$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Cowboy's
Business
California
Nov 5, 2013

NO Free Shuttle

We we're told there was a free shuttle, but NOPE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football reason
Business
Nashville tn
Nov 7, 2013

Nothing to brag about

We stayed here due to a friend being on a budget and traveling with us. Wifi never worked, not that we really watched TV, but the hotel said in description flat screens in all rooms, no, TV was an old TV that barely had a picture. Bar area was scary, definitely did not want to eat there. There was a random kid wondering around that evidently lived there with her mother, but she smelled and every time we were waiting on cab or ride she would tell us how hungry she was and it was annoying. Staff tried to tell her to go on, but she was a kid with no supervision. Not the staffs issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wisconsin Packer Backer
Business
Northwoods, WI
Feb 10, 2011

Arlington, TX Super Bowl

We stayed at the Admiral for Super Bowl XLV. The overall experience was enjoyable, the employees were all friendly, the bar and restaurant were fine. Pool looked nice. Rooms were merely okay, it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Free Coffees and juice downstairs, HBO & WiFi are nice touches. Also if the weather was nicer we would have walked to the stadium, but maybe next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, la
Jan 11, 2011

cotton bowl trip

we were not at the hotel much, but it was a good location for the cotton bowl game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about 5 miles from stadium, and transporation was provided for a reasonable fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silsbee, TX
Aug 16, 2010

It is Just...Ok.

It has a Bar in it that was about the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 22, 2010

Home Away Home

I relaxed and got some much needed rest. Nothing was missing from my stay that would have made it more enjoyable. My trip was as good as my previous trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, TX
May 9, 2011

great pool!

loved the staff! very helpful... the club charges you to get in even if your staying there :( and the pool is fabulous! the rooms are majorly outdated! :( but its a stay i guess.... and oh ya my bed was horribly hard woke up with back ache every morning!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

they have trolly service for the guests to the games that helped :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NorthSouthTraveler
Business
Pineville, LA
Jul 30, 2014

Decent Value

Stayed for two nights with the family. The hotel was very busy and the pool is nice for the kids. Easy, free trolley ride to Rangers game, too. It is an older hotel and definitely needs updating, but otherwise a reasonable place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rebecca d.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

family escape

it was very quiet the people were friendly and no one bothered us very clean abd smells good inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erma R.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

birthday trip

went to visit sister for birthday...the hotel was nice however the first time I stayed they gave me a room that had stained pillows on the 3rd floor, the 2nd time I stayed on the 4th floor it was very slow draining in bathtub and toilet wouldn't flush properly also ironing board with no iron, couldn't get room cleaned...the 3rd time it was ok but then I had an iron with no ironing board, call for extra towels and ironing board but they never brought any of it...the hotel is good for the price of $49 or less but paying more than that I would go back to the comfort suites on I 20 and greater southwest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

it's a good hotel for the price and the people are ok but could use some improvements which I'm sure they're working on...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top