$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
awesome stay

It was great and clean there. Were helpful kind.great food See full review

  • brandie k.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Great Staff

The hotel is so-so but the staff more than makes up for it! Cory that runs the shuttle and car... See full review

  • Lydia .
  • Jan 16, 2015
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again Dad
Business
Arlington, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Admiral Hotel - not at any price

- Slow check-in - Older hotel minimal updates - 2 night stay, room was not cleaned, reported to desk - On site dining: could not charge meals to the room, buffet only option at breakfast, about $9/person, dinner service extremely slow (1 hour to get food) and incorrect order brought (not charged for meal) - Check out: explained stay and got an apology of "sorry"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaime D
Business
mexico city
Dec 19, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever

At the reception, the person who tended her name was Shery or something similar, in great haste and anger gave us the fourth, the worst treatment in the form and modes. The hotel smells bad, seems it not ASEAN, ugly room, with a very special smell, uncomfortable bed and the bathroom filthy, hairs and fungi. the worst hotel I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny1987
Business
El Paso, TX
Feb 25, 2014

Close to ATT Stadium

My experience here was horrible. I bought the hotel on orbeetz. I drove over 9 hours and arrived at 1 am. When I arrived they didn't have my reservation. I waited over an hour before I got a room. Within that time someone took the last king room which I reserved over 12 hours before. I ended up getting a double twin bed room. One light didn't work and there was a half drank soda in the fridge. It was so late I just went to bed. The next day they changed me into a king size room. The front desk man made me wait a very long time and never brought me a key. I had to keep asking every 30 mins for the room, which eventually I received. If it wasn't for me continuously bugging the staff who knows how long I would have waited. Horrible room, staff, and service. Pay the extra money and get a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristen S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

THIS HOTEL SCAMMED MY CARD

The hotel said it would put a credit HOLD on my card for security deposit, but it actually charged my card. I have called every day since my stay, and the account manager will not call me back. I have left voicemails, my phone number, and several ways to contact me, and have not heard a response. This happened to my family on the other 2 rooms we booked too. DO NOT STAY OR YOU WILL BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $50 YOU CANNOT GET BACK. TERRIBLE way to run a business for extra money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELor
Business
Cypress
Mar 14, 2015

Dated and problems

Got in room and even though the price was low it looked really dated compared to other similarly low price hotels. It's worth spending and extra $5 - $10 a night for a better place. Noticed the toilet was running and there was a puddle under the sink so had to pack everything back up and wait in line at the front desk again to get another room. Unpacked again in the new room. There was a leak at the window with water dripping on the AC/Heat unit. Tried calling the front desk but the phone in this room was not working. Let the front desk know and I declined to move to another room again. Just too much hassle and the new room would probably have some issue with it too. On our second night the fire alarm went off around 3:30am so had to quickly put on some shoes and carry my daughter out while the fire dept checked. I guess that's not really the hotel's fault but just one more issue that made this stay unpleasant. Won't stay at this place again and don't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Trump
Business
Too Far
Sep 9, 2011

Good for a couple nights

Nothing special, it was just a regular hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing is close by to walk too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scormedic82
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 4, 2014

Wouldn't do it again

Everyone in my group was ready to go! The hotel is a modest place with great location for those visiting Six Flags/Hurricane Harbor. My main complaint is how loud and rowdy some of the others were on our floor. It went on for quite some time so I have no idea if anyone even came upstairs to check out the issue. Also there was an issue with the fire alarm. It went off at 5:51 AM and after standing outside in the wee hours of the morning for nearly 20 minutes we were able to return to our rooms only to hear the alarm again 15 minutes later. Fortunately it was just staff trying to resolve whatever the problem was. If you are accustomed to staying at hotels that offer a real breakfast then this is NOT the place to stay!!!! A couple pieces of fruit, a cup or two of yogurt, and two choices for cereal! No, I will not be visiting the Admiral again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Griff
Business
Laveen, Arizona
Dec 8, 2014

Hotel Needs a huge overhaul ....great staff!

The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is old and the interior is subpar. There are preflat screen tv's, old microwaves and bathroom fixtures. I moved rooms three times..the third floor was the best they've got which houses decent rooms for the price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron A.
Business
Avon
Feb 13, 2015

Seriously?

This hotel had a charming pool probably 15 years ago. The room was sub par and even the TV was from 1990. Checking was awful. They lost reservations and even sent someone to a room that was already occupied. Security guard hanging around with his hand on his gun did not sit well. Breakfast ended at 9, seriously? Wouldn't have eaten there anyway, just saying though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanna
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great location

It was a great place to stay. The pool was fantastic. I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cowboy stadium six flags and Ranger Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top