$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the... See full review

  • Ahocutt
  • Jul 10, 2014
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiimmyrok
Business
arlington texas
Jun 12, 2012

Great getaway

The staff were very friendly as soon as we got there and as we were leaving, Great place to stay!!!! Will stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moe baloch
Business
dallas
Aug 16, 2012

exellent

it was very good like to stay again in futur. will recommand freiend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meowie McFurrypants
Business
Brea, CA
Oct 3, 2012

No Complaints

They say you get what you pay for. For the price I paid, I expected a bed and roof over my head - maybe a pillow too. I got much more than I expected at the Admiral Hotel. This hotel was great! Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, yummy food, friendly staff, and even a free trolley to the game. It was a smaller hotel with all the benefits of a larger hotel without the price. I didn't feel like I was missing a thing. (OK, maybe the elevator was a little cranky sometimes.) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who doesn't need to be pampered in luxury and who simply wants a safe, comfortable place to stay that isn't going to cost a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some money by walking across the street. There is a Subway located inside the gas station across the street. Get a fresh sandwich and sodas to bring to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lea11
Business
Hawaii
Oct 13, 2012

Great 4-night stay (Oct 2012)

For a 3-star hotel, it's a great value. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. No smoking room with no scent of smoke (lucky for a Texas hotel). The staff was always attentive to our needs. The pool is big enough for laps (indoor and outdoor connected). Gym is a small room but does its job. Located next to the freeway, but it's not loud. Great location. It's next to all major attractions - Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Stadium and Six Flags. Dallas is just a short drive on the freeway. There are a lot of awesome restaurants and activities to do in the area (check on yelp). If you're looking for luxury, a 4/5-star hotel, this is not it. It's a perfect place to lay your head at night after a day of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's Cantina (food is good and deserts are awesome). Oddfellows and Cafe Brazil are two great brunch restaurants in Dallas area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ahocutt
Business
Corsicana, tx
Jul 10, 2014

Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the small selection for breakfast. I know its free but the hotel is huge and only had 2 dinner plates of danishes at a time, 2 choices of cereal (the only the that didn't run out every couple of minutes) and apples and oranges. I just think because of how big the hotel is there should be not so much a bigger selection but more quantity. Also when we went out for the day, house keeping did not do anything to our room except take out the trash. That was nice of them but they could have at least made the beds! Overall our stay was great. There was easy access to the pool and it was open til 11 so after Six Flags the kids were able to swim. The people at the front desk were super nice. They let us check in at 2 instead of 3 and our reservation had not been received yet but he called and had it faxed over so we didn't have to wait around! Exceptional customer service! I will definitely book this hotel again if needed and will recommend it to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags and hurricane harbor are just around the corner! As well as rangers and cowboys stadiums!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freeport, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Great Hotel

Great Hotel for the price!Enjoyed the bar and club and close distance to Cowboys Stadium! I will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Beef-O-Brady's in Hotel has great food and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srosebud
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Aug 6, 2012

Six Flags Vacation

My family and I really enjoyed this hotel, this hotel is very clean and comfortable. Gave the hotel 4 stars, if it had breakfast would have given 5 stars. Went to six flags loved the trolly is was very convient. This is a great hotel my family and I would stay here again, and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ylacker1
Business
Arlington
Aug 27, 2012

Admiral Hotel

Love the place...properly centralized in Arlington. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy for life.
Business
C'ville, Pa
Oct 4, 2012

Nice family outing.

The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even shuttled us to a nearby grocery store to pick-up a few things. The hotel was in a good location. Just a short taxi ride(under 10 mins) and we were at Cowboys Stadium to see the Monday Night game. I wouldn't change a thing...well, except the outcome of the game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Cowboy Freek
Business
N.J.
Dec 4, 2012

Dallas Football Game

We had a Great time. The hotel a little old and worn but was fine. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms were clean. I would stay again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cracker barrel right up the street and a short drive to both baseball and football

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top