$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Family Fun

We went to local amusement parks. Trolley was great, took us to and from. Saved us parking fees and... See full review

  • Family Comes 1st
  • Jul 9, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and Cowboys Stadium. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, cable TV, and spacious work desk. Our restaurant, the Fifth Quarter, serves breakfast and dinner seven days per week. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes microwave, fridge, large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes microwave, fridge, large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Fifth Quarter restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel bar will open in September 2012.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
14 out of 52
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Johnny1987
El Paso, TX
Feb 25, 2014

Close to ATT Stadium

My experience here was horrible. I bought the hotel on orbeetz. I drove over 9 hours and arrived at 1 am. When I arrived they didn't have my reservation. I waited over an hour before I got a room. Within that time someone took the last king room which I reserved over 12 hours before. I ended up getting a double twin bed room. One light didn't work and there was a half drank soda in the fridge. It was so late I just went to bed. The next day they changed me into a king size room. The front desk man made me wait a very long time and never brought me a key. I had to keep asking every 30 mins for the room, which eventually I received. If it wasn't for me continuously bugging the staff who knows how long I would have waited. Horrible room, staff, and service. Pay the extra money and get a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Wolfff
Wf tx
Jan 1, 2014

It was ok

The hotel was just ok. Smelled like smoke bad, vending had no water or sports drinks, and the manager left one lady at the desk and did not seem to care she needed help when desk clerk made a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Audge
Oxford, PA
Apr 16, 2013

Couple going to a party in Arlington/weekend getaway!!

The location of the hotel was perfect for us; I was a little leary because I usually book at one of the chain hotels. At check-in, they could not find our reservation which was booked through computer - it took a few minutes but Jennifer was very helpful and she called them; they sent a fax. The hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool which I like - other customers used both but we did not have the time, even though we would have loved to take a dip. Our king bed and pillows were super comfy and the shower was great - thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a free breakfast - we went to eat out - delicious.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
sydneec
itasca, tx
Apr 9, 2013

we would stay here again!

We stayed here for 3 nights and didn't have a single problem!!! Room was very clean! I'm a clean freak and I was pleasantly surprised not to find something dirty. We had only really talked to front desk people but they were super nice. All in all a simple hotel could use an update on the appliances but it does the job, right? Would stay here again def!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Jaime D
mexico city
Dec 19, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever

At the reception, the person who tended her name was Shery or something similar, in great haste and anger gave us the fourth, the worst treatment in the form and modes. The hotel smells bad, seems it not ASEAN, ugly room, with a very special smell, uncomfortable bed and the bathroom filthy, hairs and fungi. the worst hotel I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Meowie McFurrypants
Brea, CA
Oct 3, 2012

No Complaints

They say you get what you pay for. For the price I paid, I expected a bed and roof over my head - maybe a pillow too. I got much more than I expected at the Admiral Hotel. This hotel was great! Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, yummy food, friendly staff, and even a free trolley to the game. It was a smaller hotel with all the benefits of a larger hotel without the price. I didn't feel like I was missing a thing. (OK, maybe the elevator was a little cranky sometimes.) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who doesn't need to be pampered in luxury and who simply wants a safe, comfortable place to stay that isn't going to cost a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some money by walking across the street. There is a Subway located inside the gas station across the street. Get a fresh sandwich and sodas to bring to your room.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
new travelers
United States
Oct 2, 2012

Friend Adventure

The hotel is located close to everything from the shopping to the arenas to food and entertainment. The price was also very reasonable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Decide what you want to do and plan accordingly to distance!

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
tiimmyrok
arlington texas
Jun 12, 2012

Great getaway

The staff were very friendly as soon as we got there and as we were leaving, Great place to stay!!!! Will stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Love Baseball
Houston, TX
May 30, 2012

Good, needs upgrades

The shower did not drain, the sink was old, rusted and did not quite dripping. Room was clean and bed was good. Location good and lobby,, pool and restaurant were the best. Rooms were the parts that were older. Did nothing when told about shower and sink. But all in all it was ok and clean. Close to Rangers ball game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Freeport, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Great Hotel

Great Hotel for the price!Enjoyed the bar and club and close distance to Cowboys Stadium! I will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Beef-O-Brady's in Hotel has great food and drinks

Back to menu Return to top