$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

2 stars
View map of 1075 Wet N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
39 reviews
a get away

The hotel was what a paid for it. Didn't pay much so we didn't expect much. The only complaint I... See full review

  • Norma M.
  • Apr 27, 2015
nice hotel

Very please with the hotel. Very close to the venue we were going to and close to restaurants. See full review

  • bkmullin
  • Nov 23, 2014
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, located in the heart of Arlington's entertainment. The property is within 3 miles of Convention Center, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ranger's Baseball, Dallas Cowboy's Stadium, UTA, Levitt Pavilion, Johnnie High's, 20 great restaurants and retail shopping. Complimentary DFW Airport transportation is available in addition to a 5 mile radius of property. Door to door Trolley service takes you to main attractions. Hotel is highly visible and easily accessible from Interstate 30. Five restaurants, two grocery chains within walking distance. Heart warming breakfast, beautiful outdoor pool, business center and free WIFI.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Eastland Texas
Jun 7, 2010

Never again

In town for the Rangers game. Thank goodness the game was over late - didn't have to spend much time in hotel. Hotel very noisy & dirty, got about 2 hours sleep, so got up early & left. My daughter & I neither one would take a shower - to dirty & old![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unsatisfied mother
Business
one way entrance didn't like that.
Jun 2, 2014

unsatisfied

the walls the carpet and a chair that was in the room was dirty the window view was blocked by a wall I couldn't look out and check on my car I was not satisfied it also had a odor it was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

wouldn't recommend you stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DianaLinda
Business
oklahoma
May 25, 2010

Waste of money!!!!!

The staff was incompetent!!!! I had to go to the desk 2 times from the 3rd floor because the key card did not work. The room was GROSS!!! Bathroom was not clean, the towels had yellow stains and black crust on them. The shower knob was impossible to turn on, and once the shower was on the only temp was scolding hot!!!! The breakfast was ok (I only ate a banana), but when you wanted to make a waffle the waffle maker wouldn't close, when I told the staff they knew the problem and they did NOTHING to fix it. The amount I paid was way OVER priced! I will NEVER stay at this hotel or ANY Econolodge hotels ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harried Mom!!!
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 4, 2009

What a Mess!!! Very disapointed

Was told we would get a "kitchenette" which included a microwave and tiny fridge. Daughter had just broken her leg and was in wheelchair. I informed them before we got there. They gave us a room with a 3 inch lip at the door. Could not get the chair in without having her use her crutches. Desk chair broken. Toilet moved ALL OVER! This was a VERY dangerous room for my daughter. Left note for housekeeping but they did not speak English! Asked other employees directions to Wendy's...no English! Took over 2 hours because of construction to get to the Wendy's and back! The room had fresh paint, but it was very dark and made the room look dirty and small. The pool was small but amazing! The troly would have been great if we were able to use it (broken leg kept us at the hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Six Flags/Hurricane Harbor are VERY close. Look out for construction in the area. It was very bad, even with a GPS and Map quest to help you out. I had both, but there were a lot of one way streets for construction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Kay Super Star
Business
Texas
Jul 20, 2009

Not what we'd hoped for

We wanted a decent hotel as close to the ballpark as possible. When we got there, there was construction everywhere. We could see the hotel, but we couldn't seem to get to it. Although the staff was ok, it took forever to check in. We got to our room for a quick nap and thank goodness we used the extra little swing lock because the hotel must have given another guest a key to our room. The room was very dim, it smelled very odd, there were stains on the bed, shower leaked, there was hair on the sink, etc. Overall it was not a good experience and we will certainly pay the extra cost for the Sheraton which is only a few minutes walking distance from the Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great places to eat and a Whole Foods Market just a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 20, 2009

A Nightmare on Wet & Wild Way

The hotel and the staff were nice enough. The room was clean. The problem was it was a 100 degree day and the window/hotel type A/C wasn't cooling the 2 room suite. It never did cool down. And the toilet was stopped up. Enough said?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas Cowboy Stadium and Rangers Ballbark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PHILIP PARAMOE
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Sep 9, 2014

Worst stay of my life11111

This hotel does not even deserve one star, let alone two. Upon entering the lobby I noticde a smoky smell. check in was ok. We then went to our room and it was supposed to be a non smoking room but I could detect a distinct smell. Coffee service in the room was instant coffee in a bag, a first generation microwave and two PLASTIC cups that would melt in the microwave. Refer and stove looked like something out of the 60's and very dirty. No ice bucket, nor was there one by the ice machine. Soda machine would not take dollar bill. Courtesy van to AT&T stadium smelled horrifically like cigarette smoke.. AC was not very effective as it did not cool both rooms. Linens in bathroom were scarce and very worn. Did not feel very safe with a door that barely closed. TV's were present but I think they had tubes in them or were very old. The only advantage to this hotel was the price and proximity to the Cowboy Stadium. II will NEVER stay in another Econolodge.. Thanks for allowing me to review this hotel......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lupe C.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Awefu motel

No hot water for 2 days and no refund either. I would not recommend this motel to anyone!!!! Bad PR for your chain of motel!! People travel a long distance and would love a hot shower but not at this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oscar c.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

business

Horrible hotel. Do not recommend to anybody. _------_--------------------_-----------------

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Money Saving Dad
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Fantastic Family getaway

Was nice but a/c was a little too noisy other than that maybe a few upgrade would be good. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, and had enough room for 5. (2 adults and 3 small kids) Great location for if needing to be in Sixflags/ Hurricane Harbor area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top