$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Comfort Suites Arlington

2 stars
411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Conference stay

This hotel was great! I was surprised by how new and clean everything was. The breakfast was... See full review

  • April P
  • Jul 21, 2014
Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed... See full review

  • Jose S
  • Apr 23, 2014
Conveniently located within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, the Rangers Stadium, and much more. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. All guest rooms are non-smoking and suites, making them perfect for business travelers or large families. Each suite has a sofa sleeper, micro-fridge, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, and coffeemakers. Pet accommodation: 50.00 USD non-refundable charge; Pet limit: 2 per room, up to 25 pounds each. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 32.757622, Longitude: -97.110128. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
May 2, 2010

Arlingtion

Cowboys Stadium a must see. You get to go on the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April P
Business
Florida
Jul 21, 2014

Conference stay

This hotel was great! I was surprised by how new and clean everything was. The breakfast was plentiful and good and I loved their special touch with the Texas shaped waffles! There is only one restaurant within close walking distance. The hotel is a bit off the main roads, but a close drive to what you may need. We were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose S
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Apr 23, 2014

Business Trip

Everything was great. Had a little problem with some charges upon check out, but the staff seemed to take care of it. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Rick A.
Business
Statesville, NC
Mar 6, 2014

Great example of what a hotel should be

From arrival to check out, this was one of the most pleasurable stays I have had at any hotel. The staff were fantastic, the room was exceptional and the comfort level was phenomenal! Definitely would stay here on my next trip to DFW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappasito's Cantina, next door, has a GREAT rib and fajita combo. The staff knows their business and go out of their way to make your dining experience one to remember. Ask for Joe, my glass never got empty while I was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy fan Rhonda
Business
Lowake, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Close to Cowboy stadium and Ranger Park

It was convienent to Cowboy Stadium and Ranger Ball Park. The breakfast was not that great on Tuesday morning but good on Wed morning. Everything was clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Was convienent to Cowboy Stadium and Ranger Stadium and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pisnop
Business
Cordova, TN
Dec 18, 2012

Stayed During Pittsburgh -vs- Dallas

The hotel is very nice -- but extremely noisy! Thin walls not very well insulated to minimize outside noise from room to room. Sales Manager was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle service is not a courtesy shuttle. You will have to pay $50 per person for round trip service to airport and $20 round trip to take shuttle to Cowboys' stadium, which is only 2 miles away. Would likely not stay again. Breakfast was okay but needs to be extended on weekend until 11:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
May 2, 2010

Arlingtion

Cowboys Stadium a must see. You get to go on the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurseaudreyk
Business
North TX
Mar 31, 2010

Average Hotel; Fantastic staff!!

Pros: I was greeted by a very friendly assistant manager; the entry way was nice and welcoming. I went to the room and overall, it was clean and neat. The room included internet access - a BIGGIE for me - was VERY nice. I really enjoyed the refrigerator, as well. Cons: The furniture was hard and plastic-y, but overall, I didn't have a problem with it. Overnight, I heard EVERY little thing my neighbors were doing. I heard every cell phone ring, every phone call, every toilet flush. Then (I understand this can happen anywhere) at about midnight, I was awakened by a Idrunk?) guest knocking on 4-5 doors and walls in the hallway - I guess he was trying to find his room and yelling for his friends to let him in...? This made me feel very unsafe - and a little scared. I didn't call the front desk because I kept on thinking it was going to stop and if I had called, I would have never gotten back to sleep (had a big test the next day and had just gotten to sleep). Not-so-bad-cons: The in-room coffee was horrendous. It has to be the worst coffee I have ever had in my life, and I'm not picky. The toiletries offered in the room (I had forgotten my shampoo/cond) were not the greatest, but worked in a pinch. Now, don't get me wrong. It wasn't terrible, but the thin walls is what will keep me from coming back. There is a Krispy Kreme not too far away! :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY close to UTA, which is where I had to be the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hans Sundvall
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 19, 2010

I was Impressed!!!

I was impressed with the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were THE BEST!!! You will conk out in a few minutes on these beds. My friends and I had to see what kind of beds these were. The breakfast was pretty good too. The Bathroom was HUGE (at least compared to other hotels I went to). Great Location. The Shuttle was a little disfunctional but at least they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight south on Cooper St.(next to the hotel) you will run into the Parks At Arlington Mall off Cooper and I-20. There is ALOT to do there i.e. ice skating, a Movie theatre, several resturaunts, and LOTS of other things too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 20, 2010

Amazing Hotel, Incredible Value

The hotel was beautiful inside and out. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very spacious and well decorated. The bathroom was well maintained and clean. Wonderful breakfast included with your stay. I can't find anything that I can suggest for improvements, I give this hotel an A+++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jyanez
Business
Round Rock, Texas
Jan 10, 2010

Fantastic for Dallas Cowboy Game Stay

When we went for a late game for the Dallas Cowboys. This was the best place to stay. The staff was friendly willing to help with anything we needed. [...] The last time we stayed in Arlington game we stayed at the Hilton Arlington and this bypassed that hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone that needs to stay in Arlington for any event or outing. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top