Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
56 reviews
Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the... See full review

  • Ahocutt
  • Jul 10, 2014
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meowie McFurrypants
Business
Brea, CA
Oct 3, 2012

No Complaints

They say you get what you pay for. For the price I paid, I expected a bed and roof over my head - maybe a pillow too. I got much more than I expected at the Admiral Hotel. This hotel was great! Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, yummy food, friendly staff, and even a free trolley to the game. It was a smaller hotel with all the benefits of a larger hotel without the price. I didn't feel like I was missing a thing. (OK, maybe the elevator was a little cranky sometimes.) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who doesn't need to be pampered in luxury and who simply wants a safe, comfortable place to stay that isn't going to cost a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some money by walking across the street. There is a Subway located inside the gas station across the street. Get a fresh sandwich and sodas to bring to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
new travelers
Business
United States
Oct 2, 2012

Friend Adventure

The hotel is located close to everything from the shopping to the arenas to food and entertainment. The price was also very reasonable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Decide what you want to do and plan accordingly to distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again Dad
Business
Arlington, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Admiral Hotel - not at any price

- Slow check-in - Older hotel minimal updates - 2 night stay, room was not cleaned, reported to desk - On site dining: could not charge meals to the room, buffet only option at breakfast, about $9/person, dinner service extremely slow (1 hour to get food) and incorrect order brought (not charged for meal) - Check out: explained stay and got an apology of "sorry"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMil
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2012

You don't know what you don't know.....

This hotel was for the most part comfortable and clean. Not luxurious by any means, but not bad. Nice to have fridge and microwave in the room. The pool was great. The food at the restaurant that had only been open for a week was very good. When booking it, the amenities sounded great -- bar, nightclub, restaurant, pool, free airport shuttle, Arlington free trolley stop. When we got there....not so much. Apparently the hotel was under new ownership and the previous owner was not so special in many ways...one being that they did not transfer the liquor license as part of the sale...so no bar and no nightclub. This was the weekend of the Michigan vs Alabama football game at Cowboys Stadium...so fans of the whole college football/tailgating experience understand what a big deal this was (it would have been nice to have somewhere to hang out without having to drive anywhere!) :-) We were offered to feel free to sit in the restaurant/bar with BYOB but one waitress was pretty obvious that she wasn't happy we weren't ordering any food. Kind of uncomfortable but it didn't ruin our day. The free airport shuttle was good and bad....picked my husband up at the rental car return place with no issue, but wasn't available early in the morning to take us to the airport ($40 cab ride instead). The trolley doesn't run to Cowboys Stadium when there are events there ($42 cab ride there and back). So, all in all, not horrible but some things that were inconvenient. The new owners are definitely making a great effort. The staff at the front desk and most in the restaurant were very helpful and very nice as well. This place has some great potential!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ylacker1
Business
Arlington
Aug 27, 2012

Admiral Hotel

Love the place...properly centralized in Arlington. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Mae78
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Aug 22, 2012

Nice Hotel

My husband & I brought our kids to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor for a mini vacation and this hotel was in a great location for that. We also had three small dogs with us and the front desk allowed us to change rooms to make it easier for us with the pups. The pool is very nice although the bar was closed due to waiting on a new liquor license. Free shuttle was provided and their was a breakfast buffet for a small price. When back in the area we would be happy to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several dining options to choose from within a very short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moe baloch
Business
dallas
Aug 16, 2012

exellent

it was very good like to stay again in futur. will recommand freiend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have 4 Kids
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Nice enough hotel/motel, nice pool area. Nothing really spectacular about the place. But the location makes this place a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srosebud
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Aug 6, 2012

Six Flags Vacation

My family and I really enjoyed this hotel, this hotel is very clean and comfortable. Gave the hotel 4 stars, if it had breakfast would have given 5 stars. Went to six flags loved the trolly is was very convient. This is a great hotel my family and I would stay here again, and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Ranger fans
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2012

Texas Ranger Game

The hotel was fine for the game, but there was no breakfast like all the ads and the reservation companies said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top