$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Days Inn Arlington

2 stars
1901 West Pleasant Ridge, Arlington, TX 76015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
GOOD!

Everything was great, Just need better towels. Towels was very cheap and hard. See full review

  • Saint1
  • Aug 31, 2013
Amazing, friendly and clean experience

Needing a place to stay quickly for a business trip, I headed out on the search for a hotel near... See full review

  • Geoff the web guy
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Days Inn is pleasantly tucked away from I -20 Exit 149, North Cooper Street. All rooms newly renovated July 2006. Quality without compromise. Chairmans Award Property. 47 Units, 2 story, interior corridor establishment, newly opened and constructed in 2000. Security cameras & Free High Speed Internet access. All Reservations must be Guaranteed Only with Credit Card for Group Reservations. Five or More Rooms, we considered as Group Room Reservations. Group Reservations will be charged if not Cancelled within 5 Days prior to 4PM Arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 6 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 6 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOW1954
Business
Dallas
Dec 26, 2013

I Was Triple Charged!

On 11/23, I reserved one room, for a stay on 12/6. On 12/6 I stayed at the motel and paid for the room. When I got my credit card bill, I find I was charged for three rooms on 11/24. I contacted the motel by email and phone message and they have never even returned calls of email. I have filed a complaint with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Would I stau again, No!

The hotel was nice enough for what I used it for and that was a place to sleep. There was no remote for the television in my room and I was told I could not get one until the next morning. Although I was given Days Inn Currency for my next stay at a Days Inn I hardly think I will be using there facilities let alone this particular properties facilities in the future. Shopping and restraunts are plentiful in the area it does not make up for what my particular needs where for my traveling companion on that trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of eateries to choose and lots of family friendly places to go to. Across the street from the hotel is a place that offers bowling, pool, putt-putt and others children activities also with Six Flags just about fifteen minutes away. There is also a mall on Cooper with plenty of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lvato
Business
El Paso, tx
Oct 21, 2014

never again

(1st night) people partying at the back of the parking lot late night too noisy could not get sleep, (2nd night) When returned from event that night the room was not made out at all, had to call manager for clean towesl and soap, never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sap
Business
arlington, tx
Dec 7, 2009

Not bad...noisy

It was noisy throughout the night. Lots of banging and slamming doors. Other then that the room was clean and the location is great. The mall is right down the street and there are tons of nice places to eat. Also, there is a bowling alley on the same road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Dec 4, 2009

Raining in Dallas

Got in late because Dallas area was having a monsoon. Hotel was OK but was located near shopping and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Rockfish down the street - horrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jun 8, 2009

My Review

Room was not very clean, had odor like someone had been smoking a cigar in there. free standing light was broken, and smoke detector on ceiling was dangling free by the wires. Staff was curtiouse and freindly, and the breakfast things they had was good. We visited family when we were there so didn't spend alot of time at hotel, and I have stayed at much better, and a little worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are alot of places to eat within a short driving distance, and the location is only about a mile of off the highway, so it was easy to access, and depart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dougald
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 8, 2009

Nice, but could use some attention

Nice staff - this hotel was full and the staff did a great job. However, the tub fixtures fell off during showers and you had to stand with a leg against them to take a shower. Lighting fixtures broken or missing, other fittings in need of attention. In all, a nice play and fairly well maintained, but needs attention to detail to get it up a notch. We've stayed there on and off for a number of years, and while I'll not rule them out next trip, I'll definitely shop around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in short driving proximity and good access to shopping. Just off I-20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wind Wrangler
Business
Sweetwater, Texas
Sep 10, 2012

Very friendly staff, very courteous. Clean rooms. Cold A/C.

This is the second visit to DIA. I was made to feel welcom and comfortable by the friendly staff. Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of resteraunts close by. I recommend dropping by 'Razoos'. There is a major shopping mall within a half a mile and a movie theater just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old gramps
Business
South Dakota
Nov 30, 2012

OK place

Nothing fancy but it was a good place to stay. Beds were firm and the place was clean. Could have been a little more variety for the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, OK
Jun 1, 2009

Days Inns Arlington

Bathroom door did not shut so there was no privacy. Coffee left for in-room service was all decaf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top