$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

2 stars
1075 Wet N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Good place

Clean and great for the price. Close to Everything. See full review

  • TheCats
  • Sep 16, 2013
wonderful stay.Driver was super great.

The only problem was when we checked in. Was assured of a handicapped room. There were none. Was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 3, 2011
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, located in the heart of Arlington's entertainment. The property is within 3 miles of Convention Center, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ranger's Baseball, Dallas Cowboy's Stadium, UTA, Levitt Pavilion, Johnnie High's, 20 great restaurants and retail shopping. Complimentary DFW Airport transportation is available in addition to a 5 mile radius of property. Door to door Trolley service takes you to main attractions. Hotel is highly visible and easily accessible from Interstate 30. Five restaurants, two grocery chains within walking distance. Heart warming breakfast, beautiful outdoor pool, business center and free WIFI.

Hotel Map

32.76 -97.09
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 9.00, MI, W; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 20.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-30 and exit 28

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 27
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler,Tx
Jul 3, 2011

wonderful stay.Driver was super great.

The only problem was when we checked in. Was assured of a handicapped room. There were none. Was put on 2nd floor-was difficult due to husband @ my asthma. The walk to elevator was hard. The next day was able to move to another room. Much better. The transport driver was really nice. He deserves a raise. My husband agrees. I am sorry I can't remember his name. But he drove me to the convention center everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mwelch44
OKC, OK
Jun 2, 2011

Attended for Big 12 Champ

Great location for a hotel in Dallas. Easy to get where we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stephenville,TX
Jun 7, 2010

Great Hotel

We went to six flags the hotel offered a free shuttle service. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The only thing that was a let down was the free breakfast was only waffles and cereal. Overall the econo lodge is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the trolley to six flags don't pay the 15 dollars to park.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UTHorns
San Angelo, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Good location

The cleaning service carts are very loud and woke us up several times. But the proximity to the Stadium and shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Dallas Cowboy Stadium. Hotel had shuttle that took us back and forth to stadium.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yukon, OK
Aug 16, 2010

Great place to stay for great price!

My fiance and I went down to Arlington to watch the Texas Rangers play the Yankees and the Red Sox. Because our hotel was so close to the field, we didn't have any trouble with traffic after the games and we were right by Hurricane Harbor, Six Flags, and the new Cowboys Stadium. I chose this hotel because it was the best price for that location. And it turns out not a bad hotel either. We were very pleased and will keep this hotel in mind next time we plan a trip to Arlington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboys Fans
Peoria, IL
Oct 14, 2010

Mix-ups and mayhem!

[...] The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AdvoLiza
orange county, California
Aug 11, 2014

conference weekend

We booked this hotel based on its location. For the price, it was decent. The room was clean and it was quiet. I saw 2 people asking for fans since their A/C wasn't cooling the room off enough. That worried me since it was 90 degrees outside but we had no problems with our A/C. They had a stove and fridge which we didn't use but nice to have for families. The staff was polite. There was nothing bad to say. For the price we paid it was a perfectly fine room. They had a playground for the kids also, however I imagine it would have been super hot on that slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
las minute travelers
charlotte, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Great Superbowl Weekend

We went to the Dallas cowboys stadium for this trip and the hotel was the perfect location. You could walk to everything. Shopping, dining, nightlife, resturants and the standium were all just a few minutes walk. They alsy offered a free shuttle service that could take us to the train station where could catch a short train ride into Dallas or Fort Worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gman2443307
San Antonio, TX
May 27, 2013

Ok stay

Good for the price I paid. This is a place to stay if your on a tight budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liberian
Chicago
Feb 4, 2013

Only thing good is the waffle batter

The staff was nice, but the only thing this place has going for them is the waffle batter mix. Everything about the room is old. You can't take a number 2 with the door closed because the cosmetic make up of the bathroom was hugely done wrong. In addition, I have never seen a fridge or stove that old in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search