$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lea11
Hawaii
Oct 13, 2012

Great 4-night stay (Oct 2012)

For a 3-star hotel, it's a great value. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. No smoking room with no scent of smoke (lucky for a Texas hotel). The staff was always attentive to our needs. The pool is big enough for laps (indoor and outdoor connected). Gym is a small room but does its job. Located next to the freeway, but it's not loud. Great location. It's next to all major attractions - Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Stadium and Six Flags. Dallas is just a short drive on the freeway. There are a lot of awesome restaurants and activities to do in the area (check on yelp). If you're looking for luxury, a 4/5-star hotel, this is not it. It's a perfect place to lay your head at night after a day of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's Cantina (food is good and deserts are awesome). Oddfellows and Cafe Brazil are two great brunch restaurants in Dallas area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya B
Business
Texas
Feb 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

The hotel was ok. Nice for the price. Very unhappy with the fact that I called the hotel before I made the reservation and was told by the staff that the indoor pool was HEATED. This is the only reason i selected this hotel to stay at because my kids wanted to swim. When we got there, the pool was freezing and the kids could not swim. The hotel should not advertise an amenity if it not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolfff
Business
Wf tx
Jan 1, 2014

It was ok

The hotel was just ok. Smelled like smoke bad, vending had no water or sports drinks, and the manager left one lady at the desk and did not seem to care she needed help when desk clerk made a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football reason
Business
Nashville tn
Nov 7, 2013

Nothing to brag about

We stayed here due to a friend being on a budget and traveling with us. Wifi never worked, not that we really watched TV, but the hotel said in description flat screens in all rooms, no, TV was an old TV that barely had a picture. Bar area was scary, definitely did not want to eat there. There was a random kid wondering around that evidently lived there with her mother, but she smelled and every time we were waiting on cab or ride she would tell us how hungry she was and it was annoying. Staff tried to tell her to go on, but she was a kid with no supervision. Not the staffs issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Cowboy's
Business
California
Nov 5, 2013

NO Free Shuttle

We we're told there was a free shuttle, but NOPE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkednice
Business
nyc
Oct 23, 2013

great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eazzy
Business
Kennett Sq, Pa
Oct 17, 2013

Great stuff for local events such as Dallas & College game @ AT&T Stadium

Hotel was what I expected. Room needed another chair, 2 beds and desk chair that's it. Bartenders where not the friendliest and mixed drinks where weak. But I would stay there again & again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Babe's chicken - Best homestyle sit down restaurant serves chicken (of course & chicken fried steak) Rudy's BBQ - the best enough said Pappadeaux - pretty good seafood Six flaggs less than 8 minutes away Airport shutles are free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Cowboy Trip
Business
NC
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for Six Flags, Cowboys or Rangers Game!!!

Stayed here on my annual trip to Dallas/Arlington to catch a Cowboys game. Easy drive from the airport and very close to all the attractions in Arlington (Cowboys Stadium, Ball Park at Arlington and Six Flags). The hotel even has a shuttle to these locations. The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice indoor/outdoor pool with a bar and a sports bar on location. Forgot to mention the price is right!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Comes 1st
Business
oklahoma
Jul 9, 2013

Family Fun

We went to local amusement parks. Trolley was great, took us to and from. Saved us parking fees and having to worry about were you parked. Kids loved riding it. Pool was great. Staff was very helpful. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nasci
Business
arlington
Jul 8, 2013

awesome

I was very pleased with this hotel the staffs. are very nice and the location is near six flags. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Dennis
Business
Andover, ma
Jun 24, 2013

Entire hotel wreaks of smoke

There are no smoking signs everywhere but the hallways, room and restaurant smelled of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top