$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle D.
Family
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Worst hotel

The lobby was the only thing decent about this hotel. I walked down the hall way to my room and instantly smelt cigarettes and weed! Even though there are numerous signs posted that they are a smoke free establishment. Opened the door to my room and the stench continued except it was mixed with the smell of mold and stale cigarettes. The sliding back door was cloudy and dingy and was only locked by a metal bar across the center of it. The carpet looked like it hadn't been shampooed in over 20 years, pasted down with dirt and grime. I refused to walk bare foot on the floor. Going into the bathroom the tub was stained with dirt and filled up everytime I showered. The sink pipes were held together by zipties. I had to go to the local walmart to buy Lysol, Febreeze and candles to make the room feel pleasant. Now onto the continental breakfast. It consisted of dry cereal and muffins. And I say dry cereal because the milk was expired by 3 days. You think they would bring out fresh milk when I mentioned it. Nope, they just left it out. Bottom line do not stay at this hotel if you are hoping for a pleasant experience. You will be EXTREMELY disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olde crow
Single
oxford
Apr 6, 2015

My stay

Although the pool was closed for maintenaince during my stay the manager went out of his way to make it right. Good breakfest and airport shuttle. Pool area looked very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quickie
Family
Parkers Prairie
Apr 6, 2015

Don't expect much!

This Hotel has potential to be a great hotel (or was at one point) but between the staff & the lack of basic essentials (the phones didn't work & no toliet paper, klenex, or cups or extra bedding for the pull out couch & hours to receive after contacting the front desk) the only thing this hotel has going for it is the pool & that's if/when it's working. The hotel staff seemed pretty busy dealing with all the complaints of the guests but did nothing to fix any problems & were very rude about simple requests like toilet paper in the room....really had to ask twice for toilet paper because there was never any in the room when we checked in. The rooms were very run down but we didn't spend much time in there since we wanted to check out area attractions & the location was ideal for that. The indoor heated (when it was working) pool was nice on the colder rainy days & the attached outdoor pool was great on the sunny afternoons. So for the price & option of indoor/outdoor pool depending on the weather would be the only reason I would consider staying here. The breakfast in the morning doesn't change ...muffins, fruit, yogurt, 2 kinds of cereal, juice, milk, coffee...enough to get you by but gets old if staying for more than a couple days. If you don't expect much & can put up with a lot if atitude from staff, it should be OK...just beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Girl
Couples
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

You get what you pay for.

Someone got shot at the hotel a few hours prior to us checking in. Found several hairs on the sheets to the bed. Staff was not overly friendly, with exception of the man who works the night shift. They do offer a free trolley service which was nice, but other than that.. Not much to desire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELor
Family
Cypress
Mar 14, 2015

Dated and problems

Got in room and even though the price was low it looked really dated compared to other similarly low price hotels. It's worth spending and extra $5 - $10 a night for a better place. Noticed the toilet was running and there was a puddle under the sink so had to pack everything back up and wait in line at the front desk again to get another room. Unpacked again in the new room. There was a leak at the window with water dripping on the AC/Heat unit. Tried calling the front desk but the phone in this room was not working. Let the front desk know and I declined to move to another room again. Just too much hassle and the new room would probably have some issue with it too. On our second night the fire alarm went off around 3:30am so had to quickly put on some shoes and carry my daughter out while the fire dept checked. I guess that's not really the hotel's fault but just one more issue that made this stay unpleasant. Won't stay at this place again and don't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concert weekend
Friends
TEXARKANA
Mar 4, 2015

Average

An average hotel with a good price and great location. We came for supercross and it served its purpose. Close to Cowboys stadium and a place to stay to avoid having to drive home. Would recommend if just needing a place to stay with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Family
Kaufman
Feb 24, 2015

nice safe hotel

Very good value and the pool is beautiful. Just wished it was warmer so we could swim. Hotel staff was awesome. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacey D.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

dissapointed

One of the main things I was looking for was an indoor pool and the pool was closed,the complimentary breakfast was fruit and cereal, even cheap hotels at least have a waffle maker and bagels.. it was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron A.
Single
Avon
Feb 13, 2015

Seriously?

This hotel had a charming pool probably 15 years ago. The room was sub par and even the TV was from 1990. Checking was awful. They lost reservations and even sent someone to a room that was already occupied. Security guard hanging around with his hand on his gun did not sit well. Breakfast ended at 9, seriously? Wouldn't have eaten there anyway, just saying though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandie k.
Family
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

awesome stay

It was great and clean there. Were helpful kind.great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top