$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
awesome stay

It was great and clean there. Were helpful kind.great food See full review

  • brandie k.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Great Staff

The hotel is so-so but the staff more than makes up for it! Cory that runs the shuttle and car... See full review

  • Lydia .
  • Jan 16, 2015
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wisconsin Packer Backer
Business
Northwoods, WI
Feb 10, 2011

Arlington, TX Super Bowl

We stayed at the Admiral for Super Bowl XLV. The overall experience was enjoyable, the employees were all friendly, the bar and restaurant were fine. Pool looked nice. Rooms were merely okay, it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Free Coffees and juice downstairs, HBO & WiFi are nice touches. Also if the weather was nicer we would have walked to the stadium, but maybe next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, la
Jan 11, 2011

cotton bowl trip

we were not at the hotel much, but it was a good location for the cotton bowl game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about 5 miles from stadium, and transporation was provided for a reasonable fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silsbee, TX
Aug 16, 2010

It is Just...Ok.

It has a Bar in it that was about the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 22, 2010

Home Away Home

I relaxed and got some much needed rest. Nothing was missing from my stay that would have made it more enjoyable. My trip was as good as my previous trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, TX
May 9, 2011

great pool!

loved the staff! very helpful... the club charges you to get in even if your staying there :( and the pool is fabulous! the rooms are majorly outdated! :( but its a stay i guess.... and oh ya my bed was horribly hard woke up with back ache every morning!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

they have trolly service for the guests to the games that helped :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NorthSouthTraveler
Business
Pineville, LA
Jul 30, 2014

Decent Value

Stayed for two nights with the family. The hotel was very busy and the pool is nice for the kids. Easy, free trolley ride to Rangers game, too. It is an older hotel and definitely needs updating, but otherwise a reasonable place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rebecca d.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

family escape

it was very quiet the people were friendly and no one bothered us very clean abd smells good inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erma R.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

birthday trip

went to visit sister for birthday...the hotel was nice however the first time I stayed they gave me a room that had stained pillows on the 3rd floor, the 2nd time I stayed on the 4th floor it was very slow draining in bathtub and toilet wouldn't flush properly also ironing board with no iron, couldn't get room cleaned...the 3rd time it was ok but then I had an iron with no ironing board, call for extra towels and ironing board but they never brought any of it...the hotel is good for the price of $49 or less but paying more than that I would go back to the comfort suites on I 20 and greater southwest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

it's a good hotel for the price and the people are ok but could use some improvements which I'm sure they're working on...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Lago
Business
miami
Feb 9, 2015

Good value for the money

Hotel was good for last minute trip.not the ritz but served our purpose the wife and where there for four days visiting our daughter, it was very centralized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book it with more time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harley T.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentine's weekend at the Supercross Race

The Admiral hotel was probably quite nice at one time. It was no more than just fair. We only talked with a new night clerk. He was very friendly but he didn't even know where the ice machine was. Lack of detailed training. I guess that's where I am going. If the management would attend to details of training their staff, repairs, and cleanliness of lobby and elevators this hotel could return to how it was meant to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top