Days Inn Six Flags Mall

2 stars
View map of 3501 East Division Street, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
51 reviews
day at the days inn

friendly people See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2010
Very Warm Welcome

Nice quiet place to rest and relax after that energy drain from Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Six Flags Mall is conveniently located in the heart of the entertainment district. Less than two miles from the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, the Texas Rangers ballpark, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, and Nokia Theatre and Lone Star Park. For the convenience of our guest, we are pleased to offer free shuttle to the Stadium, Ballpark, Six Flags, and Hurricane Harbor. Start your day with a free continental breakfast and relax by the pool or enjoy a snack or meal in our outside restaurant, Los Jalisciences, which serves authentic Mexican cuisine. Stay over the weekend to enjoy live entertainment in the lounge. For those who like to stay connected, enjoy free high speed internet access.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Six Flags Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 2.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 51
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.6

24% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary guest
Business
California
Nov 1, 2014

Poor customer service

We encountered 3 different workers at the front desk. They were very slow and had a line of people each time we were there. They were not very helpful when he had questions. There are train tracks directly across the street so you will not get much sleep at night. There printer had ran out of ink and they had no more to put in it. We could not print our boarding passes. The breakfast consisted of cereal and muffins, no coffee as they had ran out. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheliak
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Family vacation

They did not give us the room I ordered. Also, called after making appointment and asked for d/s. I have a disabled child. Air did not work, the 2nd night they moved us to another room. There were ants all over the room and is was non-smoking, but had ashes all over chair and table in room. blow dryer and iron had been stolen out of room. Will not ever stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katy LA
Business
Louisiana
Aug 1, 2014

Not clean or safe

The hotel is across the street from the railroad. We heard trains all night. The room smelled awful. It was dirty. The bedspreads were stained. There was trash behind both beds. The bathroom door knob was broken and covered in grime. The coffee pot was broken and dirty. There were people coming and going all night playing very loud music. Even the room keys were sticky. We only stayed the first night because it was after 11pm, but we reserved a room at another hotel as soon as we could the next morning and checked out. We will never stay at another Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell o
Business
Conn
Nov 20, 2012

Not good

Hotel was dirty found hair left in the bath tub, no towels had to ask...Found a sticky tampax cover in my sheets...Gross A frieght train goes by about every 15 minutes and BLASTS its horn all day and night.....GM plant across the street...You cannot sleep AT ALL...... Will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me, Myself, and the Dang kids
Business
Missouri City,Tx.
Dec 20, 2010

Convience

My stay at Budgetel Inn was great.We were in town for state championship Pearland against Euless Trinty. Didn't have to wait at all. Room was clean and ready when I got there. Was skeptical about previous reviews, but everything went well. Shuttle service was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 15, 2010

Worst Hotel in Arlington

Check-In took 30 minutes, 1st room had bugs and ants all over it. Second Room the door handle was broken and you had to kick the door open. Staff barely spoke English. TV had no volume button, remote did not work. Room also had a very foul smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Aug 11, 2010

great hotel for the price

the pool was nice and warm and there was a 24 hours restraunt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moneypennie
Business
austin, texas
Jul 21, 2010

stinky and gross

it was close to things but it was very nasty i wanted to not stay but it was paid for and it would have disappointed my kids to waste time to leave to find another place when we could be at the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

buy all tickets on line even same day it is cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 12, 2010

NOT A GOOD FAMILY HOTEL

The key card kept deactivating. We had to go to the office to have it reactivated at least once or twice a day. We asked for queen size beds and did not get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuckydana
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 6, 2010

Don't Stay Here!

The first bad thing you'll notice is this hotel is accross the street from a very busy and very loud set of train tracks so you'll hear the horn blowing all hours of the day and night! Don't use the shuttle service, they only have one van and we waited almost 2 hours to get picked up from a Rangers game with our 7 month old baby! Pay a little more and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top