$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Conference stay

This hotel was great! I was surprised by how new and clean everything was. The breakfast was... See full review

  • April P
  • Jul 21, 2014
Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed... See full review

  • Jose S
  • Apr 23, 2014
Conveniently located within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and Rangers Stadium. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a free full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. All rooms are non-smoking and all suites. Each suite has a sofa sleeper, micro-fridge, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Pet Charge: 10.00 per night. Deposit: 50.00 non-refundable. Pet Limit: 1 per room, up to 25 lbs. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 32.757622, Longitude: -97.110128. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Hotel Map

32.7584 -97.1101
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 10.00, MI, NE; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I 30 at Exit 27

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 17, 2009

Disappointed in Arlington

Let me begin by saying that there was essentially nothing wrong with the hotel. The two things that sold me on staying here were: 1)hot breakfast and 2)a trolley to the area attractions. The breastfast was okay. The trolley was absolutely horrible. On Friday we went to six flags, and upon dropping us off the trolley driver told us there would be a pick up every hour. When we left the park to go back to the pick up point, the lady at the point then informed us that the pick up time for our route was on the half hour instead of on top of the hour. So we set in to wait for 45 min. instead of 15. 2 and a half hours later we got back to the hotel. The next night we went to the Rangers game. We went out to the hotel front about 30 min. before the scheduled pick up time so we would be sure to get on. The trolley was an hour and a half late. We finally got to the game just in time to sprint to our seats and see the first pitch. The trolley driver informed us that the trolley would leave 10 min. after the game ended. We left at the bottom of the 8th inning to be sure we made it in time and could get on. In the course of 3 hours AFTER the game ended the same trolley from a different route came twice. It took an hour and a half the first time and the second time an hour and a half later. At that point I contacted the hotel...I apparantly was not the only one who called because she seemed very irritated by my inquiry and was quick to tell me to call the trolley station (which went straight to voice mail by the way). My wife and I decided to walk back because we needed to leave early the next morning and couldn't wait. We walked the little over 2 miles back to the hotel. The walk wasn't a big issue, the issue being there wasn't sidewalks all the way and walking a busy street is usually not the smartest thing to do...especially on a Saturday night after a professional baseball game, where many adult beverages were served to the public. Once we got back to the hotel we informed the girl at the front desk that when we left there were still about 150-200 people still waiting on the trolley. Many of them elderly or with small children. She basically shrugged her shoulders and said many people were choosing to walk. When asked to speak to her supervisor she refused and said there wasn't anything she could do. I would advise those traveling with elderly or small children to not use the trolley, if you use the trolley be prepared to wait or walk. Or you can go to a hotel chain with staff that cares about it's guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San diego
Jul 24, 2009

Overpriced cheap hotel

We stayed two nights over a weekend for a wedding. The hotel was new but the quality was poor. Walls and floors are poorly insulated. We could hear and feel people walking down the hallways from our room. Airconditioner unit was a window type located right near the bed and was loud keeping us up all night. It kept cycling on and off frequently which suggested poor insulation. Room rate was $129 plus fees and taxes whic was way too high. Located near six flags allowed for high rates. Overall, got very little rest from the noise. Room cleaning left much to be desired. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pisnop
Cordova, TN
Dec 18, 2012

Stayed During Pittsburgh -vs- Dallas

The hotel is very nice -- but extremely noisy! Thin walls not very well insulated to minimize outside noise from room to room. Sales Manager was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle service is not a courtesy shuttle. You will have to pay $50 per person for round trip service to airport and $20 round trip to take shuttle to Cowboys' stadium, which is only 2 miles away. Would likely not stay again. Breakfast was okay but needs to be extended on weekend until 11:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Sep 23, 2009

Comfort Suites, Arlington

We didn't rent a car because it stated that the Entertainment Trolly would take you anywhere you wanted to go. What they didn't tell you is that it only runs on the weekend and only to a very few places. We ended up taking a taxi most places and spent quite a bit more money than anticipated. I suggest renting a car. Also, Lincoln Square isn't much of an Entertainment spot - there are some big box stores and not much else in a "strip mall" type setting. Pappasitos is a fantastic restaurant and is right next door - that was definitely a huge positive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurseaudreyk
Business
North TX
Mar 31, 2010

Average Hotel; Fantastic staff!!

Pros: I was greeted by a very friendly assistant manager; the entry way was nice and welcoming. I went to the room and overall, it was clean and neat. The room included internet access - a BIGGIE for me - was VERY nice. I really enjoyed the refrigerator, as well. Cons: The furniture was hard and plastic-y, but overall, I didn't have a problem with it. Overnight, I heard EVERY little thing my neighbors were doing. I heard every cell phone ring, every phone call, every toilet flush. Then (I understand this can happen anywhere) at about midnight, I was awakened by a Idrunk?) guest knocking on 4-5 doors and walls in the hallway - I guess he was trying to find his room and yelling for his friends to let him in...? This made me feel very unsafe - and a little scared. I didn't call the front desk because I kept on thinking it was going to stop and if I had called, I would have never gotten back to sleep (had a big test the next day and had just gotten to sleep). Not-so-bad-cons: The in-room coffee was horrendous. It has to be the worst coffee I have ever had in my life, and I'm not picky. The toiletries offered in the room (I had forgotten my shampoo/cond) were not the greatest, but worked in a pinch. Now, don't get me wrong. It wasn't terrible, but the thin walls is what will keep me from coming back. There is a Krispy Kreme not too far away! :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY close to UTA, which is where I had to be the next day.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Aug 3, 2009

Very Nice

The Hotel was nice. I was disappointed that I did not get the Free Airport Shuttle like was on the Website. I paid more for this hotel, because you said it had that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Nov 14, 2009

Deserves atleast 3star rating, not 2star

We stayed here after a concert at the Nokia Theater. It's just a short trip down I-30 from the theater. We got the king suite and it was definately worth the upgrade. The complimentary breakfast was very good, much better than the poor excuse for a breakfast most hotels offer that only includes bagels, donuts and cereal. The staff was extremely helpful. Rooms equiped with a neat do not disturb service I had not seen before. Once you the place "do not disturb" sign in card slot it locks the room so the maid staff's cards don't work until you use your own card to unlock. This may put some at ease who worry about security while they're out. We did not use the pool or fitness center due to weather and time issues. Overall excellent stay and I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMT
Business
Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Good but overpriced

Everything was wonderful except that I had more beds than I needed and had been told that was all available at the time of reservation when in fact the hotel declared when we arrived that they were not busy so I paid WAY too much for my room. NOT CHEAP tickets. Since when do you pay 40% less for a Saturday extention that a Friday pre reservation??!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Texas mom
Kilgore TX
Aug 8, 2009

Inviting place to relax after activities

Relaxing place to go after a day at Six Flags park. The kids refreshed in the pool. Enjoyed the nice breakfast the next morning. It would have been nice to watch TV from the couch instead of the bed. Otherwise a very nice place to rest. Non-smoking throughout makes it even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Six Flags,Hurricane Harbor water park, Rangers baseball and Cowboys football stadium.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose S
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Apr 23, 2014

Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed to take care of it. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search