$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Conference stay

This hotel was great! I was surprised by how new and clean everything was. The breakfast was... See full review

  • April P
  • Jul 21, 2014
Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed... See full review

  • Jose S
  • Apr 23, 2014
Conveniently located within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, the Rangers Stadium, and much more. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. All guest rooms are non-smoking and suites, making them perfect for business travelers or large families. Each suite has a sofa sleeper, micro-fridge, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, and coffeemakers. Pet accommodation: 50.00 USD non-refundable charge; Pet limit: 2 per room, up to 25 pounds each. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 32.757622, Longitude: -97.110128. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Hotel Map

32.7584 -97.1101
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 10.00, MI, NE; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I 30 at Exit 27

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurseaudreyk
Business
North TX
Mar 31, 2010

Average Hotel; Fantastic staff!!

Pros: I was greeted by a very friendly assistant manager; the entry way was nice and welcoming. I went to the room and overall, it was clean and neat. The room included internet access - a BIGGIE for me - was VERY nice. I really enjoyed the refrigerator, as well. Cons: The furniture was hard and plastic-y, but overall, I didn't have a problem with it. Overnight, I heard EVERY little thing my neighbors were doing. I heard every cell phone ring, every phone call, every toilet flush. Then (I understand this can happen anywhere) at about midnight, I was awakened by a Idrunk?) guest knocking on 4-5 doors and walls in the hallway - I guess he was trying to find his room and yelling for his friends to let him in...? This made me feel very unsafe - and a little scared. I didn't call the front desk because I kept on thinking it was going to stop and if I had called, I would have never gotten back to sleep (had a big test the next day and had just gotten to sleep). Not-so-bad-cons: The in-room coffee was horrendous. It has to be the worst coffee I have ever had in my life, and I'm not picky. The toiletries offered in the room (I had forgotten my shampoo/cond) were not the greatest, but worked in a pinch. Now, don't get me wrong. It wasn't terrible, but the thin walls is what will keep me from coming back. There is a Krispy Kreme not too far away! :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY close to UTA, which is where I had to be the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Rick A.
Business
Statesville, NC
Mar 6, 2014

Great example of what a hotel should be

From arrival to check out, this was one of the most pleasurable stays I have had at any hotel. The staff were fantastic, the room was exceptional and the comfort level was phenomenal! Definitely would stay here on my next trip to DFW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappasito's Cantina, next door, has a GREAT rib and fajita combo. The staff knows their business and go out of their way to make your dining experience one to remember. Ask for Joe, my glass never got empty while I was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose S
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Apr 23, 2014

Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed to take care of it. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMT
Business
Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Good but overpriced

Everything was wonderful except that I had more beds than I needed and had been told that was all available at the time of reservation when in fact the hotel declared when we arrived that they were not busy so I paid WAY too much for my room. NOT CHEAP tickets. Since when do you pay 40% less for a Saturday extention that a Friday pre reservation??!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Comfort Suites, Arlington, Texas

The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. Tended to be noisy because it is close to Six Flags and other major attractions. Wouldn't recommend unless you don't mind children running up and down the halls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top