$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Days Inn Arlington

2 stars
1901 West Pleasant Ridge, Arlington, TX 76015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
GOOD!

Everything was great, Just need better towels. Towels was very cheap and hard. See full review

  • Saint1
  • Aug 31, 2013
Amazing, friendly and clean experience

Needing a place to stay quickly for a business trip, I headed out on the search for a hotel near... See full review

  • Geoff the web guy
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Days Inn is pleasantly tucked away from I -20 Exit 149, North Cooper Street. All rooms newly renovated July 2006. Quality without compromise. Chairmans Award Property. 47 Units, 2 story, interior corridor establishment, newly opened and constructed in 2000. Security cameras & Free High Speed Internet access. All Reservations must be Guaranteed Only with Credit Card for Group Reservations. Five or More Rooms, we considered as Group Room Reservations. Group Reservations will be charged if not Cancelled within 5 Days prior to 4PM Arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 6 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 6 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOW1954
Business
Dallas
Dec 26, 2013

I Was Triple Charged!

On 11/23, I reserved one room, for a stay on 12/6. On 12/6 I stayed at the motel and paid for the room. When I got my credit card bill, I find I was charged for three rooms on 11/24. I contacted the motel by email and phone message and they have never even returned calls of email. I have filed a complaint with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saint1
Business
Mesquite Texas
Aug 31, 2013

GOOD!

Everything was great, Just need better towels. Towels was very cheap and hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old gramps
Business
South Dakota
Nov 30, 2012

OK place

Nothing fancy but it was a good place to stay. Beds were firm and the place was clean. Could have been a little more variety for the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Jul 28, 2011

Very Satisfied

A modest, but very adequate hotel. Clean and well maintained with cheerful and competent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Gibson, Ok
Jul 27, 2009

Location great and the price is great.

I have a very sick grandchild and it was his birthday, the price of the room made it possible for us to come their to Arlington, where my children live and be with them on my grandchild birthday. It was just a few miles from my children home. Very good location for us. Thanks, Doris Young

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many good eating places, mall close by, lots of shopping close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lots of weddings...
Business
Houston, tx
Jul 20, 2009

easy but compromising

The staff is friendly and informative. It was a little scetchy because it is one of the places that the front door locks at 11 and there is bullet proof glass on the outside. here is not an elevator and the hallways smell of smoke and mold. For a one night stay for a wedding close to our destination it was acceptable... I would not have stayed if we had another choice in the same area with a more inviting atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jun 8, 2009

My Review

Room was not very clean, had odor like someone had been smoking a cigar in there. free standing light was broken, and smoke detector on ceiling was dangling free by the wires. Staff was curtiouse and freindly, and the breakfast things they had was good. We visited family when we were there so didn't spend alot of time at hotel, and I have stayed at much better, and a little worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are alot of places to eat within a short driving distance, and the location is only about a mile of off the highway, so it was easy to access, and depart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, OK
Jun 1, 2009

Days Inns Arlington

Bathroom door did not shut so there was no privacy. Coffee left for in-room service was all decaf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top