BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 4024 Melear Drive, Arlington, TX 76015-4117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickDawg
OKC ok
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome little get away

It was perfect! Nothing I would asked would have been better went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Please don't drive walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark dad
Business
Amarillo Tx
Oct 2, 2012

Best Western Arlington

Motel was in a very convenient location, staff very helpful. When we arrived the room we got was a smoking room. i called the front desk and explained that we didn't smoke and would they move us. Within minutes the had us moved to a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Joneses
Business
Norman, OK
Sep 2, 2012

Overall disappointed

First thing was my husband thought the original description said it was 1.6 miles from Six Flags but it was 11 miles! Also, we booked a non smoking room and we got smoking. My husband had to get up twice in the middle of the night to call down some man outside who was yelling. The police came but we never saw anyone from the hotel come to talk to him. Our room could have been cleaner and when we killed a 2 inch cock roach and called to see if they had another room they said they call those water bugs! Breakfast was another story we went in to eat around 8 (breakfast was from 6-11). There was no orange juice and it took a while to get some. My husbands biscuit was so hard you could have used it for a hockey puck. The sausage was burned on one edge where it touched the warming pan. The next day the sausage was better but there was the same problem with the juice but that day there was no juice at all so I asked about getting some. They brought out apple but said they had to go to the back to get the orange. I don't like apple juice. Finally the lady comes to check out all the stuff and made coffee first, which wasn't empty. They never brought orange juice before we left. This was a busy weekend and they were full, however when you have a place that is full you should be prepared. I feel you should have someone designated just to the breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickDawg
Business
OKC ok
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome little get away

It was perfect! Nothing I would asked would have been better went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Please don't drive walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judyann
Business
Hildebran,NC
Aug 3, 2012

Great place

The staff was friendly and efficient. Food at breakfast good. Plenty of parking. Good internet reception. Will go back when in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judyann
Business
Hildebran,NC
Aug 1, 2012

Extremely accomodating

My group arrived late,and had booked a room that was not what we intended. Desk clerk called manager at home(1:30AM). We were accomodated for the night and moved to where we had needed the next morning. ALL hotel personel conducted themselves in a friendly,professional manner. Breakfast OK,Rooms clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay again and reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kansas Travelers
Business
Topeka, Ks
Jul 6, 2012

Caveat Emptor squared

a very average older motel. The real problem is that the pictures on their website apparently come from the only 2 or 3 rooms that they have rehabbed. Our room had different, older furnishings, smaller tv, ripped wallcoverings, cracked ceilings, loose doorknobs, towel racks falling off the wall. Best of all, with the Obitz pre-pay rules, we had to take a loss when we checked out early due to the poor accomodations. The one bright spot was the staff who seemed to realize the frowsy condition of the hotel and tried harder to make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth F. Wantland
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 23, 2012

Dallas

Great place to stay with a convenient location. Near to good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candy Bar
Business
oklahoma
May 13, 2012

a little damp but nice stay

The rooms were clean and well kept. The desk people were very nice and helpful. Always a smile and a welcome. Window units caused the room to feel and smell musty. The tv was small , but I think they were remodeling. They have the germ free remotes. The carpet had some stains and it felt sticky so just keep your socks on. Nice breakfast, fresh and lots to choose from. Overall nice place to stay, going to the ballpark or six flags use cooper rd, not hyway. Cooper, which runs straight north from the hotel was quick and easy. Business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the hwy system around this area. They are doing construction. Use the local streets. Lots of eating, shopping and things to do just across the street. A quite place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikelj
Business
Frisco, Tx
May 8, 2012

Not bad

This wasnt my first time staying and probably wont be my last. After the front office corrected my stay it was smooth sailing from then on. The room was very comfy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kellyk
Business
Oklahoma
May 7, 2012

too hot!

The room was hot, the AC just wouldnt cool it, we even left and came back an hour later trying to give it a chance, we tried to call and complain but the phone was broken. We called from our cell phone and told the person at the desk, she had no help to fix anything and couldnt offer a fan. She did tell us about the other local hotels in the area. The Hotel was completely full and she couldn't move us. She couldnt offer a refund or anything complimentary, becuase we paid through this website! We travel a Lot, there is always going to be a time that things are not just right. This was it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top