$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meowie McFurrypants
Brea, CA
Oct 3, 2012

No Complaints

They say you get what you pay for. For the price I paid, I expected a bed and roof over my head - maybe a pillow too. I got much more than I expected at the Admiral Hotel. This hotel was great! Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, yummy food, friendly staff, and even a free trolley to the game. It was a smaller hotel with all the benefits of a larger hotel without the price. I didn't feel like I was missing a thing. (OK, maybe the elevator was a little cranky sometimes.) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who doesn't need to be pampered in luxury and who simply wants a safe, comfortable place to stay that isn't going to cost a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some money by walking across the street. There is a Subway located inside the gas station across the street. Get a fresh sandwich and sodas to bring to your room.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peaker
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 9, 2014

Final Four

Most of the hotel was good. The room was spacious, bed were so/so for comfort-ness, the bathroom was newly remodeled and very nice. Front desk staff was hit/miss. One of our front desk managers was fantastic. He was friendly, accommodating and courteous. While his two female counterparts could have cared less about customers or their job. For the money and location to the stadium, we would definitely stay there again if we would ever go back. Do not take the shuttle they provide to the stadium though. $20 seems like a good deal, however you will wait for hours to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On Game Days: Do not take the shuttle they provide to the stadium though. $20 seems like a good deal, however you will wait for hours to return due to traffic and pedestrians crossing the street. We could have walked back to the hotel (3.2 miles away) faster than it took for the shuttle to return.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny1987
Business
El Paso, TX
Feb 25, 2014

Close to ATT Stadium

My experience here was horrible. I bought the hotel on orbeetz. I drove over 9 hours and arrived at 1 am. When I arrived they didn't have my reservation. I waited over an hour before I got a room. Within that time someone took the last king room which I reserved over 12 hours before. I ended up getting a double twin bed room. One light didn't work and there was a half drank soda in the fridge. It was so late I just went to bed. The next day they changed me into a king size room. The front desk man made me wait a very long time and never brought me a key. I had to keep asking every 30 mins for the room, which eventually I received. If it wasn't for me continuously bugging the staff who knows how long I would have waited. Horrible room, staff, and service. Pay the extra money and get a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya B
Business
Texas
Feb 23, 2014

Room

Upset because pool was not heated after I called and the staff said it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya B
Business
Texas
Feb 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

The hotel was ok. Nice for the price. Very unhappy with the fact that I called the hotel before I made the reservation and was told by the staff that the indoor pool was HEATED. This is the only reason i selected this hotel to stay at because my kids wanted to swim. When we got there, the pool was freezing and the kids could not swim. The hotel should not advertise an amenity if it not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolfff
Business
Wf tx
Jan 1, 2014

It was ok

The hotel was just ok. Smelled like smoke bad, vending had no water or sports drinks, and the manager left one lady at the desk and did not seem to care she needed help when desk clerk made a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football reason
Business
Nashville tn
Nov 7, 2013

Nothing to brag about

We stayed here due to a friend being on a budget and traveling with us. Wifi never worked, not that we really watched TV, but the hotel said in description flat screens in all rooms, no, TV was an old TV that barely had a picture. Bar area was scary, definitely did not want to eat there. There was a random kid wondering around that evidently lived there with her mother, but she smelled and every time we were waiting on cab or ride she would tell us how hungry she was and it was annoying. Staff tried to tell her to go on, but she was a kid with no supervision. Not the staffs issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Cowboy's
Business
California
Nov 5, 2013

NO Free Shuttle

We we're told there was a free shuttle, but NOPE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkednice
Business
nyc
Oct 23, 2013

great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eazzy
Business
Kennett Sq, Pa
Oct 17, 2013

Great stuff for local events such as Dallas & College game @ AT&T Stadium

Hotel was what I expected. Room needed another chair, 2 beds and desk chair that's it. Bartenders where not the friendliest and mixed drinks where weak. But I would stay there again & again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Babe's chicken - Best homestyle sit down restaurant serves chicken (of course & chicken fried steak) Rudy's BBQ - the best enough said Pappadeaux - pretty good seafood Six flaggs less than 8 minutes away Airport shutles are free

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Cowboy Trip
Business
NC
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for Six Flags, Cowboys or Rangers Game!!!

Stayed here on my annual trip to Dallas/Arlington to catch a Cowboys game. Easy drive from the airport and very close to all the attractions in Arlington (Cowboys Stadium, Ball Park at Arlington and Six Flags). The hotel even has a shuttle to these locations. The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice indoor/outdoor pool with a bar and a sports bar on location. Forgot to mention the price is right!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top