$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed... See full review

  • Jose S
  • Apr 23, 2014
Great example of what a hotel should be

From arrival to check out, this was one of the most pleasurable stays I have had at any hotel. The... See full review

  • Traveler Rick A.
  • Mar 6, 2014
Conveniently located within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and Rangers Stadium. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a free full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. All rooms are non-smoking and all suites. Each suite has a sofa sleeper, micro-fridge, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Pet Charge: 10.00 per night. Deposit: 50.00 non-refundable. Pet Limit: 1 per room, up to 25 lbs. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 32.757622, Longitude: -97.110128. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

32.7584 -97.1101
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 10.00, MI, NE; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I 30 at Exit 27

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
May 2, 2010

Arlingtion

Cowboys Stadium a must see. You get to go on the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Nov 14, 2009

Deserves atleast 3star rating, not 2star

We stayed here after a concert at the Nokia Theater. It's just a short trip down I-30 from the theater. We got the king suite and it was definately worth the upgrade. The complimentary breakfast was very good, much better than the poor excuse for a breakfast most hotels offer that only includes bagels, donuts and cereal. The staff was extremely helpful. Rooms equiped with a neat do not disturb service I had not seen before. Once you the place "do not disturb" sign in card slot it locks the room so the maid staff's cards don't work until you use your own card to unlock. This may put some at ease who worry about security while they're out. We did not use the pool or fitness center due to weather and time issues. Overall excellent stay and I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Nov 14, 2009

Deserves atleast 3star rating, not 2star

We stayed here after a concert at the Nokia Theater. It's just a short trip down I-30 from the theater. We got the king suite and it was definately worth the upgrade. The complimentary breakfast was very good, much better than the poor excuse for a breakfast most hotels offer that only includes bagels, donuts and cereal. The staff was extremely helpful. Rooms equiped with a neat do not disturb service I had not seen before. Once you the place "do not disturb" sign in card slot it locks the room so the maid staff's cards don't work until you use your own card to unlock. This may put some at ease who worry about security while they're out. We did not use the pool or fitness center due to weather and time issues. Overall excellent stay and I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great hotel, great location...

Visited my friend's family in Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great hotel, great location...

Visited my friend's family in Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMT
Business
Texas
Sep 29, 2009

Good but overpriced

Everything was wonderful except that I had more beds than I needed and had been told that was all available at the time of reservation when in fact the hotel declared when we arrived that they were not busy so I paid WAY too much for my room. NOT CHEAP tickets. Since when do you pay 40% less for a Saturday extention that a Friday pre reservation??!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Sep 23, 2009

Comfort Suites, Arlington

We didn't rent a car because it stated that the Entertainment Trolly would take you anywhere you wanted to go. What they didn't tell you is that it only runs on the weekend and only to a very few places. We ended up taking a taxi most places and spent quite a bit more money than anticipated. I suggest renting a car. Also, Lincoln Square isn't much of an Entertainment spot - there are some big box stores and not much else in a "strip mall" type setting. Pappasitos is a fantastic restaurant and is right next door - that was definitely a huge positive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Sep 23, 2009

Comfort Suites, Arlington

We didn't rent a car because it stated that the Entertainment Trolly would take you anywhere you wanted to go. What they didn't tell you is that it only runs on the weekend and only to a very few places. We ended up taking a taxi most places and spent quite a bit more money than anticipated. I suggest renting a car. Also, Lincoln Square isn't much of an Entertainment spot - there are some big box stores and not much else in a "strip mall" type setting. Pappasitos is a fantastic restaurant and is right next door - that was definitely a huge positive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 17, 2009

Disappointed in Arlington

Let me begin by saying that there was essentially nothing wrong with the hotel. The two things that sold me on staying here were: 1)hot breakfast and 2)a trolley to the area attractions. The breastfast was okay. The trolley was absolutely horrible. On Friday we went to six flags, and upon dropping us off the trolley driver told us there would be a pick up every hour. When we left the park to go back to the pick up point, the lady at the point then informed us that the pick up time for our route was on the half hour instead of on top of the hour. So we set in to wait for 45 min. instead of 15. 2 and a half hours later we got back to the hotel. The next night we went to the Rangers game. We went out to the hotel front about 30 min. before the scheduled pick up time so we would be sure to get on. The trolley was an hour and a half late. We finally got to the game just in time to sprint to our seats and see the first pitch. The trolley driver informed us that the trolley would leave 10 min. after the game ended. We left at the bottom of the 8th inning to be sure we made it in time and could get on. In the course of 3 hours AFTER the game ended the same trolley from a different route came twice. It took an hour and a half the first time and the second time an hour and a half later. At that point I contacted the hotel...I apparantly was not the only one who called because she seemed very irritated by my inquiry and was quick to tell me to call the trolley station (which went straight to voice mail by the way). My wife and I decided to walk back because we needed to leave early the next morning and couldn't wait. We walked the little over 2 miles back to the hotel. The walk wasn't a big issue, the issue being there wasn't sidewalks all the way and walking a busy street is usually not the smartest thing to do...especially on a Saturday night after a professional baseball game, where many adult beverages were served to the public. Once we got back to the hotel we informed the girl at the front desk that when we left there were still about 150-200 people still waiting on the trolley. Many of them elderly or with small children. She basically shrugged her shoulders and said many people were choosing to walk. When asked to speak to her supervisor she refused and said there wasn't anything she could do. I would advise those traveling with elderly or small children to not use the trolley, if you use the trolley be prepared to wait or walk. Or you can go to a hotel chain with staff that cares about it's guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 17, 2009

Disappointed in Arlington

Let me begin by saying that there was essentially nothing wrong with the hotel. The two things that sold me on staying here were: 1)hot breakfast and 2)a trolley to the area attractions. The breastfast was okay. The trolley was absolutely horrible. On Friday we went to six flags, and upon dropping us off the trolley driver told us there would be a pick up every hour. When we left the park to go back to the pick up point, the lady at the point then informed us that the pick up time for our route was on the half hour instead of on top of the hour. So we set in to wait for 45 min. instead of 15. 2 and a half hours later we got back to the hotel. The next night we went to the Rangers game. We went out to the hotel front about 30 min. before the scheduled pick up time so we would be sure to get on. The trolley was an hour and a half late. We finally got to the game just in time to sprint to our seats and see the first pitch. The trolley driver informed us that the trolley would leave 10 min. after the game ended. We left at the bottom of the 8th inning to be sure we made it in time and could get on. In the course of 3 hours AFTER the game ended the same trolley from a different route came twice. It took an hour and a half the first time and the second time an hour and a half later. At that point I contacted the hotel...I apparantly was not the only one who called because she seemed very irritated by my inquiry and was quick to tell me to call the trolley station (which went straight to voice mail by the way). My wife and I decided to walk back because we needed to leave early the next morning and couldn't wait. We walked the little over 2 miles back to the hotel. The walk wasn't a big issue, the issue being there wasn't sidewalks all the way and walking a busy street is usually not the smartest thing to do...especially on a Saturday night after a professional baseball game, where many adult beverages were served to the public. Once we got back to the hotel we informed the girl at the front desk that when we left there were still about 150-200 people still waiting on the trolley. Many of them elderly or with small children. She basically shrugged her shoulders and said many people were choosing to walk. When asked to speak to her supervisor she refused and said there wasn't anything she could do. I would advise those traveling with elderly or small children to not use the trolley, if you use the trolley be prepared to wait or walk. Or you can go to a hotel chain with staff that cares about it's guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Aug 17, 2009

Fantastic hotel

Went to town for the Ranger and Red Sox game. The hotel was amazing, a little far from the field but perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top