$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

3 stars
711 Highlander Boulevard, 711 Highlander Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Fantastic stay

Clean, clean! Very modern design.. room with 2 queens and a small pullout was perfect for myself... See full review

  • vacation on a whem
  • Mar 24, 2014
perfect getaway

I enjoyed the location close to the malls in the area. The staff was courteous, The rooms were very... See full review

  • De Re
  • Feb 27, 2013
The Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, one of the premier hotels in Arlington, TX, is located just a few miles from AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys. Nestled between the two great cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, our Arlington, TX hotel is conveniently located near two upscale shopping areas, The Parks Mall and the Arlington Highlands – great places to eat, shop and play. We welcome business and leisure guests alike with modern services including free Wi-Fi and spacious meeting facilities. The state-of-the-art lobby contains amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and features the GoBoard. The hotels restaurant, The Bistro, offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. Join us for a refreshing cocktail at our new S - Bar, featuring a mix of wine, beer and liquor. Relax at our communal tables with friends or colleagues, or cozy up in one of our media booths for personal quiet time or that last-minute meeting. Book your stay today at one of the finest hotels in Arlington, TX.

Hotel Map

32.6826 -97.1162
Area served
Arlington
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 24.00, MI, S; Arlington Municipal Airport, (GKY), 3.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 44.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 5.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 5.1 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 5.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Courtyard Lounge
If you are looking for a delicious meal with drinks and a casual atmosphere in one of the finest Arlington, Texas hotel restaurants, the Courtyard Lounge is for you. Our full-service bar is ideal for a relaxing evening with friends or unwinding solo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queeneve
Omaha Nebraska
Mar 10, 2014

Nice !!!

Overall the hotel was nice only downside was bathroom had no vent room had a stale smell from maybe being stuffy was able to open the patio door to air out. Oh and the people above me were a little noisy overall nice clean updated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining you even walk to them if wanted

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xcljedi2
Stafford, VA
Dec 17, 2013

Cowboy Game

Room was great, but had a few glitches. Web site says free airport shuttle. Nope. No continental breakfast either. Asked at desk about a nearby within walking distance restaurant and walked there with no problem, but then the hotel van pulls up with two other couples from the hotel. No shuttle to and from the game either despite most people staying there were there for the game. Room was very nice though and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut through the Lowe's parking lot to get to the Saltgrass Restaurant. Nice place and just 3-4 minute walk away. Nearby IHOP, Taco Bell and Steak & Shake as well.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twinsmom24
Fort worth
Feb 25, 2013

my getaway

There is nothing to complain about. staff was nice and helpful and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location for shopping. THe highlands shopping center is across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polywog6
Texas
Dec 31, 2012

Good location in Arlington

Hotel is very near the Parks at Arlington and many restaurants and stores. We were on a girls' trip and were very pleased with the location. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The whirlpool was very nice and large, although the temperature did not seem hot enough, and there was a fitness room too. We got hot sandwiches for breakfast and they were good, although they were out of one item I wanted both days. The lobby and business center were very attractive, and we liked the décor of the room too. Overall, we liked the hotel quite a bit, and the staff was very friendly and competent, and our children were treated well. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ubber Happy Customer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 9, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I've been to Courtyards before but this is the best I've been to so far. Staff was friendly, room looked very clean and modern. If you're going to be in Arlington, I wouldnt hesitate to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Parks at Arlington mall is a couple of minutes away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OK
Jul 4, 2011

Nice hotel!

Solid, clean hotel with nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to posture if you're picking up a VW from Hiley VW/Mazda and have to stay overnight.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl.
Apr 9, 2011

Very clean and quiet.

Although there was some remodeling going on, it was very quiet and clean. The service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all shopping and dining.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy C
Louisiana
Mar 31, 2013

Great location!

The hotel is located right next two tons of great eating places and shopping centers. The establishment was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl.
Apr 9, 2011

Very clean and quiet.

Although there was some remodeling going on, it was very quiet and clean. The service was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all shopping and dining.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mostrightgrandpoobah
Business
Little Rock, Ar.
Feb 19, 2013

Business trip

Staff was great. Room was clean. Would rather have a continental bkfst supplied instead of having to pay for bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any kind of restaurant you can imagine nearby.

Back to menu Return to top