$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolfff
Business
Wf tx
Jan 1, 2014

It was ok

The hotel was just ok. Smelled like smoke bad, vending had no water or sports drinks, and the manager left one lady at the desk and did not seem to care she needed help when desk clerk made a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya B
Business
Texas
Feb 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

The hotel was ok. Nice for the price. Very unhappy with the fact that I called the hotel before I made the reservation and was told by the staff that the indoor pool was HEATED. This is the only reason i selected this hotel to stay at because my kids wanted to swim. When we got there, the pool was freezing and the kids could not swim. The hotel should not advertise an amenity if it not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya B
Business
Texas
Feb 23, 2014

Room

Upset because pool was not heated after I called and the staff said it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peaker
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 9, 2014

Final Four

Most of the hotel was good. The room was spacious, bed were so/so for comfort-ness, the bathroom was newly remodeled and very nice. Front desk staff was hit/miss. One of our front desk managers was fantastic. He was friendly, accommodating and courteous. While his two female counterparts could have cared less about customers or their job. For the money and location to the stadium, we would definitely stay there again if we would ever go back. Do not take the shuttle they provide to the stadium though. $20 seems like a good deal, however you will wait for hours to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On Game Days: Do not take the shuttle they provide to the stadium though. $20 seems like a good deal, however you will wait for hours to return due to traffic and pedestrians crossing the street. We could have walked back to the hotel (3.2 miles away) faster than it took for the shuttle to return.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanna
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great location

It was a great place to stay. The pool was fantastic. I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cowboy stadium six flags and Ranger Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fire chief
Business
Haughton, LA 71037, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good for ballgames

I enjoyed the stay. It was more than a mile to the ballpark bit still convienent. I will stay ther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Catch a cab to the game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Baseball
Business
Houston, TX
May 30, 2012

Good, needs upgrades

The shower did not drain, the sink was old, rusted and did not quite dripping. Room was clean and bed was good. Location good and lobby,, pool and restaurant were the best. Rooms were the parts that were older. Did nothing when told about shower and sink. But all in all it was ok and clean. Close to Rangers ball game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Ranger fans
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2012

Texas Ranger Game

The hotel was fine for the game, but there was no breakfast like all the ads and the reservation companies said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have 4 Kids
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Nice enough hotel/motel, nice pool area. Nothing really spectacular about the place. But the location makes this place a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Mae78
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Aug 22, 2012

Nice Hotel

My husband & I brought our kids to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor for a mini vacation and this hotel was in a great location for that. We also had three small dogs with us and the front desk allowed us to change rooms to make it easier for us with the pups. The pool is very nice although the bar was closed due to waiting on a new liquor license. Free shuttle was provided and their was a breakfast buffet for a small price. When back in the area we would be happy to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several dining options to choose from within a very short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top