$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

3 stars
4024 Melear Drive, Arlington, TX 76015-4117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Experience

We loved the hotel. Great location accross from the Arlington Mall and 10 mins away from Cowboys... See full review

  • Myket
  • Jul 4, 2013
Nice room and good location.

Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Average hot breakfast. I would... See full review

  • Peter ATL
  • Jan 6, 2014
Our Arlington hotel is known for southern hospitality, an unbeatable location and rooms so cozy and comfortable guests feel like they're home. Do you need a hotel near the AT&T Stadium for an upcoming game or event? Our Arlington, TX hotel is close by, making it easy to indulge in a game or two. With Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags® Over Texas also in the neighborhood, guests enjoy an exciting getaway when staying with us. Your Best Western Arlington Texas is designed with fun, relaxation and simplicity in mind. Stop by Paragon Premium Outlet® Mall to indulge in your shopping addiction. Our proximity to Cowboys Stadium makes games and special events easy to attend. The Texas Rangers also draw a crowd, and a day at Six Flags® Over Texas is a must, with one of the most impressive roller coasters in the world right in town. From family vacations to a couple's retreat, we specialize in making sure everyone has a great stay. Our location is simply the best in town. Our proximity to bars and restaurants is especially favored by foodies. Parks Mall, featuring an NHL-sized ice skating rink is the perfect way to cool off. Summer activities, sporting events, wining and dining are all part of staying in this part of Texas. The friendliest service around makes your stay even better, and our staff is eager to give tips and recommendations. For those here on business, you deserve a location that leads to an easy commute. Sleep in with our luxurious bedding, knowing that you're just a short drive from your destination. Where you stay makes a huge difference in how great your vacation is. Make the most of your time in Texas by choosing our Arlington hotel. We treat you like family, whether you're here for a weekend or a few weeks. Now the only question is what to do first. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites where value meets location!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,BUSINESS PLUS,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 5.9 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickDawg
OKC ok
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome little get away

It was perfect! Nothing I would asked would have been better went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Please don't drive walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrapbook Shopper
Business
Broken Arrows, OK
Jun 14, 2014

Renovation mess

The Hotel was undergoing renovations and was a mess outside. Only a few rooms were available for rental and they were only on the top floor. So it was very quiet but a mess outside and our room was finished but needed some last minute painting to finish off the renovation. The beds were marvelous and the staff was the same. Probably should have offered a discount for all the mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and dining opportunities in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waldrip's
Business
Madisonville, TX
Jun 10, 2014

NEVER AGAIN!!!

This was the worst experience. Totally ruined our anniversary weekend and ruined the excitement of going to the big George Strait concert. I made the reservations back in January, so you would think that I would have been notified of a problem before arriving in June. Upon arrival the entire property was under construction. There was trash everywhere. The dumpster was overflowing from construction debris and that did not change the entire weekend. We DID NOT even have a room to stay in the first night. They sent us a few miles away to another hotel for that night. I will say, that property was very nice and the employees very helpful. Best Western told us that we would have a room waiting on us as soon as we checked out of the other hotel at noon the next day. When we arrived on Saturday , they still did not know where we were going to be put. When I heard them talking about having to call other properties to help them out that night as well, I asked if we could just go back to where we had stayed on Friday. I was told that they were pretty sure they would be full due to all of the events in town. They DID NOT offer to check!!! Obviously customer service was not their priority. We were meeting friends for the concert and had planned to be at the stadium around 3. I explained that we needed to have a room to shower and get ready. It still took about 30 minutes before we were put in a room around back directly across from that overflowing dumpster. We were suppose to have a King Suite with a separate living room and bedroom. We were given a regular room with 2 Queen beds. The door to our room did not even have a number on it. There were several different colors that had been painted on all of the doors. I assume they were exploring colors. There was construction debris outside our door. (Broken mirrors, extra doors, etc.) The AC vent outside our window was hanging 1/2 way off. The TV remote did not work. The walls in the bathroom were solid holes above the base boards. I had noticed several bugs on the walls and especially in the sink. It was REALLY embarrassing when our friends came back to our room to visit a little more after the concert and had to swat 2 bugs off of his shirt during that time and when she sat in the only chair to sit in, the lamp shade fell off of the floor lamp and landed on her head. I took pictures of all of this and would be glad to share them with you. I understand that all hotel/motels need refurbishing at some point, however I believe that reservations made for these times should be notified and other accommodations should be arranged. I will not be staying at another Best Western because of the way I know now they do business. I will check every other travel site before using this one again. If there is no more communication between this travel site and the properties that they promote, then I am not willing to take another chance. Our experience will be shared with others and I hope THAT hotel GREATLY improves their property and the way they handle customers. It was an extremely disappointing trip and I still cannot believe NO ONE thought is was necessary to notify the paying customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob and Charlotte
Business
Sterling, PA
May 8, 2014

excellent location

Under the circumstances of remodeling Mr. Patrick Anderson made our stay here again a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob and Charlotte
Business
Sterling, PA
May 8, 2014

Unexpected

Even though the property was closed and being totally renovated they honored our reservation. Both Kia and Kenya were helpful, friendly and informative. Mr. Anderson made us feel like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter ATL
Business
Atlanta
Jan 6, 2014

Nice room and good location.

Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Average hot breakfast. I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor BJ
Business
Colorado
Jan 3, 2014

Could not enter room.

We enjoyed our short stay. Our only disappointment was not getting the key to work to open our room even when the staff tried to assist us. We ended up taking a regular king because we were exhausted and did not want to move to the back of the building for a special needs double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula Sue
Business
Lake Arrowhead, Ca.
Jan 2, 2014

People friendly place

After what should have been a 3 hour flight that turned into 14 hours at the airport, we got in very late, very tired, and very hungry. The night manager was courteous above and beyond. He offered us food and coffee after we got settled in our room so we didn't have to find somewhere to eat at 11:00 at night. The whole staff was very helpful the whole time we were there, answering any questions we had about how to get places and recommending places to eat and things to do. We already decided next time we are in Arlington, we will stay there again. Not only for the convenience of the location of the hotel, but also the wonderful people who are on their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrell - great food, lots of it at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Cowboy Fan
Business
Duncannon, PA
Dec 31, 2013

Dallas Cowboy Game Getaway

Rooms were clean and staff were very nice. Full breakfast offered with room leaves a little to be desired, but ok if you are in a hurry. Great location for shopping, eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stampede Station - a lot of fun, and cool night clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimP500
Business
columbus..Ohio
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay!

GOOD AREA..CLEAN ROOM..price was good! I WILL STAY AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beltamatic
Business
Plainview TX
Nov 18, 2013

Beltamatic

Ended up with smoking room. Booked non smoking this was the smokiest room I have ever stayed in, If your not a smoker call ahead and make sure you get a non smoking room. Other than that motel in a good location and decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top