$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meowie McFurrypants
Brea, CA
Oct 3, 2012

No Complaints

They say you get what you pay for. For the price I paid, I expected a bed and roof over my head - maybe a pillow too. I got much more than I expected at the Admiral Hotel. This hotel was great! Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, yummy food, friendly staff, and even a free trolley to the game. It was a smaller hotel with all the benefits of a larger hotel without the price. I didn't feel like I was missing a thing. (OK, maybe the elevator was a little cranky sometimes.) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who doesn't need to be pampered in luxury and who simply wants a safe, comfortable place to stay that isn't going to cost a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some money by walking across the street. There is a Subway located inside the gas station across the street. Get a fresh sandwich and sodas to bring to your room.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torbjorn L.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Business trip

Hotel was nice and friendly, clean room and everything worked well. The internet central server had some issues one evening but there was someone repairing it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristen S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

THIS HOTEL SCAMMED MY CARD

The hotel said it would put a credit HOLD on my card for security deposit, but it actually charged my card. I have called every day since my stay, and the account manager will not call me back. I have left voicemails, my phone number, and several ways to contact me, and have not heard a response. This happened to my family on the other 2 rooms we booked too. DO NOT STAY OR YOU WILL BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $50 YOU CANNOT GET BACK. TERRIBLE way to run a business for extra money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle L.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Random Trip

Our stay was very pleasant, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The first morning there we had no hot water to shower with but other than that it, it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rebecca d.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

family escape

it was very quiet the people were friendly and no one bothered us very clean abd smells good inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needs rest
Business
seattle
Jan 15, 2015

stopover

Good value. TV need upgrading to flat screens. Room was pretty clean with. Upgraged lamps equipped. With charger plug-ins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ignacio
Business
desoto
Jan 9, 2015

Low budget business trip

Good room, great price for the business traveler. Conveniently located near the heart of Arlington entertainment district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags, convention center, A&T Cowboys Stadium Rangers Ball Park all nearby.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra H.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great time we were there for the Cowboys playoff game

People were very nice. They offered a shuttle service to the game. The 5th quarter bar and grill had excellent food and service. They were there to make you happy. The only bad thing was the continental breakfast was only cold food but the friendliness of the staff made up for it. I would defiantly stay again. Go Cowboys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Griff
Business
Laveen, Arizona
Dec 8, 2014

Hotel Needs a huge overhaul ....great staff!

The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is old and the interior is subpar. There are preflat screen tv's, old microwaves and bathroom fixtures. I moved rooms three times..the third floor was the best they've got which houses decent rooms for the price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NorthSouthTraveler
Business
Pineville, LA
Jul 30, 2014

Decent Value

Stayed for two nights with the family. The hotel was very busy and the pool is nice for the kids. Easy, free trolley ride to Rangers game, too. It is an older hotel and definitely needs updating, but otherwise a reasonable place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ahocutt
Business
Corsicana, tx
Jul 10, 2014

Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the small selection for breakfast. I know its free but the hotel is huge and only had 2 dinner plates of danishes at a time, 2 choices of cereal (the only the that didn't run out every couple of minutes) and apples and oranges. I just think because of how big the hotel is there should be not so much a bigger selection but more quantity. Also when we went out for the day, house keeping did not do anything to our room except take out the trash. That was nice of them but they could have at least made the beds! Overall our stay was great. There was easy access to the pool and it was open til 11 so after Six Flags the kids were able to swim. The people at the front desk were super nice. They let us check in at 2 instead of 3 and our reservation had not been received yet but he called and had it faxed over so we didn't have to wait around! Exceptional customer service! I will definitely book this hotel again if needed and will recommend it to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags and hurricane harbor are just around the corner! As well as rangers and cowboys stadiums!

Back to menu Return to top