$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Days Inn Six Flags Mall

2 stars
3501 East Division Street, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
48 reviews
day at the days inn

friendly people See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2010
Very Warm Welcome

Nice quiet place to rest and relax after that energy drain from Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Six Flags Mall is conveniently located in the heart of the entertainment district. Less than two miles from the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, the Texas Rangers ballpark, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, and Nokia Theatre and Lone Star Park. For the convenience of our guest, we are pleased to offer free shuttle to the Stadium, Ballpark, Six Flags, and Hurricane Harbor. Start your day with a free continental breakfast and relax by the pool or enjoy a snack or meal in our outside restaurant, Los Jalisciences, which serves authentic Mexican cuisine. Stay over the weekend to enjoy live entertainment in the lounge. For those who like to stay connected, enjoy free high speed internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Six Flags Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 2.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gege train girl
Business
fort wayne in
Jun 10, 2009

bad

This hotel is at a railroad track, It was a bar a couple feet away from our door not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell o
Business
Conn
Nov 20, 2012

Not good

Hotel was dirty found hair left in the bath tub, no towels had to ask...Found a sticky tampax cover in my sheets...Gross A frieght train goes by about every 15 minutes and BLASTS its horn all day and night.....GM plant across the street...You cannot sleep AT ALL...... Will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Longhorn Honey
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 30, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!

There is a loud restaurant next door that does not close until 3am. The room where we stayed smelled musty and old and there were fleas on the carpet. We got a second room that reeked of smoke, though they claimed it was a non smoking room. The only reason I stayed was because it was very later, but this hotel does not even deserve half a star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SILVERROSE
Business
WEST TEXAS
Mar 3, 2009

Mediocre

WOW! I DID SO NOT ENJOY THIS TRIP. WELL, FIRST OF ALL, WHEN WE WERE CHECKING IN WE WERE TOLD THAT THERE WERE NO SMOKING ROOMS AVAILABLE BECAUSE OF THE RENOVATION GOING ON, SO WE WERE PUT IN A NO SMOKING ROOM AND HAD TO SMOKE OUTSIDE THE ROOM. OUR FRIENDS THAT HAD A ROOM NEXT DOOR WERE STAYING IN THE SAME KIND OF ROOM WE HAD, BUT THEY HAD FULL SIZE BEDS INSTEAD OF QUEEN SIZE BEDS. WHEN WE PUT THE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN OUTSIDE OUR DOOR AND LEFT, WHEN WE CAME BACK THE SIGN WAS NO LONGER THERE, HOUSEKEEPING HAS GONE INSIDE THE ROOM REGARDLESS OF THE SIGN. HERE'S THE FUNNY PART, THEY WENT IN, EVEN THOUGH THE SIGN WE PUT OUT SAID DO NOT DISTURB, THEY MADE THEY BEDS BUT THEY DIDN'T CLEAN ANYTHING ELSE. I MEAN REALLY, IF YOU'RE INSISTENT ON GOING IN, YOU MIGHT AS WELL DO THE WHOLE ROOM. OH, AND THERE IS A RESTAURANT DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF THE MOTEL, SO IF YOU'RE UNLUCKY TO GET THE ROOMS THAT FACE THE RESTAURANT, HAVE FUN, IT'S A BIG GLASS WINDOW AND THEY NEVER CLOSE THE CURTAINS TO THE RESTAURANT. SO PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS LOOKING AT YOU COME AND GO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

IF YOU'RE PLANNING ON PURCHASING ANY KIND OF LIQUOR, YOU WILL HAVE TO GO ABOUT 20 MINUTES OUT OF YOUR WAY TO BUY SOME. SO UNLESS YOU WANT TO TRAVEL A WAYS, I SUGGEST YOU TAKE YOUR OWN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AchyWithWetFeet
Business
Amarillo,Tx
Jul 1, 2010

Hmm

the ac's were leaking so bad that the carpet was soaked from the door up to the table. Everyone loves waking up and stepping into puddles of water inside. We had reservations for 4 nights on the evening of the 4th night we come home from hurricane harbour already drenched from the rain, to find out they deactivated both of our keys to the room which was a hastle to go all the way back to the office for her to tell me well if u get it wet it deactivates the cards were in my backpack dry as can be. The hotel was clean hardly heard the trains, the beds were hard as a rock should have slept on the floor, would be much more comfortable. None of the maids spoke english we asked for extra towels they leave us 2 in the whole room(there was 5 of us staying there). But was a place to rest after long days at six flags and hurricane harbour, and for that im thankful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jun 29, 2010

Six Flags was AWESOME!! Hotel was NOT!!

The beds were not comforable. The room was ran down and the bathtub was tiny and it looked dirty. I will never stay there again! The air system didnt work right and it was really loud!! It was awful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nurseatnight
Business
Wortham, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Total Chaos & Frustration

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Even though I had selected late check-in they gave away our rooms. I reserved 2 queen double rooms next to each other and ended up with 2 rooms (1 was the wrong size) on different floors and quite a distance apart. The rooms have bugs; the beds had no fitted sheets (in either room). The continental breakfast consisted of cereal & toast (lol). When pushed the clerk gave us a coupon for breakfast in the restraunt which quit serving breakfast 5 min after they gave us the coupon. Because of all the confusion at check-in we didn't get to our rooms till after the pool closed, and they told us the pool would reopen at 10 a.m.. Unfortunately at 10 a.m. they couldn't open the pool because they had put chemicals in it and it would be open at noon... check-out is at 11 a.m. Who puts chemicals in a pool on a Saturday morning especially when you have guests waiting to get in? Also, trains run all night blowing horns. Horrible experience..... never again. Nurse At Night in TX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 15, 2010

Worst Hotel in Arlington

Check-In took 30 minutes, 1st room had bugs and ants all over it. Second Room the door handle was broken and you had to kick the door open. Staff barely spoke English. TV had no volume button, remote did not work. Room also had a very foul smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 12, 2010

NOT A GOOD FAMILY HOTEL

The key card kept deactivating. We had to go to the office to have it reactivated at least once or twice a day. We asked for queen size beds and did not get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moneypennie
Business
austin, texas
Jul 21, 2010

stinky and gross

it was close to things but it was very nasty i wanted to not stay but it was paid for and it would have disappointed my kids to waste time to leave to find another place when we could be at the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

buy all tickets on line even same day it is cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top