$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Conference stay

This hotel was great! I was surprised by how new and clean everything was. The breakfast was... See full review

  • April P
  • Jul 21, 2014
Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed... See full review

  • Jose S
  • Apr 23, 2014
Conveniently located within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and Rangers Stadium. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a free full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. All rooms are non-smoking and all suites. Each suite has a sofa sleeper, micro-fridge, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Pet Charge: 10.00 per night. Deposit: 50.00 non-refundable. Pet Limit: 1 per room, up to 25 lbs. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 32.757622, Longitude: -97.110128. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Hotel Map

32.7584 -97.1101
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 10.00, MI, NE; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I 30 at Exit 27

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 17, 2009

Disappointed in Arlington

Let me begin by saying that there was essentially nothing wrong with the hotel. The two things that sold me on staying here were: 1)hot breakfast and 2)a trolley to the area attractions. The breastfast was okay. The trolley was absolutely horrible. On Friday we went to six flags, and upon dropping us off the trolley driver told us there would be a pick up every hour. When we left the park to go back to the pick up point, the lady at the point then informed us that the pick up time for our route was on the half hour instead of on top of the hour. So we set in to wait for 45 min. instead of 15. 2 and a half hours later we got back to the hotel. The next night we went to the Rangers game. We went out to the hotel front about 30 min. before the scheduled pick up time so we would be sure to get on. The trolley was an hour and a half late. We finally got to the game just in time to sprint to our seats and see the first pitch. The trolley driver informed us that the trolley would leave 10 min. after the game ended. We left at the bottom of the 8th inning to be sure we made it in time and could get on. In the course of 3 hours AFTER the game ended the same trolley from a different route came twice. It took an hour and a half the first time and the second time an hour and a half later. At that point I contacted the hotel...I apparantly was not the only one who called because she seemed very irritated by my inquiry and was quick to tell me to call the trolley station (which went straight to voice mail by the way). My wife and I decided to walk back because we needed to leave early the next morning and couldn't wait. We walked the little over 2 miles back to the hotel. The walk wasn't a big issue, the issue being there wasn't sidewalks all the way and walking a busy street is usually not the smartest thing to do...especially on a Saturday night after a professional baseball game, where many adult beverages were served to the public. Once we got back to the hotel we informed the girl at the front desk that when we left there were still about 150-200 people still waiting on the trolley. Many of them elderly or with small children. She basically shrugged her shoulders and said many people were choosing to walk. When asked to speak to her supervisor she refused and said there wasn't anything she could do. I would advise those traveling with elderly or small children to not use the trolley, if you use the trolley be prepared to wait or walk. Or you can go to a hotel chain with staff that cares about it's guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 17, 2009

Disappointed in Arlington

Let me begin by saying that there was essentially nothing wrong with the hotel. The two things that sold me on staying here were: 1)hot breakfast and 2)a trolley to the area attractions. The breastfast was okay. The trolley was absolutely horrible. On Friday we went to six flags, and upon dropping us off the trolley driver told us there would be a pick up every hour. When we left the park to go back to the pick up point, the lady at the point then informed us that the pick up time for our route was on the half hour instead of on top of the hour. So we set in to wait for 45 min. instead of 15. 2 and a half hours later we got back to the hotel. The next night we went to the Rangers game. We went out to the hotel front about 30 min. before the scheduled pick up time so we would be sure to get on. The trolley was an hour and a half late. We finally got to the game just in time to sprint to our seats and see the first pitch. The trolley driver informed us that the trolley would leave 10 min. after the game ended. We left at the bottom of the 8th inning to be sure we made it in time and could get on. In the course of 3 hours AFTER the game ended the same trolley from a different route came twice. It took an hour and a half the first time and the second time an hour and a half later. At that point I contacted the hotel...I apparantly was not the only one who called because she seemed very irritated by my inquiry and was quick to tell me to call the trolley station (which went straight to voice mail by the way). My wife and I decided to walk back because we needed to leave early the next morning and couldn't wait. We walked the little over 2 miles back to the hotel. The walk wasn't a big issue, the issue being there wasn't sidewalks all the way and walking a busy street is usually not the smartest thing to do...especially on a Saturday night after a professional baseball game, where many adult beverages were served to the public. Once we got back to the hotel we informed the girl at the front desk that when we left there were still about 150-200 people still waiting on the trolley. Many of them elderly or with small children. She basically shrugged her shoulders and said many people were choosing to walk. When asked to speak to her supervisor she refused and said there wasn't anything she could do. I would advise those traveling with elderly or small children to not use the trolley, if you use the trolley be prepared to wait or walk. Or you can go to a hotel chain with staff that cares about it's guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pisnop
Cordova, TN
Dec 18, 2012

Stayed During Pittsburgh -vs- Dallas

The hotel is very nice -- but extremely noisy! Thin walls not very well insulated to minimize outside noise from room to room. Sales Manager was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle service is not a courtesy shuttle. You will have to pay $50 per person for round trip service to airport and $20 round trip to take shuttle to Cowboys' stadium, which is only 2 miles away. Would likely not stay again. Breakfast was okay but needs to be extended on weekend until 11:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PURCELL, OKLAHOMA
Aug 3, 2009

GREAT NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME

I ENJOYED THE STAY. THE KING BED WAS AWSOME, BUT THE SLEEPER SOFA IS NOT REALLY BIG ENOGH FOR TWO PEOPLE LIKE THEY SAID. WE MADE DUE THOUGH. THE SHOWER WAS ALWAYS HOT AND THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS OKAY, I AM NOT A BIG BREAKFAST PERSON BUT THE KIDS LOVED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAKE SURE TO EAT AT THE BLACK EYED PEA RESTURANT. IT WAS GREAT FOOD AT A DECENT PRICE.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PURCELL, OKLAHOMA
Aug 3, 2009

GREAT NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME

I ENJOYED THE STAY. THE KING BED WAS AWSOME, BUT THE SLEEPER SOFA IS NOT REALLY BIG ENOGH FOR TWO PEOPLE LIKE THEY SAID. WE MADE DUE THOUGH. THE SHOWER WAS ALWAYS HOT AND THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS OKAY, I AM NOT A BIG BREAKFAST PERSON BUT THE KIDS LOVED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAKE SURE TO EAT AT THE BLACK EYED PEA RESTURANT. IT WAS GREAT FOOD AT A DECENT PRICE.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Aug 3, 2009

Very Nice

The Hotel was nice. I was disappointed that I did not get the Free Airport Shuttle like was on the Website. I paid more for this hotel, because you said it had that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichDM998
Bossier City, LA
Jan 10, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Went for a one night stay after the Cowboys game. Everyone was really friendly. No problems, place was clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Aug 3, 2009

Very Nice

The Hotel was nice. I was disappointed that I did not get the Free Airport Shuttle like was on the Website. I paid more for this hotel, because you said it had that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Texas mom
Kilgore TX
Aug 8, 2009

Inviting place to relax after activities

Relaxing place to go after a day at Six Flags park. The kids refreshed in the pool. Enjoyed the nice breakfast the next morning. It would have been nice to watch TV from the couch instead of the bed. Otherwise a very nice place to rest. Non-smoking throughout makes it even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Six Flags,Hurricane Harbor water park, Rangers baseball and Cowboys football stadium.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichDM998
Bossier City, LA
Jan 10, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Went for a one night stay after the Cowboys game. Everyone was really friendly. No problems, place was clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top