$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Days Inn Six Flags Mall

2 stars
3501 East Division Street, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
47 reviews
day at the days inn

friendly people See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2010
Very Warm Welcome

Nice quiet place to rest and relax after that energy drain from Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Six Flags Mall is conveniently located in the heart of the entertainment district. Less than two miles from the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, the Texas Rangers ballpark, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, and Nokia Theatre and Lone Star Park. For the convenience of our guest, we are pleased to offer free shuttle to the Stadium, Ballpark, Six Flags, and Hurricane Harbor. Start your day with a free continental breakfast and relax by the pool or enjoy a snack or meal in our outside restaurant, Los Jalisciences, which serves authentic Mexican cuisine. Stay over the weekend to enjoy live entertainment in the lounge. For those who like to stay connected, enjoy free high speed internet access.

Hotel Map

32.7398 -97.0475
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Six Flags Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 2.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jun 29, 2010

Six Flags was AWESOME!! Hotel was NOT!!

The beds were not comforable. The room was ran down and the bathtub was tiny and it looked dirty. I will never stay there again! The air system didnt work right and it was really loud!! It was awful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX.
Jun 27, 2010

"The vacation from HELL"

WE WERE PROMISED THAT THE ROOMS WOULD ALL HAVE MICROWAVES, REFRIGERATORS, AND THAT THEY WOULD BE BESIDE EACH OTHER. THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY OF THE ABOVE. [...] THE STAFF WAS RUDE, THOSE THAT COULD SPEAK ENGLISH [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
espanola,new mexico
Jun 25, 2010

day at the days inn

friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington tx
Jun 22, 2010

alot less than i expected

we went there to go to six flags, the room phone did not work and there were bugs in the room and the tub every day. the so called continental breakfast was cereal and hot milk with hot fruit cups. the pool was dirty and cloudy. the only good thing was the shuttle. the floor also had exposed carpet tack strips that had nails in them at the entrance to the rest room and the only table was very wobbly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nurseatnight
Business
Wortham, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Total Chaos & Frustration

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Even though I had selected late check-in they gave away our rooms. I reserved 2 queen double rooms next to each other and ended up with 2 rooms (1 was the wrong size) on different floors and quite a distance apart. The rooms have bugs; the beds had no fitted sheets (in either room). The continental breakfast consisted of cereal & toast (lol). When pushed the clerk gave us a coupon for breakfast in the restraunt which quit serving breakfast 5 min after they gave us the coupon. Because of all the confusion at check-in we didn't get to our rooms till after the pool closed, and they told us the pool would reopen at 10 a.m.. Unfortunately at 10 a.m. they couldn't open the pool because they had put chemicals in it and it would be open at noon... check-out is at 11 a.m. Who puts chemicals in a pool on a Saturday morning especially when you have guests waiting to get in? Also, trains run all night blowing horns. Horrible experience..... never again. Nurse At Night in TX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, AR
Jun 13, 2010

Not bad for the price!

Not the best location, right by a train. When we first arrived in our room, it was not clean enough for our standards so we contacted the manager and he upgraded our room with no hesitation. There is a nice Authentic Mexican Restaurant downstairs. Not a lot on the breakfast menu. It was a reasonable room for the price, once we were moved into the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 2, 2010

Very Warm Welcome

Nice quiet place to rest and relax after that energy drain from Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags. The restaurant was spectacular. The room was enough for my family to rest and recuperate for another confrontation with the parks. The shuttle was convenient for those that did not have the parking pass the first day. That needed a little attention. Overall I would recommend it to any one traveling through for a few days to the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The access to the parks was convenient and located nearby several food establishments. You could actually exit the park and return without any hassles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Middle of Nowhere TX
Jun 1, 2010

Good cheap place to stay

Maintained older hotel in a good location off the beaten path but still close to everything. The main manager was very helpful, other staff not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VICKSBURG MS
May 31, 2010

THE GOOD BAD AND UGLY

FIRST OF ALL THE HOTEL WAS MUCH SMALLER THAN THE PICTURES THAT WERE SHOWN ON THE INTERNET. WE DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH TOWELS THE WHOLE STAY. THE LOCATION IS TERRIBLE IT IS LOCATED ACROSS FROM THE TRAIN TRACKS AN THE TRAIN CAME THROUGH ALL NIGHT LONG AND MADE LOTS OF NOISE IS WAS JUST A TERRIBLE HOTEL I NEVER STAYED AT A DAYS IN LIKE THAT BEFORE AND WILL NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day 2010 Family Holiday

Great little mexican restaurant on propterty Bad thing - TRAINS - Loud / Horns Blaring / 2:30AM 3:30AM / 4:30AM / 5:30AM - Almost every Hour Could not sleep ! Great Rate - But remember you get what you paid for pay a little more get better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Traders Village -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top