$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the... See full review

  • Ahocutt
  • Jul 10, 2014
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaime D
mexico city
Dec 19, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever

At the reception, the person who tended her name was Shery or something similar, in great haste and anger gave us the fourth, the worst treatment in the form and modes. The hotel smells bad, seems it not ASEAN, ugly room, with a very special smell, uncomfortable bed and the bathroom filthy, hairs and fungi. the worst hotel I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny1987
El Paso, TX
Feb 25, 2014

Close to ATT Stadium

My experience here was horrible. I bought the hotel on orbeetz. I drove over 9 hours and arrived at 1 am. When I arrived they didn't have my reservation. I waited over an hour before I got a room. Within that time someone took the last king room which I reserved over 12 hours before. I ended up getting a double twin bed room. One light didn't work and there was a half drank soda in the fridge. It was so late I just went to bed. The next day they changed me into a king size room. The front desk man made me wait a very long time and never brought me a key. I had to keep asking every 30 mins for the room, which eventually I received. If it wasn't for me continuously bugging the staff who knows how long I would have waited. Horrible room, staff, and service. Pay the extra money and get a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again Dad
Arlington, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Admiral Hotel - not at any price

- Slow check-in - Older hotel minimal updates - 2 night stay, room was not cleaned, reported to desk - On site dining: could not charge meals to the room, buffet only option at breakfast, about $9/person, dinner service extremely slow (1 hour to get food) and incorrect order brought (not charged for meal) - Check out: explained stay and got an apology of "sorry"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Trump
Business
Too Far
Sep 9, 2011

Good for a couple nights

Nothing special, it was just a regular hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing is close by to walk too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scormedic82
Little Rock, AR
Aug 4, 2014

Wouldn't do it again

Everyone in my group was ready to go! The hotel is a modest place with great location for those visiting Six Flags/Hurricane Harbor. My main complaint is how loud and rowdy some of the others were on our floor. It went on for quite some time so I have no idea if anyone even came upstairs to check out the issue. Also there was an issue with the fire alarm. It went off at 5:51 AM and after standing outside in the wee hours of the morning for nearly 20 minutes we were able to return to our rooms only to hear the alarm again 15 minutes later. Fortunately it was just staff trying to resolve whatever the problem was. If you are accustomed to staying at hotels that offer a real breakfast then this is NOT the place to stay!!!! A couple pieces of fruit, a cup or two of yogurt, and two choices for cereal! No, I will not be visiting the Admiral again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diehard cowboy fan
Harlingen, texas
Dec 4, 2012

Great last minute accommodation

I obtained some last minute tickets to a Sunday night Dallas Cowboy game three days prior to the game and locating a hotel close to the stadium was a problem. Most had no vacancies, especially those that provided free shuttle service, but we were able to locate this hotel close by, at a great price, that provided to and from shuttle service to the game for $15 per person. The staff provided excellent customer service, everyone was courteous and helpful. The room was for a two night stay, Saturday and Sunday for $162.50 for a double bed and the only vacancy at the time at this hotel. The room came with a microwave and refrigerator which was very convienent. The tv was an old style analog tv, which didn't matter since I handle watched tv while there. The bathroom could do with a remodel upgrade and the mattresses could have been firmer, but considering all variables I would definitely stay here again if I found myself in this situation once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have 4 Kids
Mesquite, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Nice enough hotel/motel, nice pool area. Nothing really spectacular about the place. But the location makes this place a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Baseball
Houston, TX
May 30, 2012

Good, needs upgrades

The shower did not drain, the sink was old, rusted and did not quite dripping. Room was clean and bed was good. Location good and lobby,, pool and restaurant were the best. Rooms were the parts that were older. Did nothing when told about shower and sink. But all in all it was ok and clean. Close to Rangers ball game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolfff
Wf tx
Jan 1, 2014

It was ok

The hotel was just ok. Smelled like smoke bad, vending had no water or sports drinks, and the manager left one lady at the desk and did not seem to care she needed help when desk clerk made a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wisconsin Packer Backer
Northwoods, WI
Feb 10, 2011

Arlington, TX Super Bowl

We stayed at the Admiral for Super Bowl XLV. The overall experience was enjoyable, the employees were all friendly, the bar and restaurant were fine. Pool looked nice. Rooms were merely okay, it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Free Coffees and juice downstairs, HBO & WiFi are nice touches. Also if the weather was nicer we would have walked to the stadium, but maybe next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search