Was nice but a/c was a little too noisy other than that maybe a few upgrade would be good. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, and had enough room for 5. (2 adults and 3 small kids) Great location for if needing to be in Sixflags/ Hurricane Harbor area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JungRach
Business
Midland, TX
Oct 7, 2009

Good Location

Went for a Monday Night Football game. Didn't know that there would be road construction blocking my way to the hotel so I had to drive an extra 15 minutes to find an open road that led to the hotel. The proximity to the stadium is awesome and they offer a shuttle to and from the game(for a fee), but it was half an hour late! We ended up walking back to the hotel after the game. The room was okay, but the front door wouldn't close unless it was forced, the closet door knob fell off, and the first thing I saw when I walked into the bathroom was a large live spider on the counter. Overall this was a good value, but if I had my children with me it would have been awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Cowboys Stadium is only about a mile. It sure is easier than parking and waiting in traffic or waiting for a shuttle that was $5.00 and VERY late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top