$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

3 stars
711 Highlander Boulevard, 711 Highlander Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Fantastic stay

Clean, clean! Very modern design.. room with 2 queens and a small pullout was perfect for myself... See full review

  • vacation on a whem
  • Mar 24, 2014
perfect getaway

I enjoyed the location close to the malls in the area. The staff was courteous, The rooms were very... See full review

  • De Re
  • Feb 27, 2013
The Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, one of the premier hotels in Arlington, TX, is located just a few miles from AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys. Nestled between the two great cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, our Arlington, TX hotel is conveniently located near two upscale shopping areas, The Parks Mall and the Arlington Highlands – great places to eat, shop and play. We welcome business and leisure guests alike with modern services including free Wi-Fi and spacious meeting facilities. The state-of-the-art lobby contains amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and features the GoBoard. The hotels restaurant, The Bistro, offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. Join us for a refreshing cocktail at our new S - Bar, featuring a mix of wine, beer and liquor. Relax at our communal tables with friends or colleagues, or cozy up in one of our media booths for personal quiet time or that last-minute meeting. Book your stay today at one of the finest hotels in Arlington, TX.

Hotel Map

32.6826 -97.1162
Area served
Arlington
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 24.00, MI, S; Arlington Municipal Airport, (GKY), 3.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 44.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 5.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 5.1 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 5.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Courtyard Lounge
If you are looking for a delicious meal with drinks and a casual atmosphere in one of the finest Arlington, Texas hotel restaurants, the Courtyard Lounge is for you. Our full-service bar is ideal for a relaxing evening with friends or unwinding solo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation on a whem
Arkansas
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic stay

Clean, clean! Very modern design.. room with 2 queens and a small pullout was perfect for myself and my 4 children. Pool was perfect. Has everything you could need for a comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the street from a shopping center with many restaurants to choose from.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chavezl79
Hamlin, Tx
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice!

We were there for a Texas Rangers game and needed somewhere to stay overnight. This hotel by far exceeded my expectations for a overnight stay. I would absolutely stay again. Also, staff was very nice, professional, and informed. Thank you, Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jenks, OK
Sep 12, 2011

Great overnight stay!

You are always worried when you reserve something online that everything won't pan out the way you hoped. The Hotel was great! Newly remodeled, urban feel! The additional breakfast I bought online was wonderful! They took care of us, and we had a very relaxing time! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Nov 4, 2010

Great Location

New Hotel. Great Serice and ideal location in Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portales, NM
Apr 4, 2011

Family fun!

This hotel is clean and comfortable but what really blew me away was the customer service! My son got sick the first night of our stay and the night manager was more than accommodating and showed genuine concern for my son. The next morning my boy felt better and she was at the front desk smiling and said, "I am so glad you feel better!" We are from a small town where hospitality is commonplace but this was above and beyond in my book! First rate! My son also has a food allergy and the restaurant staff double checked everything and made sure that there was no cross contamination either. To take care of me is one thing but to take care of my family means more to me than anything! We will stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute drive to Cowboys Stadium and the Ballpark at Arlington!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 5, 2010

Great place to stay!

They had a very friendly staff and the place was spotless, check in and check out were effortless. The location was right off the highway so it was easy to find. I would stay here again , no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville,TN
Jul 19, 2010

Great value with an excellent hotel

This was a great hotel to stay! It was clean, the staff were very nice, and the breakfast was wonderful! Definitely recommend this hotel. The stay was in my price range and the room was larger than normal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowling Green, KY
Jul 5, 2010

Texas family trip

We flew to Texas to celebrate our parents 65th Anniversary. The hotel was an unexpected surprise. I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the very friendly staff. When the hotel could not fill our request for a roll away we were up graded to a suite. The only comment would be a more quiet air conditioner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to take a VIP tour through the Texas Stadium, be sure to see if you can make a reservation. We did not and could not wait until an afternoon opening. The self quided tour turned out to be best for our group.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Nov 4, 2010

Great Location

New Hotel. Great Serice and ideal location in Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chavezl79
Hamlin, Tx
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice!

We were there for a Texas Rangers game and needed somewhere to stay overnight. This hotel by far exceeded my expectations for a overnight stay. I would absolutely stay again. Also, staff was very nice, professional, and informed. Thank you, Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top