$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Conference stay

This hotel was great! I was surprised by how new and clean everything was. The breakfast was... See full review

  • April P
  • Jul 21, 2014
Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed... See full review

  • Jose S
  • Apr 23, 2014
Conveniently located within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, the Rangers Stadium, and much more. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. All guest rooms are non-smoking and suites, making them perfect for business travelers or large families. Each suite has a sofa sleeper, micro-fridge, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, and coffeemakers. Pet accommodation: 50.00 USD non-refundable charge; Pet limit: 2 per room, up to 25 pounds each. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 32.757622, Longitude: -97.110128. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hans Sundvall
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 19, 2010

I was Impressed!!!

I was impressed with the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were THE BEST!!! You will conk out in a few minutes on these beds. My friends and I had to see what kind of beds these were. The breakfast was pretty good too. The Bathroom was HUGE (at least compared to other hotels I went to). Great Location. The Shuttle was a little disfunctional but at least they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight south on Cooper St.(next to the hotel) you will run into the Parks At Arlington Mall off Cooper and I-20. There is ALOT to do there i.e. ice skating, a Movie theatre, several resturaunts, and LOTS of other things too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 14, 2009

Deserves atleast 3star rating, not 2star

We stayed here after a concert at the Nokia Theater. It's just a short trip down I-30 from the theater. We got the king suite and it was definately worth the upgrade. The complimentary breakfast was very good, much better than the poor excuse for a breakfast most hotels offer that only includes bagels, donuts and cereal. The staff was extremely helpful. Rooms equiped with a neat do not disturb service I had not seen before. Once you the place "do not disturb" sign in card slot it locks the room so the maid staff's cards don't work until you use your own card to unlock. This may put some at ease who worry about security while they're out. We did not use the pool or fitness center due to weather and time issues. Overall excellent stay and I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PURCELL, OKLAHOMA
Aug 3, 2009

GREAT NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME

I ENJOYED THE STAY. THE KING BED WAS AWSOME, BUT THE SLEEPER SOFA IS NOT REALLY BIG ENOGH FOR TWO PEOPLE LIKE THEY SAID. WE MADE DUE THOUGH. THE SHOWER WAS ALWAYS HOT AND THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS OKAY, I AM NOT A BIG BREAKFAST PERSON BUT THE KIDS LOVED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAKE SURE TO EAT AT THE BLACK EYED PEA RESTURANT. IT WAS GREAT FOOD AT A DECENT PRICE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Aug 3, 2009

Very Nice

The Hotel was nice. I was disappointed that I did not get the Free Airport Shuttle like was on the Website. I paid more for this hotel, because you said it had that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Texas mom
Business
Kilgore TX
Aug 8, 2009

Inviting place to relax after activities

Relaxing place to go after a day at Six Flags park. The kids refreshed in the pool. Enjoyed the nice breakfast the next morning. It would have been nice to watch TV from the couch instead of the bed. Otherwise a very nice place to rest. Non-smoking throughout makes it even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Six Flags,Hurricane Harbor water park, Rangers baseball and Cowboys football stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristie-Cowboys fan
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jan 10, 2010

Very nice clean rooms

Very nice clean hotel with large rooms. We attended a Cowboys game and this is close to the stadium and they provide a shuttle to and from the stadium. They only thing that we would have liked to have had is a bar located in the hotel. By far this hotel has been the best that we have stayed at while in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichDM998
Business
Bossier City, LA
Jan 10, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Went for a one night stay after the Cowboys game. Everyone was really friendly. No problems, place was clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Focus
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 26, 2009

Great Family Vacation

We went to the Rangers game and Six Flags. It was a perfect location for both and also great for dinner. We went right next door to Papacitas. Everything was great! Comfort Suites has become a favorite hotel of ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April P
Business
Florida
Jul 21, 2014

Conference stay

This hotel was great! I was surprised by how new and clean everything was. The breakfast was plentiful and good and I loved their special touch with the Texas shaped waffles! There is only one restaurant within close walking distance. The hotel is a bit off the main roads, but a close drive to what you may need. We were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genia
Business
Louisiana
Jun 30, 2009

Comfort Suites was awsome!

Great hotel. Wonderful mexican restaurant next door. Extremely helpful staff. Super clean. Rooms were big. Shower was great. Plenty of towels. Friday night free pizza, wine, beer, hotdogs! Breakfast was good. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top