$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

2 stars
1075 Wet N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Awesome!!

Very clean! Everyone was so friendly & the breakfast is amazing See full review

  • Crissuperstar
  • Oct 15, 2014
Good place

Clean and great for the price. Close to Everything. See full review

  • TheCats
  • Sep 16, 2013
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, located in the heart of Arlington's entertainment. The property is within 3 miles of Convention Center, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ranger's Baseball, Dallas Cowboy's Stadium, UTA, Levitt Pavilion, Johnnie High's, 20 great restaurants and retail shopping. Complimentary DFW Airport transportation is available in addition to a 5 mile radius of property. Door to door Trolley service takes you to main attractions. Hotel is highly visible and easily accessible from Interstate 30. Five restaurants, two grocery chains within walking distance. Heart warming breakfast, beautiful outdoor pool, business center and free WIFI.

Hotel Map

32.76 -97.09
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 9.00, MI, W; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 20.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-30 and exit 28

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Final Four Fan 111
Business
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2014

Average run of the mill

The location of the hotel was great for going to AT&T Stadium. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. When we arrived there was a cinnamon roll still in our microwave. The door unlocked a little differently than what I have seen before. We had to pull the handle up and wait for the green and red light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are lots of options near by to walk to within a mile, or take a super short drive to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboys Fans
Business
Peoria, IL
Oct 14, 2010

Mix-ups and mayhem!

[...] The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
las minute travelers
Business
charlotte, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Great Superbowl Weekend

We went to the Dallas cowboys stadium for this trip and the hotel was the perfect location. You could walk to everything. Shopping, dining, nightlife, resturants and the standium were all just a few minutes walk. They alsy offered a free shuttle service that could take us to the train station where could catch a short train ride into Dallas or Fort Worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UTHorns
Business
San Angelo, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Good location

The cleaning service carts are very loud and woke us up several times. But the proximity to the Stadium and shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Dallas Cowboy Stadium. Hotel had shuttle that took us back and forth to stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yukon, OK
Aug 16, 2010

Great place to stay for great price!

My fiance and I went down to Arlington to watch the Texas Rangers play the Yankees and the Red Sox. Because our hotel was so close to the field, we didn't have any trouble with traffic after the games and we were right by Hurricane Harbor, Six Flags, and the new Cowboys Stadium. I chose this hotel because it was the best price for that location. And it turns out not a bad hotel either. We were very pleased and will keep this hotel in mind next time we plan a trip to Arlington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AdvoLiza
Business
orange county, California
Aug 11, 2014

conference weekend

We booked this hotel based on its location. For the price, it was decent. The room was clean and it was quiet. I saw 2 people asking for fans since their A/C wasn't cooling the room off enough. That worried me since it was 90 degrees outside but we had no problems with our A/C. They had a stove and fridge which we didn't use but nice to have for families. The staff was polite. There was nothing bad to say. For the price we paid it was a perfectly fine room. They had a playground for the kids also, however I imagine it would have been super hot on that slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Mac
Business
Alameda, CA
Sep 15, 2014

Disappointed

The hotel itself was fine. Nothing special, but it was decent. Nice pool area for an affordable motel. Good location for the football game. I was very disappointed though to discover that there was no airport shuttle on Sundays. I specifically selected that as one of the search criteria. It stated on here and on their website that they offered a free airport shuttle. I guess they do...on every other day but the one we needed. Ended up taking a cab instead which cost almost $30. Not a huge deal, but they shouldn't advertise that they have it unless they always do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. George
Business
Shreveport
Sep 30, 2014

Great Weekend!!!!

Everything we needed was in walking distance. Food, shopping and football. Had a wonderful time!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Money Saving Dad
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Fantastic Family getaway

Was nice but a/c was a little too noisy other than that maybe a few upgrade would be good. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, and had enough room for 5. (2 adults and 3 small kids) Great location for if needing to be in Sixflags/ Hurricane Harbor area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NH travler
Business
Rochester NH
Jul 30, 2012

Its a tired place

Needs up dating,!!!!!! This place needs renovations from all sides,, the picks on line look good , but they are probably the pics from when it was built,, some what dirty, rotted areas all around, rooms need ,, trash around, how ever they to try to keep up with that,TLC, pool towels never there,, Right along side the Highway, so some noise,, Ihop right next door open 24hr, there continental breakfast is basic but ok,, stadium is only a 1/2 mile or so walk with lots of dinning along the way,,,,, over all so-so place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat in the Cowboys stadium unless you take out a loan in advance,,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top