BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 4024 Melear Drive, Arlington, TX 76015-4117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jandra Murray
Business
Weatherford, OK
May 14, 2013

will never go back

Got into the room, unpacked and realized the air conditioner did not work, called the front desk and they told us that there was no more rooms, we were there to see a concert and were down to 30mins to get there at this point, we had to re-pack and load up our luggage then they called to say ok we have a room, do you want it? I said Oh we were told you didn't have any to which the Lady at the front desk was very matter of fact saying do you want it or not? I thought that was so rude. I will not be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tammygo5
Business
Queen Creek, AZ
May 5, 2013

Not typical Best Western

When we first arrived at 2:15pm we were told housekeeping would not be done til 2:30-3 and even then could not guarantee our room would open up. Did not seem interested in even helping us. When returning at 2:40 front desk help was little more friendly this time and we checked in. We had requested a smoke free room. The room had a strong strange odor. Possibly a smoking room, but also had a mildew smell too it. There are no blankets on the beds just thin coverings. We would not recommend this place or stay here again. The breakfast was ok. Thought the biscuits were hard and not edible. Was not expecting this from a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curtis flint
Business
granbury ,tx.
Apr 20, 2013

nice place to stay

map quest had its location wrong so it made it a little farther some my meeting then i wanted ,but the desk help made it easy to find,and was walking distance to shopping and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
relangi
Business
lincoln,ne
Apr 20, 2013

Decent within budget

Clean rooms. Decent breakfast. The corridors could be maintained a little better. On the whole a decent place for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Csandi
Business
Arlington, Texas
Apr 6, 2013

OMG this place was filthy!!!

We stayed here and it smelled like smoke and urine. My 2 and 4 year olds were playing in the beds and accidently removed the covers. The bed was urine stained!!! We tried out 3 different rooms and they all had the same result. The breakfast was ok, but it seemed old. I liked the staff, but there must be a cleaner facility. The price was good, this is not a 3-star place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Combo man
Business
Dallas
Mar 29, 2013

Papa Bear

Nice clean room, very comfortable bed and pleasant staff. The breakfast is hard to beat. Definitely will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustinCase H.
Business
Seattle,Washington
Mar 8, 2013

Overall, Great!

Nice place for the price. I was there for a cousins wedding. room was clean and staff was good! Fight next to the Parks Mall and plenty of restaurants. I did have a 7pm flight so I didn't like the fact they wouldn't extend my checkout past 12:30, that was tough but all around a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street shopping mall. Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg super fly
Business
Orlando FL
Feb 27, 2013

stay in metroplex

This was a good value and great location. It is right by I 20 and near the mall. Its a short drive to either the airport or Ft Worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store a short walk from the hotel. Turn left as you leave the office and walk north past the melear post office to Arbrook and the store is on the left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambling Woman
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Dec 19, 2012

Perfect for a quick trip!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. We were also surprised that the room had a whirlpool in it! Would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel is VERY close to the Parks Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbol
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 5, 2012

Good location, good value

The hotel is located directly across the street from the Parks at Arlington, a huge mall centered in a middle class neighborhood, and right off a highway. The convenience doesn't get any better. Secondly, the hotel offers free breakfast every single day from 6am to 10am. Take advantage of this! The breakfast is great! Apart from that, everything else was average, although, a maid did come in and make the bed and towels every single day -- certainly a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Cross the intersection closest to the hotel, S Cooper, and you'll find yourself at the entrance of a large mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top