$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the... See full review

  • Ahocutt
  • Jul 10, 2014
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again Dad
Arlington, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Admiral Hotel - not at any price

- Slow check-in - Older hotel minimal updates - 2 night stay, room was not cleaned, reported to desk - On site dining: could not charge meals to the room, buffet only option at breakfast, about $9/person, dinner service extremely slow (1 hour to get food) and incorrect order brought (not charged for meal) - Check out: explained stay and got an apology of "sorry"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scormedic82
Little Rock, AR
Aug 4, 2014

Wouldn't do it again

Everyone in my group was ready to go! The hotel is a modest place with great location for those visiting Six Flags/Hurricane Harbor. My main complaint is how loud and rowdy some of the others were on our floor. It went on for quite some time so I have no idea if anyone even came upstairs to check out the issue. Also there was an issue with the fire alarm. It went off at 5:51 AM and after standing outside in the wee hours of the morning for nearly 20 minutes we were able to return to our rooms only to hear the alarm again 15 minutes later. Fortunately it was just staff trying to resolve whatever the problem was. If you are accustomed to staying at hotels that offer a real breakfast then this is NOT the place to stay!!!! A couple pieces of fruit, a cup or two of yogurt, and two choices for cereal! No, I will not be visiting the Admiral again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have 4 Kids
Mesquite, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Nice enough hotel/motel, nice pool area. Nothing really spectacular about the place. But the location makes this place a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Cowboy's
California
Nov 5, 2013

NO Free Shuttle

We we're told there was a free shuttle, but NOPE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMil
Michigan
Sep 5, 2012

You don't know what you don't know.....

This hotel was for the most part comfortable and clean. Not luxurious by any means, but not bad. Nice to have fridge and microwave in the room. The pool was great. The food at the restaurant that had only been open for a week was very good. When booking it, the amenities sounded great -- bar, nightclub, restaurant, pool, free airport shuttle, Arlington free trolley stop. When we got there....not so much. Apparently the hotel was under new ownership and the previous owner was not so special in many ways...one being that they did not transfer the liquor license as part of the sale...so no bar and no nightclub. This was the weekend of the Michigan vs Alabama football game at Cowboys Stadium...so fans of the whole college football/tailgating experience understand what a big deal this was (it would have been nice to have somewhere to hang out without having to drive anywhere!) :-) We were offered to feel free to sit in the restaurant/bar with BYOB but one waitress was pretty obvious that she wasn't happy we weren't ordering any food. Kind of uncomfortable but it didn't ruin our day. The free airport shuttle was good and bad....picked my husband up at the rental car return place with no issue, but wasn't available early in the morning to take us to the airport ($40 cab ride instead). The trolley doesn't run to Cowboys Stadium when there are events there ($42 cab ride there and back). So, all in all, not horrible but some things that were inconvenient. The new owners are definitely making a great effort. The staff at the front desk and most in the restaurant were very helpful and very nice as well. This place has some great potential!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya B
Texas
Feb 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

The hotel was ok. Nice for the price. Very unhappy with the fact that I called the hotel before I made the reservation and was told by the staff that the indoor pool was HEATED. This is the only reason i selected this hotel to stay at because my kids wanted to swim. When we got there, the pool was freezing and the kids could not swim. The hotel should not advertise an amenity if it not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboys family
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Dec 4, 2012

Good game day hotel

The staff was very friendly. It was a quick ride to Cowboys Stadium/Sixflags. It's a little dated and could use a few updates, especially to the amenities in the rooms. Overall, a nice family stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Saltgrass steakhouse was amazing!

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Mae78
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Aug 22, 2012

Nice Hotel

My husband & I brought our kids to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor for a mini vacation and this hotel was in a great location for that. We also had three small dogs with us and the front desk allowed us to change rooms to make it easier for us with the pups. The pool is very nice although the bar was closed due to waiting on a new liquor license. Free shuttle was provided and their was a breakfast buffet for a small price. When back in the area we would be happy to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several dining options to choose from within a very short distance.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bones5319
new mexico
Dec 4, 2012

great price

great location for attractions in area it is an older hotel rooms not as fancy as the big chains great place to sleep then go. good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cowboy stadium, the ballpark,six flags, hurricane harbor,short drives

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odessa, TX
May 9, 2011

great pool!

loved the staff! very helpful... the club charges you to get in even if your staying there :( and the pool is fabulous! the rooms are majorly outdated! :( but its a stay i guess.... and oh ya my bed was horribly hard woke up with back ache every morning!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

they have trolly service for the guests to the games that helped :)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search