$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed... See full review

  • Jose S
  • Apr 23, 2014
Great example of what a hotel should be

From arrival to check out, this was one of the most pleasurable stays I have had at any hotel. The... See full review

  • Traveler Rick A.
  • Mar 6, 2014
Conveniently located within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and Rangers Stadium. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a free full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. All rooms are non-smoking and all suites. Each suite has a sofa sleeper, micro-fridge, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Pet Charge: 10.00 per night. Deposit: 50.00 non-refundable. Pet Limit: 1 per room, up to 25 lbs. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 32.757622, Longitude: -97.110128. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Hotel Map

32.7584 -97.1101
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 10.00, MI, NE; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I 30 at Exit 27

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose S
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Apr 23, 2014

Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed to take care of it. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Rick A.
Business
Statesville, NC
Mar 6, 2014

Great example of what a hotel should be

From arrival to check out, this was one of the most pleasurable stays I have had at any hotel. The staff were fantastic, the room was exceptional and the comfort level was phenomenal! Definitely would stay here on my next trip to DFW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappasito's Cantina, next door, has a GREAT rib and fajita combo. The staff knows their business and go out of their way to make your dining experience one to remember. Ask for Joe, my glass never got empty while I was there.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy fan Rhonda
Lowake, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Close to Cowboy stadium and Ranger Park

It was convienent to Cowboy Stadium and Ranger Ball Park. The breakfast was not that great on Tuesday morning but good on Wed morning. Everything was clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Was convienent to Cowboy Stadium and Ranger Stadium and shopping

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pisnop
Cordova, TN
Dec 18, 2012

Stayed During Pittsburgh -vs- Dallas

The hotel is very nice -- but extremely noisy! Thin walls not very well insulated to minimize outside noise from room to room. Sales Manager was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle service is not a courtesy shuttle. You will have to pay $50 per person for round trip service to airport and $20 round trip to take shuttle to Cowboys' stadium, which is only 2 miles away. Would likely not stay again. Breakfast was okay but needs to be extended on weekend until 11:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
May 2, 2010

Arlingtion

Cowboys Stadium a must see. You get to go on the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
May 2, 2010

Arlingtion

Cowboys Stadium a must see. You get to go on the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurseaudreyk
Business
North TX
Mar 31, 2010

Average Hotel; Fantastic staff!!

Pros: I was greeted by a very friendly assistant manager; the entry way was nice and welcoming. I went to the room and overall, it was clean and neat. The room included internet access - a BIGGIE for me - was VERY nice. I really enjoyed the refrigerator, as well. Cons: The furniture was hard and plastic-y, but overall, I didn't have a problem with it. Overnight, I heard EVERY little thing my neighbors were doing. I heard every cell phone ring, every phone call, every toilet flush. Then (I understand this can happen anywhere) at about midnight, I was awakened by a Idrunk?) guest knocking on 4-5 doors and walls in the hallway - I guess he was trying to find his room and yelling for his friends to let him in...? This made me feel very unsafe - and a little scared. I didn't call the front desk because I kept on thinking it was going to stop and if I had called, I would have never gotten back to sleep (had a big test the next day and had just gotten to sleep). Not-so-bad-cons: The in-room coffee was horrendous. It has to be the worst coffee I have ever had in my life, and I'm not picky. The toiletries offered in the room (I had forgotten my shampoo/cond) were not the greatest, but worked in a pinch. Now, don't get me wrong. It wasn't terrible, but the thin walls is what will keep me from coming back. There is a Krispy Kreme not too far away! :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY close to UTA, which is where I had to be the next day.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurseaudreyk
Business
North TX
Mar 31, 2010

Average Hotel; Fantastic staff!!

Pros: I was greeted by a very friendly assistant manager; the entry way was nice and welcoming. I went to the room and overall, it was clean and neat. The room included internet access - a BIGGIE for me - was VERY nice. I really enjoyed the refrigerator, as well. Cons: The furniture was hard and plastic-y, but overall, I didn't have a problem with it. Overnight, I heard EVERY little thing my neighbors were doing. I heard every cell phone ring, every phone call, every toilet flush. Then (I understand this can happen anywhere) at about midnight, I was awakened by a Idrunk?) guest knocking on 4-5 doors and walls in the hallway - I guess he was trying to find his room and yelling for his friends to let him in...? This made me feel very unsafe - and a little scared. I didn't call the front desk because I kept on thinking it was going to stop and if I had called, I would have never gotten back to sleep (had a big test the next day and had just gotten to sleep). Not-so-bad-cons: The in-room coffee was horrendous. It has to be the worst coffee I have ever had in my life, and I'm not picky. The toiletries offered in the room (I had forgotten my shampoo/cond) were not the greatest, but worked in a pinch. Now, don't get me wrong. It wasn't terrible, but the thin walls is what will keep me from coming back. There is a Krispy Kreme not too far away! :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY close to UTA, which is where I had to be the next day.

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hans Sundvall
Houston, TX
Mar 19, 2010

I was Impressed!!!

I was impressed with the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were THE BEST!!! You will conk out in a few minutes on these beds. My friends and I had to see what kind of beds these were. The breakfast was pretty good too. The Bathroom was HUGE (at least compared to other hotels I went to). Great Location. The Shuttle was a little disfunctional but at least they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight south on Cooper St.(next to the hotel) you will run into the Parks At Arlington Mall off Cooper and I-20. There is ALOT to do there i.e. ice skating, a Movie theatre, several resturaunts, and LOTS of other things too!!

Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hans Sundvall
Houston, TX
Mar 19, 2010

I was Impressed!!!

I was impressed with the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were THE BEST!!! You will conk out in a few minutes on these beds. My friends and I had to see what kind of beds these were. The breakfast was pretty good too. The Bathroom was HUGE (at least compared to other hotels I went to). Great Location. The Shuttle was a little disfunctional but at least they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight south on Cooper St.(next to the hotel) you will run into the Parks At Arlington Mall off Cooper and I-20. There is ALOT to do there i.e. ice skating, a Movie theatre, several resturaunts, and LOTS of other things too!!

Back to menu Return to top