$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
View map of 411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
May 2, 2010

Arlingtion

Cowboys Stadium a must see. You get to go on the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristie-Cowboys fan
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jan 10, 2010

Very nice clean rooms

Very nice clean hotel with large rooms. We attended a Cowboys game and this is close to the stadium and they provide a shuttle to and from the stadium. They only thing that we would have liked to have had is a bar located in the hotel. By far this hotel has been the best that we have stayed at while in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichDM998
Business
Bossier City, LA
Jan 10, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Went for a one night stay after the Cowboys game. Everyone was really friendly. No problems, place was clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harpers Ferry, WV
Jan 4, 2010

True Comfort at Comfort Inn

We booked the hotel to attend the Dallas vs Eagles game. Our stay was very enjoyable, our room was a large king suite and was very clean. We also loved the fact that the shuttle took us to the stadium so we didn't have to pay for parking. We also appreciated that the manager Frank was there making waffles during the breakfast hours and was helpful regarding places to go in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. Our only disappointment was the entertainment fee of $1.90 a day...we were told by [...] when we checked in that they'd take our card just for incidentals [...]. We felt cheated when we got the charges and suggest they tell customers about this fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Worth Stockyards

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 14, 2009

Deserves atleast 3star rating, not 2star

We stayed here after a concert at the Nokia Theater. It's just a short trip down I-30 from the theater. We got the king suite and it was definately worth the upgrade. The complimentary breakfast was very good, much better than the poor excuse for a breakfast most hotels offer that only includes bagels, donuts and cereal. The staff was extremely helpful. Rooms equiped with a neat do not disturb service I had not seen before. Once you the place "do not disturb" sign in card slot it locks the room so the maid staff's cards don't work until you use your own card to unlock. This may put some at ease who worry about security while they're out. We did not use the pool or fitness center due to weather and time issues. Overall excellent stay and I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great hotel, great location...

Visited my friend's family in Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Sep 23, 2009

Comfort Suites, Arlington

We didn't rent a car because it stated that the Entertainment Trolly would take you anywhere you wanted to go. What they didn't tell you is that it only runs on the weekend and only to a very few places. We ended up taking a taxi most places and spent quite a bit more money than anticipated. I suggest renting a car. Also, Lincoln Square isn't much of an Entertainment spot - there are some big box stores and not much else in a "strip mall" type setting. Pappasitos is a fantastic restaurant and is right next door - that was definitely a huge positive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 17, 2009

Fantastic hotel

Went to town for the Ranger and Red Sox game. The hotel was amazing, a little far from the field but perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 17, 2009

Disappointed in Arlington

Let me begin by saying that there was essentially nothing wrong with the hotel. The two things that sold me on staying here were: 1)hot breakfast and 2)a trolley to the area attractions. The breastfast was okay. The trolley was absolutely horrible. On Friday we went to six flags, and upon dropping us off the trolley driver told us there would be a pick up every hour. When we left the park to go back to the pick up point, the lady at the point then informed us that the pick up time for our route was on the half hour instead of on top of the hour. So we set in to wait for 45 min. instead of 15. 2 and a half hours later we got back to the hotel. The next night we went to the Rangers game. We went out to the hotel front about 30 min. before the scheduled pick up time so we would be sure to get on. The trolley was an hour and a half late. We finally got to the game just in time to sprint to our seats and see the first pitch. The trolley driver informed us that the trolley would leave 10 min. after the game ended. We left at the bottom of the 8th inning to be sure we made it in time and could get on. In the course of 3 hours AFTER the game ended the same trolley from a different route came twice. It took an hour and a half the first time and the second time an hour and a half later. At that point I contacted the hotel...I apparantly was not the only one who called because she seemed very irritated by my inquiry and was quick to tell me to call the trolley station (which went straight to voice mail by the way). My wife and I decided to walk back because we needed to leave early the next morning and couldn't wait. We walked the little over 2 miles back to the hotel. The walk wasn't a big issue, the issue being there wasn't sidewalks all the way and walking a busy street is usually not the smartest thing to do...especially on a Saturday night after a professional baseball game, where many adult beverages were served to the public. Once we got back to the hotel we informed the girl at the front desk that when we left there were still about 150-200 people still waiting on the trolley. Many of them elderly or with small children. She basically shrugged her shoulders and said many people were choosing to walk. When asked to speak to her supervisor she refused and said there wasn't anything she could do. I would advise those traveling with elderly or small children to not use the trolley, if you use the trolley be prepared to wait or walk. Or you can go to a hotel chain with staff that cares about it's guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Texas mom
Business
Kilgore TX
Aug 8, 2009

Inviting place to relax after activities

Relaxing place to go after a day at Six Flags park. The kids refreshed in the pool. Enjoyed the nice breakfast the next morning. It would have been nice to watch TV from the couch instead of the bed. Otherwise a very nice place to rest. Non-smoking throughout makes it even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Six Flags,Hurricane Harbor water park, Rangers baseball and Cowboys football stadium.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Comfort Suites, Arlington, Texas

The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. Tended to be noisy because it is close to Six Flags and other major attractions. Wouldn't recommend unless you don't mind children running up and down the halls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top