$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Six Flags Mall

2 stars
3501 East Division Street, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
48 reviews
day at the days inn

friendly people See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2010
Very Warm Welcome

Nice quiet place to rest and relax after that energy drain from Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2010
The Days Inn Six Flags Mall is conveniently located in the heart of the entertainment district. Less than two miles from the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, the Texas Rangers ballpark, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, and Nokia Theatre and Lone Star Park. For the convenience of our guest, we are pleased to offer free shuttle to the Stadium, Ballpark, Six Flags, and Hurricane Harbor. Start your day with a free continental breakfast and relax by the pool or enjoy a snack or meal in our outside restaurant, Los Jalisciences, which serves authentic Mexican cuisine. Stay over the weekend to enjoy live entertainment in the lounge. For those who like to stay connected, enjoy free high speed internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Six Flags Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 2.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girly Girl 44
Business
Canyon, Tx
Sep 26, 2012

Dallas Weekend

The hotel was very close to the Cowboy stadium , they offered free shuttle to the game but only had one shuttle going so you had to wait awhile to get on. But at least you didn't have to pay for high parking . The hotel staff was very nice . Was a little disappointed in the content oak breakfast not much on it at all. They do have a restaurant inside the hotel that had a wonderful breakfast that was very cheap. The room was ok, the bed was very comfortable and great pillows. There was a fridge in the room but no microwave. Overall for the money it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cowboy stadium, Six Flags, and water park and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissed in Dallas
Business
Oregon
Sep 22, 2011

Buyer beware: Reservations will be dropped if higher paying customers avail.

Even though we prepaid and had confirmation, when we arrived I was one of a dozen confirmed customers who did not have reservations. This just happen to coincide with a big local football game, where they had walk-ins getting rooms for the door rate. Clerk was unsympathetic, rude, and out and out lied to the folks whose reservations were dropped. For us, they were fully booked, but a walk-in that pleaded and agreed to a higher rate was told 'yeah, we have a few rooms available'. avoid at all costs, even if you get a room you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me, Myself, and the Dang kids
Business
Missouri City,Tx.
Dec 20, 2010

Convience

My stay at Budgetel Inn was great.We were in town for state championship Pearland against Euless Trinty. Didn't have to wait at all. Room was clean and ready when I got there. Was skeptical about previous reviews, but everything went well. Shuttle service was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 15, 2010

Worst Hotel in Arlington

Check-In took 30 minutes, 1st room had bugs and ants all over it. Second Room the door handle was broken and you had to kick the door open. Staff barely spoke English. TV had no volume button, remote did not work. Room also had a very foul smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Aug 11, 2010

great hotel for the price

the pool was nice and warm and there was a 24 hours restraunt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moneypennie
Business
austin, texas
Jul 21, 2010

stinky and gross

it was close to things but it was very nasty i wanted to not stay but it was paid for and it would have disappointed my kids to waste time to leave to find another place when we could be at the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

buy all tickets on line even same day it is cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wise One
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 19, 2010

all electrical appliance did not work

our group of 9 went to six flags and hurrican harbor. We would have loved if the refrigerator and the microwave oven had worked. Not all of the electricial outlets worked. we had trouble chargning phones and other electricial devices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 12, 2010

NOT A GOOD FAMILY HOTEL

The key card kept deactivating. We had to go to the office to have it reactivated at least once or twice a day. We asked for queen size beds and did not get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuckydana
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 6, 2010

Don't Stay Here!

The first bad thing you'll notice is this hotel is accross the street from a very busy and very loud set of train tracks so you'll hear the horn blowing all hours of the day and night! Don't use the shuttle service, they only have one van and we waited almost 2 hours to get picked up from a Rangers game with our 7 month old baby! Pay a little more and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Six Flags Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisa RN
Business
belton tx
Jul 5, 2010

would not come back no matter how cheap

next to railroad tracks= very noisey at night, door didnt close all the way so had to prop a chair against door to keep it closed, a/c super loud, sheets were dirty on one bed-afraid to sleep on beds. shower pressure was great and had a lot of hot water though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

minutes to theme parks by car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top