$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Great fun for the family.

Spent the day at Six Flags and seeing the Ballpark and just having a great overall vacation. See full review

  • melissa k.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Hallways look sketchy but great for the price

This is by far the best hotel you can get for the price. The nice pool is also a plus. See full review

  • Steve M.
  • May 29, 2015
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lea11
Hawaii
Oct 13, 2012

Great 4-night stay (Oct 2012)

For a 3-star hotel, it's a great value. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. No smoking room with no scent of smoke (lucky for a Texas hotel). The staff was always attentive to our needs. The pool is big enough for laps (indoor and outdoor connected). Gym is a small room but does its job. Located next to the freeway, but it's not loud. Great location. It's next to all major attractions - Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Stadium and Six Flags. Dallas is just a short drive on the freeway. There are a lot of awesome restaurants and activities to do in the area (check on yelp). If you're looking for luxury, a 4/5-star hotel, this is not it. It's a perfect place to lay your head at night after a day of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's Cantina (food is good and deserts are awesome). Oddfellows and Cafe Brazil are two great brunch restaurants in Dallas area.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny1987
Business
El Paso, TX
Feb 25, 2014

Close to ATT Stadium

My experience here was horrible. I bought the hotel on orbeetz. I drove over 9 hours and arrived at 1 am. When I arrived they didn't have my reservation. I waited over an hour before I got a room. Within that time someone took the last king room which I reserved over 12 hours before. I ended up getting a double twin bed room. One light didn't work and there was a half drank soda in the fridge. It was so late I just went to bed. The next day they changed me into a king size room. The front desk man made me wait a very long time and never brought me a key. I had to keep asking every 30 mins for the room, which eventually I received. If it wasn't for me continuously bugging the staff who knows how long I would have waited. Horrible room, staff, and service. Pay the extra money and get a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again Dad
Business
Arlington, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Admiral Hotel - not at any price

- Slow check-in - Older hotel minimal updates - 2 night stay, room was not cleaned, reported to desk - On site dining: could not charge meals to the room, buffet only option at breakfast, about $9/person, dinner service extremely slow (1 hour to get food) and incorrect order brought (not charged for meal) - Check out: explained stay and got an apology of "sorry"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaime D
Business
mexico city
Dec 19, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever

At the reception, the person who tended her name was Shery or something similar, in great haste and anger gave us the fourth, the worst treatment in the form and modes. The hotel smells bad, seems it not ASEAN, ugly room, with a very special smell, uncomfortable bed and the bathroom filthy, hairs and fungi. the worst hotel I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristen S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

THIS HOTEL SCAMMED MY CARD

The hotel said it would put a credit HOLD on my card for security deposit, but it actually charged my card. I have called every day since my stay, and the account manager will not call me back. I have left voicemails, my phone number, and several ways to contact me, and have not heard a response. This happened to my family on the other 2 rooms we booked too. DO NOT STAY OR YOU WILL BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $50 YOU CANNOT GET BACK. TERRIBLE way to run a business for extra money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELor
Business
Cypress
Mar 14, 2015

Dated and problems

Got in room and even though the price was low it looked really dated compared to other similarly low price hotels. It's worth spending and extra $5 - $10 a night for a better place. Noticed the toilet was running and there was a puddle under the sink so had to pack everything back up and wait in line at the front desk again to get another room. Unpacked again in the new room. There was a leak at the window with water dripping on the AC/Heat unit. Tried calling the front desk but the phone in this room was not working. Let the front desk know and I declined to move to another room again. Just too much hassle and the new room would probably have some issue with it too. On our second night the fire alarm went off around 3:30am so had to quickly put on some shoes and carry my daughter out while the fire dept checked. I guess that's not really the hotel's fault but just one more issue that made this stay unpleasant. Won't stay at this place again and don't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle D.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Worst hotel

The lobby was the only thing decent about this hotel. I walked down the hall way to my room and instantly smelt cigarettes and weed! Even though there are numerous signs posted that they are a smoke free establishment. Opened the door to my room and the stench continued except it was mixed with the smell of mold and stale cigarettes. The sliding back door was cloudy and dingy and was only locked by a metal bar across the center of it. The carpet looked like it hadn't been shampooed in over 20 years, pasted down with dirt and grime. I refused to walk bare foot on the floor. Going into the bathroom the tub was stained with dirt and filled up everytime I showered. The sink pipes were held together by zipties. I had to go to the local walmart to buy Lysol, Febreeze and candles to make the room feel pleasant. Now onto the continental breakfast. It consisted of dry cereal and muffins. And I say dry cereal because the milk was expired by 3 days. You think they would bring out fresh milk when I mentioned it. Nope, they just left it out. Bottom line do not stay at this hotel if you are hoping for a pleasant experience. You will be EXTREMELY disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
katisha g.
Business
north little rock
Jul 20, 2015

We will not stay there again

The service was terrible , I had to take our dirty towels to the front desk , to get clean ones . I have never done that room service u are the server,.,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Trump
Business
Too Far
Sep 9, 2011

Good for a couple nights

Nothing special, it was just a regular hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing is close by to walk too

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Griff
Business
Laveen, Arizona
Dec 8, 2014

Hotel Needs a huge overhaul ....great staff!

The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is old and the interior is subpar. There are preflat screen tv's, old microwaves and bathroom fixtures. I moved rooms three times..the third floor was the best they've got which houses decent rooms for the price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron A.
Business
Avon
Feb 13, 2015

Seriously?

This hotel had a charming pool probably 15 years ago. The room was sub par and even the TV was from 1990. Checking was awful. They lost reservations and even sent someone to a room that was already occupied. Security guard hanging around with his hand on his gun did not sit well. Breakfast ended at 9, seriously? Wouldn't have eaten there anyway, just saying though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top