$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

3 stars
4024 Melear Drive, Arlington, TX 76015-4117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Experience

We loved the hotel. Great location accross from the Arlington Mall and 10 mins away from Cowboys... See full review

  • Myket
  • Jul 4, 2013
Nice room and good location.

Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Average hot breakfast. I would... See full review

  • Peter ATL
  • Jan 6, 2014
Our Arlington hotel is known for southern hospitality, an unbeatable location and rooms so cozy and comfortable guests feel like they're home. Do you need a hotel near the AT&T Stadium for an upcoming game or event? Our Arlington, TX hotel is close by, making it easy to indulge in a game or two. With Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags® Over Texas also in the neighborhood, guests enjoy an exciting getaway when staying with us. Your Best Western Arlington Texas is designed with fun, relaxation and simplicity in mind. Stop by Paragon Premium Outlet® Mall to indulge in your shopping addiction. Our proximity to Cowboys Stadium makes games and special events easy to attend. The Texas Rangers also draw a crowd, and a day at Six Flags® Over Texas is a must, with one of the most impressive roller coasters in the world right in town. From family vacations to a couple's retreat, we specialize in making sure everyone has a great stay. Our location is simply the best in town. Our proximity to bars and restaurants is especially favored by foodies. Parks Mall, featuring an NHL-sized ice skating rink is the perfect way to cool off. Summer activities, sporting events, wining and dining are all part of staying in this part of Texas. The friendliest service around makes your stay even better, and our staff is eager to give tips and recommendations. For those here on business, you deserve a location that leads to an easy commute. Sleep in with our luxurious bedding, knowing that you're just a short drive from your destination. Where you stay makes a huge difference in how great your vacation is. Make the most of your time in Texas by choosing our Arlington hotel. We treat you like family, whether you're here for a weekend or a few weeks. Now the only question is what to do first. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites where value meets location!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,BUSINESS PLUS,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 5.9 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickDawg
OKC ok
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome little get away

It was perfect! Nothing I would asked would have been better went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Please don't drive walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth F. Wantland
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 23, 2012

Dallas

Great place to stay with a convenient location. Near to good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candy Bar
Business
oklahoma
May 13, 2012

a little damp but nice stay

The rooms were clean and well kept. The desk people were very nice and helpful. Always a smile and a welcome. Window units caused the room to feel and smell musty. The tv was small , but I think they were remodeling. They have the germ free remotes. The carpet had some stains and it felt sticky so just keep your socks on. Nice breakfast, fresh and lots to choose from. Overall nice place to stay, going to the ballpark or six flags use cooper rd, not hyway. Cooper, which runs straight north from the hotel was quick and easy. Business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the hwy system around this area. They are doing construction. Use the local streets. Lots of eating, shopping and things to do just across the street. A quite place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikelj
Business
Frisco, Tx
May 8, 2012

Not bad

This wasnt my first time staying and probably wont be my last. After the front office corrected my stay it was smooth sailing from then on. The room was very comfy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kellyk
Business
Oklahoma
May 7, 2012

too hot!

The room was hot, the AC just wouldnt cool it, we even left and came back an hour later trying to give it a chance, we tried to call and complain but the phone was broken. We called from our cell phone and told the person at the desk, she had no help to fix anything and couldnt offer a fan. She did tell us about the other local hotels in the area. The Hotel was completely full and she couldn't move us. She couldnt offer a refund or anything complimentary, becuase we paid through this website! We travel a Lot, there is always going to be a time that things are not just right. This was it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Knight Bill
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Nice room, staff need further training

The location is great, the room was just as expected -- very good. The staff had no idea that the room was already paid for, and had to do some real searching before agreeing that it had been prepaid. Altogether, not bad, and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right across from the Parks Mall on Cooper street. In Texas, you don't "walk" to the mall, but it is close enough to walk in about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alex82
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Mar 26, 2012

good stay

This hotel experience was a good one. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
irritated34
Business
Stillwater, OK, USA
Mar 10, 2012

need things fixed

the room was clean, the staff was good. however, the key did not work to start with, when I got a key that worked I had to insert it 5 or 6 times everytime I wanted in my room. 2. the tv remote did not work. the young lady at the front desk brought me another one and it didn't work either. I did not have a remote. 3. the room had a whirlpool bathtub, which would have been nice, however, there was no plug for the tub so I could not use it. I have to go to this area again and I will find a hotel where everthing works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grant2
Business
Lockport, IL
Feb 14, 2012

Best Western Cooper Inn Arlinton Tx

Refrigerator not working, but was replaced within the Day Cleaning staff removed the bath plug the day after it was used, replaced when complained Staff cooking their breakfast at the same time as guests Cleaning staff not replacing amenities such as coffee No weekend newspapers Good location difecuilty of finding store locations from phone book, because everything is in a mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

new Restaurant named Duffy's north on Cooper a short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin traveler
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Family Christmas

King bed very comfortable. Room very clean. Was there for extra bed as visiting brother that lives just south of Highway 20. Close to restaurants and shopping. Staff friendly. Some trouble with reservation but was worked out. Got room 115 on ground floor. I stay at this hotel when we have the family Christmas in Arlington. I have stayed here a total of 3 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rudolf
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perhaps most of staff was on holiday

Our room was clean but very smokey. Coffee pot didn't work but was quickly replaced. Linen staff forgot to hang bath towels. We loved the location but will probably stay at one of the three neighboring hotels next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top