$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Great fun for the family.

Spent the day at Six Flags and seeing the Ballpark and just having a great overall vacation. See full review

  • melissa k.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Hallways look sketchy but great for the price

This is by far the best hotel you can get for the price. The nice pool is also a plus. See full review

  • Steve M.
  • May 29, 2015
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olde crow
Business
oxford
Apr 6, 2015

My stay

Although the pool was closed for maintenaince during my stay the manager went out of his way to make it right. Good breakfest and airport shuttle. Pool area looked very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron A.
Business
Avon
Feb 13, 2015

Seriously?

This hotel had a charming pool probably 15 years ago. The room was sub par and even the TV was from 1990. Checking was awful. They lost reservations and even sent someone to a room that was already occupied. Security guard hanging around with his hand on his gun did not sit well. Breakfast ended at 9, seriously? Wouldn't have eaten there anyway, just saying though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needs rest
Business
seattle
Jan 15, 2015

stopover

Good value. TV need upgrading to flat screens. Room was pretty clean with. Upgraged lamps equipped. With charger plug-ins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Cowboy Trip
Business
NC
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for Six Flags, Cowboys or Rangers Game!!!

Stayed here on my annual trip to Dallas/Arlington to catch a Cowboys game. Easy drive from the airport and very close to all the attractions in Arlington (Cowboys Stadium, Ball Park at Arlington and Six Flags). The hotel even has a shuttle to these locations. The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice indoor/outdoor pool with a bar and a sports bar on location. Forgot to mention the price is right!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nasci
Business
arlington
Jul 8, 2013

awesome

I was very pleased with this hotel the staffs. are very nice and the location is near six flags. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 22, 2010

Home Away Home

I relaxed and got some much needed rest. Nothing was missing from my stay that would have made it more enjoyable. My trip was as good as my previous trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duncanville, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Weekend Get-A-Way

I got some R&R. Nothing was missing during my stay that would have made it more enjoyable. I enjoyed my stay a little more due to the appearance of the hotel. It was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top