$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lea11
Hawaii
Oct 13, 2012

Great 4-night stay (Oct 2012)

For a 3-star hotel, it's a great value. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. No smoking room with no scent of smoke (lucky for a Texas hotel). The staff was always attentive to our needs. The pool is big enough for laps (indoor and outdoor connected). Gym is a small room but does its job. Located next to the freeway, but it's not loud. Great location. It's next to all major attractions - Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Stadium and Six Flags. Dallas is just a short drive on the freeway. There are a lot of awesome restaurants and activities to do in the area (check on yelp). If you're looking for luxury, a 4/5-star hotel, this is not it. It's a perfect place to lay your head at night after a day of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's Cantina (food is good and deserts are awesome). Oddfellows and Cafe Brazil are two great brunch restaurants in Dallas area.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristen S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

THIS HOTEL SCAMMED MY CARD

The hotel said it would put a credit HOLD on my card for security deposit, but it actually charged my card. I have called every day since my stay, and the account manager will not call me back. I have left voicemails, my phone number, and several ways to contact me, and have not heard a response. This happened to my family on the other 2 rooms we booked too. DO NOT STAY OR YOU WILL BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $50 YOU CANNOT GET BACK. TERRIBLE way to run a business for extra money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle L.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Random Trip

Our stay was very pleasant, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The first morning there we had no hot water to shower with but other than that it, it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rebecca d.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

family escape

it was very quiet the people were friendly and no one bothered us very clean abd smells good inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lydia .
Business
woodland
Jan 16, 2015

Great Staff

The hotel is so-so but the staff more than makes up for it! Cory that runs the shuttle and car service was great! We were there for the National Championship and he suggested great places to eat and was always prompt with pick up and drop off! All about about customer service! Also the staff at the hotel bar and grill were the nicest people, my friend was sick while we were there and they offered her tissues and made her some hot tea drink and the next day she felt a million times better, they even stayed open late for the guests after the game! the staff made being in Dallas for the first time a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needs rest
Business
seattle
Jan 15, 2015

stopover

Good value. TV need upgrading to flat screens. Room was pretty clean with. Upgraged lamps equipped. With charger plug-ins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ignacio
Business
desoto
Jan 9, 2015

Low budget business trip

Good room, great price for the business traveler. Conveniently located near the heart of Arlington entertainment district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags, convention center, A&T Cowboys Stadium Rangers Ball Park all nearby.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra H.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great time we were there for the Cowboys playoff game

People were very nice. They offered a shuttle service to the game. The 5th quarter bar and grill had excellent food and service. They were there to make you happy. The only bad thing was the continental breakfast was only cold food but the friendliness of the staff made up for it. I would defiantly stay again. Go Cowboys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom C.
Business
N Syracuse
Dec 30, 2014

nice place

Indoor pool was closed for most of my visit and no discount offered at bar n grill for hotel guest !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Griff
Business
Laveen, Arizona
Dec 8, 2014

Hotel Needs a huge overhaul ....great staff!

The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is old and the interior is subpar. There are preflat screen tv's, old microwaves and bathroom fixtures. I moved rooms three times..the third floor was the best they've got which houses decent rooms for the price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scormedic82
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 4, 2014

Wouldn't do it again

Everyone in my group was ready to go! The hotel is a modest place with great location for those visiting Six Flags/Hurricane Harbor. My main complaint is how loud and rowdy some of the others were on our floor. It went on for quite some time so I have no idea if anyone even came upstairs to check out the issue. Also there was an issue with the fire alarm. It went off at 5:51 AM and after standing outside in the wee hours of the morning for nearly 20 minutes we were able to return to our rooms only to hear the alarm again 15 minutes later. Fortunately it was just staff trying to resolve whatever the problem was. If you are accustomed to staying at hotels that offer a real breakfast then this is NOT the place to stay!!!! A couple pieces of fruit, a cup or two of yogurt, and two choices for cereal! No, I will not be visiting the Admiral again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top