$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Days Inn Arlington

2 stars
View map of 1901 West Pleasant Ridge, Arlington, TX 76015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Gibson, Ok
Jul 27, 2009

Location great and the price is great.

I have a very sick grandchild and it was his birthday, the price of the room made it possible for us to come their to Arlington, where my children live and be with them on my grandchild birthday. It was just a few miles from my children home. Very good location for us. Thanks, Doris Young

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many good eating places, mall close by, lots of shopping close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 3, 2007

a little disappointed

The hotel was located near many eating establishments & there was shopping close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a nice mall close by with stores like Macy's, J.C.Penney, & Dillards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lots of weddings...
Business
Houston, tx
Jul 20, 2009

easy but compromising

The staff is friendly and informative. It was a little scetchy because it is one of the places that the front door locks at 11 and there is bullet proof glass on the outside. here is not an elevator and the hallways smell of smoke and mold. For a one night stay for a wedding close to our destination it was acceptable... I would not have stayed if we had another choice in the same area with a more inviting atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Oct 27, 2009

Good location for where we were going

The people next door had their TV so loud I had trouble getting to sleep. They were also very loud, laughing and such until early morning hours. The room itself was fine. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southernbeachlover
Business
Arlington, Tx
Aug 23, 2014

Great place to stay

My stay was very comfortable. My room was great. The ac rocked (was very hot out). The staff is impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Parks Mall for shopping and ice skating. Across from Alley Cats for great entertainment. A ton of restaurants just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2007

Alright visit

This hotel was clean and the people friendly. There was a microwave in the room, as well as a frig, but the swimming pool was old and rusted. The free contential breakfast was small and just the very basics (toast, juice, coffee, & day old muffins). Parking was good & well lite. The visit was OK & could have been much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

across the street from a Best Buy and furniture store. Also, Putt Putt was close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 23, 2009

It was everything I needed

I was just leaving austin to get something new and my girlfriend was shooting a music video. The only thing is that I brought a compact dvd and there was no connections on the tv, which was a bit surprising. I say this was the best trip so far just because I didn't get lost at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Greenville, it's in dallas. It was only like a 25min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Jul 28, 2011

Very Satisfied

A modest, but very adequate hotel. Clean and well maintained with cheerful and competent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithonia, GA
Sep 13, 2009

malik's football

Easy to get to all locations I needed to go,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff the web guy
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing, friendly and clean experience

Needing a place to stay quickly for a business trip, I headed out on the search for a hotel near the client's office. I quickly found the Days Inn Arlington and booked my reservation for that evening. Unfortunately I had booked it, instead, for a few nights later, but the staff was super helpful in getting it all figured out. When I arrived, we had a little trouble with my digital key to the room they had assigned me, but quickly gave me a nicely redone room to accommodate me during my stay. The hotel staff was continually genuine and friendly including carrying on a conversation with me while I ate the free biscuits and gravy. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone needing a place to stay in the Arlington South area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top