BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 4024 Melear Drive, Arlington, TX 76015-4117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter ATL
Business
Atlanta
Jan 6, 2014

Nice room and good location.

Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Average hot breakfast. I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor BJ
Business
Colorado
Jan 3, 2014

Could not enter room.

We enjoyed our short stay. Our only disappointment was not getting the key to work to open our room even when the staff tried to assist us. We ended up taking a regular king because we were exhausted and did not want to move to the back of the building for a special needs double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula Sue
Business
Lake Arrowhead, Ca.
Jan 2, 2014

People friendly place

After what should have been a 3 hour flight that turned into 14 hours at the airport, we got in very late, very tired, and very hungry. The night manager was courteous above and beyond. He offered us food and coffee after we got settled in our room so we didn't have to find somewhere to eat at 11:00 at night. The whole staff was very helpful the whole time we were there, answering any questions we had about how to get places and recommending places to eat and things to do. We already decided next time we are in Arlington, we will stay there again. Not only for the convenience of the location of the hotel, but also the wonderful people who are on their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrell - great food, lots of it at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Cowboy Fan
Business
Duncannon, PA
Dec 31, 2013

Dallas Cowboy Game Getaway

Rooms were clean and staff were very nice. Full breakfast offered with room leaves a little to be desired, but ok if you are in a hurry. Great location for shopping, eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stampede Station - a lot of fun, and cool night clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimP500
Business
columbus..Ohio
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay!

GOOD AREA..CLEAN ROOM..price was good! I WILL STAY AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beltamatic
Business
Plainview TX
Nov 18, 2013

Beltamatic

Ended up with smoking room. Booked non smoking this was the smokiest room I have ever stayed in, If your not a smoker call ahead and make sure you get a non smoking room. Other than that motel in a good location and decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martinez Couple
Business
Killeen, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Pretty Happy

Location was prefect to go shopping. Not far from I20 or I35 so we were in and out of the area pretty quick. The room was clean, great shower pressure and staff were nice. Would stay there again and would recommend it to a friend. The price was unbeatable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna J.
Business
Henderson, TX
Oct 1, 2013

Weekend over

Was a little apprehensive upon arrival, but all was dismissed when I got there with a baby asleep and asked to check in early at 1330 and was allowed to, the room had a sofa which was great, baby in bed and me on the sofa, customer service was excellent, I didn't do the breakfast but I heard it was good as well. I was farther away than I wanted to be but overall good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the mall was right across the street, that was super

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessTraveller89
Business
North Carolina
Sep 26, 2013

Another Day On the Road

The hotel met all my basic business travel needs (Internet, free breakfast, affordability, location) but the Customer Service mentality was missing in most of the staff that I interacted with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessTraveller89
Business
North Carolina
Sep 20, 2013

Solid for Business Travel

Met my needs for internet and location, breakfast was fine. They tried to deny my frequent stay # at the front desk (due to using online travel website) but I forced the issue & they relented and enter my #.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No surprise (it is TX) but there are some GREAT authentic Mexican Restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top