$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Family Fun

We went to local amusement parks. Trolley was great, took us to and from. Saved us parking fees and... See full review

  • Family Comes 1st
  • Jul 9, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and Cowboys Stadium. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, cable TV, and spacious work desk. Our restaurant, the Fifth Quarter, serves breakfast and dinner seven days per week. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes microwave, fridge, large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes microwave, fridge, large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Fifth Quarter restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel bar will open in September 2012.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Peaker
Madison, WI
Apr 9, 2014

Final Four

Most of the hotel was good. The room was spacious, bed were so/so for comfort-ness, the bathroom was newly remodeled and very nice. Front desk staff was hit/miss. One of our front desk managers was fantastic. He was friendly, accommodating and courteous. While his two female counterparts could have cared less about customers or their job. For the money and location to the stadium, we would definitely stay there again if we would ever go back. Do not take the shuttle they provide to the stadium though. $20 seems like a good deal, however you will wait for hours to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On Game Days: Do not take the shuttle they provide to the stadium though. $20 seems like a good deal, however you will wait for hours to return due to traffic and pedestrians crossing the street. We could have walked back to the hotel (3.2 miles away) faster than it took for the shuttle to return.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Johnny1987
El Paso, TX
Feb 25, 2014

Close to ATT Stadium

My experience here was horrible. I bought the hotel on orbeetz. I drove over 9 hours and arrived at 1 am. When I arrived they didn't have my reservation. I waited over an hour before I got a room. Within that time someone took the last king room which I reserved over 12 hours before. I ended up getting a double twin bed room. One light didn't work and there was a half drank soda in the fridge. It was so late I just went to bed. The next day they changed me into a king size room. The front desk man made me wait a very long time and never brought me a key. I had to keep asking every 30 mins for the room, which eventually I received. If it wasn't for me continuously bugging the staff who knows how long I would have waited. Horrible room, staff, and service. Pay the extra money and get a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Tonya B
Texas
Feb 23, 2014

Room

Upset because pool was not heated after I called and the staff said it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Tonya B
Texas
Feb 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

The hotel was ok. Nice for the price. Very unhappy with the fact that I called the hotel before I made the reservation and was told by the staff that the indoor pool was HEATED. This is the only reason i selected this hotel to stay at because my kids wanted to swim. When we got there, the pool was freezing and the kids could not swim. The hotel should not advertise an amenity if it not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Wolfff
Wf tx
Jan 1, 2014

It was ok

The hotel was just ok. Smelled like smoke bad, vending had no water or sports drinks, and the manager left one lady at the desk and did not seem to care she needed help when desk clerk made a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Football reason
Nashville tn
Nov 7, 2013

Nothing to brag about

We stayed here due to a friend being on a budget and traveling with us. Wifi never worked, not that we really watched TV, but the hotel said in description flat screens in all rooms, no, TV was an old TV that barely had a picture. Bar area was scary, definitely did not want to eat there. There was a random kid wondering around that evidently lived there with her mother, but she smelled and every time we were waiting on cab or ride she would tell us how hungry she was and it was annoying. Staff tried to tell her to go on, but she was a kid with no supervision. Not the staffs issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Fan of the Cowboy's
California
Nov 5, 2013

NO Free Shuttle

We we're told there was a free shuttle, but NOPE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
dkednice
nyc
Oct 23, 2013

great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Eazzy
Kennett Sq, Pa
Oct 17, 2013

Great stuff for local events such as Dallas & College game @ AT&T Stadium

Hotel was what I expected. Room needed another chair, 2 beds and desk chair that's it. Bartenders where not the friendliest and mixed drinks where weak. But I would stay there again & again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Babe's chicken - Best homestyle sit down restaurant serves chicken (of course & chicken fried steak) Rudy's BBQ - the best enough said Pappadeaux - pretty good seafood Six flaggs less than 8 minutes away Airport shutles are free

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Annual Cowboy Trip
NC
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for Six Flags, Cowboys or Rangers Game!!!

Stayed here on my annual trip to Dallas/Arlington to catch a Cowboys game. Easy drive from the airport and very close to all the attractions in Arlington (Cowboys Stadium, Ball Park at Arlington and Six Flags). The hotel even has a shuttle to these locations. The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice indoor/outdoor pool with a bar and a sports bar on location. Forgot to mention the price is right!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top