$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Arlington

2 stars
1901 West Pleasant Ridge, Arlington, TX 76015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
19 reviews
GOOD!

Everything was great, Just need better towels. Towels was very cheap and hard. See full review

  • Saint1
  • Aug 31, 2013
Amazing, friendly and clean experience

Needing a place to stay quickly for a business trip, I headed out on the search for a hotel near... See full review

  • Geoff the web guy
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Days Inn is pleasantly tucked away from I -20 Exit 149, North Cooper Street. All rooms newly renovated July 2006. Quality without compromise. Chairmans Award Property. 47 Units, 2 story, interior corridor establishment, newly opened and constructed in 2000. Security cameras & Free High Speed Internet access. All Reservations must be Guaranteed Only with Credit Card for Group Reservations. Five or More Rooms, we considered as Group Room Reservations. Group Reservations will be charged if not Cancelled within 5 Days prior to 4PM Arrival.

Hotel Map

32.6787 -97.1392
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 6 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 6 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saint1
Mesquite Texas
Aug 31, 2013

GOOD!

Everything was great, Just need better towels. Towels was very cheap and hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2007

Alright visit

This hotel was clean and the people friendly. There was a microwave in the room, as well as a frig, but the swimming pool was old and rusted. The free contential breakfast was small and just the very basics (toast, juice, coffee, & day old muffins). Parking was good & well lite. The visit was OK & could have been much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

across the street from a Best Buy and furniture store. Also, Putt Putt was close.

Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Dec 23, 2009

It was everything I needed

I was just leaving austin to get something new and my girlfriend was shooting a music video. The only thing is that I brought a compact dvd and there was no connections on the tv, which was a bit surprising. I say this was the best trip so far just because I didn't get lost at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Greenville, it's in dallas. It was only like a 25min drive.

Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WV
Jul 28, 2011

Very Satisfied

A modest, but very adequate hotel. Clean and well maintained with cheerful and competent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lithonia, GA
Sep 13, 2009

malik's football

Easy to get to all locations I needed to go,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff the web guy
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing, friendly and clean experience

Needing a place to stay quickly for a business trip, I headed out on the search for a hotel near the client's office. I quickly found the Days Inn Arlington and booked my reservation for that evening. Unfortunately I had booked it, instead, for a few nights later, but the staff was super helpful in getting it all figured out. When I arrived, we had a little trouble with my digital key to the room they had assigned me, but quickly gave me a nicely redone room to accommodate me during my stay. The hotel staff was continually genuine and friendly including carrying on a conversation with me while I ate the free biscuits and gravy. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone needing a place to stay in the Arlington South area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dougald
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 8, 2009

Nice, but could use some attention

Nice staff - this hotel was full and the staff did a great job. However, the tub fixtures fell off during showers and you had to stand with a leg against them to take a shower. Lighting fixtures broken or missing, other fittings in need of attention. In all, a nice play and fairly well maintained, but needs attention to detail to get it up a notch. We've stayed there on and off for a number of years, and while I'll not rule them out next trip, I'll definitely shop around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in short driving proximity and good access to shopping. Just off I-20.

Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wind Wrangler
Sweetwater, Texas
Sep 10, 2012

Very friendly staff, very courteous. Clean rooms. Cold A/C.

This is the second visit to DIA. I was made to feel welcom and comfortable by the friendly staff. Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of resteraunts close by. I recommend dropping by 'Razoos'. There is a major shopping mall within a half a mile and a movie theater just across the street.

Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old gramps
South Dakota
Nov 30, 2012

OK place

Nothing fancy but it was a good place to stay. Beds were firm and the place was clean. Could have been a little more variety for the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moore, OK
Jun 1, 2009

Days Inns Arlington

Bathroom door did not shut so there was no privacy. Coffee left for in-room service was all decaf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search