$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
64 reviews
Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the... See full review

  • Ahocutt
  • Jul 10, 2014
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football reason
Nashville tn
Nov 7, 2013

Nothing to brag about

We stayed here due to a friend being on a budget and traveling with us. Wifi never worked, not that we really watched TV, but the hotel said in description flat screens in all rooms, no, TV was an old TV that barely had a picture. Bar area was scary, definitely did not want to eat there. There was a random kid wondering around that evidently lived there with her mother, but she smelled and every time we were waiting on cab or ride she would tell us how hungry she was and it was annoying. Staff tried to tell her to go on, but she was a kid with no supervision. Not the staffs issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Cowboy's
California
Nov 5, 2013

NO Free Shuttle

We we're told there was a free shuttle, but NOPE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audge
Oxford, PA
Apr 16, 2013

Couple going to a party in Arlington/weekend getaway!!

The location of the hotel was perfect for us; I was a little leary because I usually book at one of the chain hotels. At check-in, they could not find our reservation which was booked through computer - it took a few minutes but Jennifer was very helpful and she called them; they sent a fax. The hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool which I like - other customers used both but we did not have the time, even though we would have loved to take a dip. Our king bed and pillows were super comfy and the shower was great - thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a free breakfast - we went to eat out - delicious.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eazzy
Kennett Sq, Pa
Oct 17, 2013

Great stuff for local events such as Dallas & College game @ AT&T Stadium

Hotel was what I expected. Room needed another chair, 2 beds and desk chair that's it. Bartenders where not the friendliest and mixed drinks where weak. But I would stay there again & again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Babe's chicken - Best homestyle sit down restaurant serves chicken (of course & chicken fried steak) Rudy's BBQ - the best enough said Pappadeaux - pretty good seafood Six flaggs less than 8 minutes away Airport shutles are free

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
shreveport, la
Jan 11, 2011

cotton bowl trip

we were not at the hotel much, but it was a good location for the cotton bowl game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about 5 miles from stadium, and transporation was provided for a reasonable fee

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Nov 22, 2010

Home Away Home

I relaxed and got some much needed rest. Nothing was missing from my stay that would have made it more enjoyable. My trip was as good as my previous trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silsbee, TX
Aug 16, 2010

It is Just...Ok.

It has a Bar in it that was about the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMil
Michigan
Sep 5, 2012

You don't know what you don't know.....

This hotel was for the most part comfortable and clean. Not luxurious by any means, but not bad. Nice to have fridge and microwave in the room. The pool was great. The food at the restaurant that had only been open for a week was very good. When booking it, the amenities sounded great -- bar, nightclub, restaurant, pool, free airport shuttle, Arlington free trolley stop. When we got there....not so much. Apparently the hotel was under new ownership and the previous owner was not so special in many ways...one being that they did not transfer the liquor license as part of the sale...so no bar and no nightclub. This was the weekend of the Michigan vs Alabama football game at Cowboys Stadium...so fans of the whole college football/tailgating experience understand what a big deal this was (it would have been nice to have somewhere to hang out without having to drive anywhere!) :-) We were offered to feel free to sit in the restaurant/bar with BYOB but one waitress was pretty obvious that she wasn't happy we weren't ordering any food. Kind of uncomfortable but it didn't ruin our day. The free airport shuttle was good and bad....picked my husband up at the rental car return place with no issue, but wasn't available early in the morning to take us to the airport ($40 cab ride instead). The trolley doesn't run to Cowboys Stadium when there are events there ($42 cab ride there and back). So, all in all, not horrible but some things that were inconvenient. The new owners are definitely making a great effort. The staff at the front desk and most in the restaurant were very helpful and very nice as well. This place has some great potential!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wisconsin Packer Backer
Northwoods, WI
Feb 10, 2011

Arlington, TX Super Bowl

We stayed at the Admiral for Super Bowl XLV. The overall experience was enjoyable, the employees were all friendly, the bar and restaurant were fine. Pool looked nice. Rooms were merely okay, it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Free Coffees and juice downstairs, HBO & WiFi are nice touches. Also if the weather was nicer we would have walked to the stadium, but maybe next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kracker Barrel

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odessa, TX
May 9, 2011

great pool!

loved the staff! very helpful... the club charges you to get in even if your staying there :( and the pool is fabulous! the rooms are majorly outdated! :( but its a stay i guess.... and oh ya my bed was horribly hard woke up with back ache every morning!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

they have trolly service for the guests to the games that helped :)

Back to menu Return to top