BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

3 stars
4024 Melear Drive, Arlington, TX 76015-4117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Experience

We loved the hotel. Great location accross from the Arlington Mall and 10 mins away from Cowboys... See full review

  • Myket
  • Jul 4, 2013
Nice room and good location.

Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Average hot breakfast. I would... See full review

  • Peter ATL
  • Jan 6, 2014
Our Arlington hotel is known for southern hospitality, an unbeatable location and rooms so cozy and comfortable guests feel like they're home. Do you need a hotel near the AT&T Stadium for an upcoming game or event? Our Arlington, TX hotel is close by, making it easy to indulge in a game or two. With Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags® Over Texas also in the neighborhood, guests enjoy an exciting getaway when staying with us. Your Best Western Arlington Texas is designed with fun, relaxation and simplicity in mind. Stop by Paragon Premium Outlet® Mall to indulge in your shopping addiction. Our proximity to Cowboys Stadium makes games and special events easy to attend. The Texas Rangers also draw a crowd, and a day at Six Flags® Over Texas is a must, with one of the most impressive roller coasters in the world right in town. From family vacations to a couple's retreat, we specialize in making sure everyone has a great stay. Our location is simply the best in town. Our proximity to bars and restaurants is especially favored by foodies. Parks Mall, featuring an NHL-sized ice skating rink is the perfect way to cool off. Summer activities, sporting events, wining and dining are all part of staying in this part of Texas. The friendliest service around makes your stay even better, and our staff is eager to give tips and recommendations. For those here on business, you deserve a location that leads to an easy commute. Sleep in with our luxurious bedding, knowing that you're just a short drive from your destination. Where you stay makes a huge difference in how great your vacation is. Make the most of your time in Texas by choosing our Arlington hotel. We treat you like family, whether you're here for a weekend or a few weeks. Now the only question is what to do first. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites where value meets location!

BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,BUSINESS PLUS,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.6796 -97.1367
Area served
Fort Worth,, Dallas,
Nearby airports
(DFW), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 5.9 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martinez Couple
Business
Killeen, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Pretty Happy

Location was prefect to go shopping. Not far from I20 or I35 so we were in and out of the area pretty quick. The room was clean, great shower pressure and staff were nice. Would stay there again and would recommend it to a friend. The price was unbeatable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna J.
Business
Henderson, TX
Oct 1, 2013

Weekend over

Was a little apprehensive upon arrival, but all was dismissed when I got there with a baby asleep and asked to check in early at 1330 and was allowed to, the room had a sofa which was great, baby in bed and me on the sofa, customer service was excellent, I didn't do the breakfast but I heard it was good as well. I was farther away than I wanted to be but overall good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the mall was right across the street, that was super

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessTraveller89
Business
North Carolina
Sep 26, 2013

Another Day On the Road

The hotel met all my basic business travel needs (Internet, free breakfast, affordability, location) but the Customer Service mentality was missing in most of the staff that I interacted with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessTraveller89
Business
North Carolina
Sep 20, 2013

Solid for Business Travel

Met my needs for internet and location, breakfast was fine. They tried to deny my frequent stay # at the front desk (due to using online travel website) but I forced the issue & they relented and enter my #.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No surprise (it is TX) but there are some GREAT authentic Mexican Restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole..
Business
athens tx
Aug 22, 2013

nice getaway

I had no probkem checking in..the clerk was really friendly. It was nice & quiet, exactly what i needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caligrl
Business
San diego
Aug 22, 2013

overall a good place

Checking in was easy and the room was nice. The place was pretty clean the only complaint I have is that the room had a funny smell..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parks Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtb35
Business
Arlington tx
Aug 21, 2013

Enjoyable stay

The room was good,and clean. Was able to get a goodnights rest. The bed was comfortable and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan helpful Mom
Business
Louisiana
Aug 19, 2013

Added to my trip

It was nice not to have to hunt for or drive out of my way at the end of a tiring day. Easy in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chantal fit angel
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2013

Comfort on business

Pleasant experience. Room was clean and well-kept. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myket
Business
Nashville
Jul 4, 2013

Great Experience

We loved the hotel. Great location accross from the Arlington Mall and 10 mins away from Cowboys stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top