$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Admiral Hotel

3 stars
1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Family Stay cation

The hotel was big and nice. The pool was great for the kiddos. The only problem for us was the... See full review

  • Ahocutt
  • Jul 10, 2014
great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!! See full review

  • dkednice
  • Oct 23, 2013
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0629
Area served
Arlington, DFW Airport, and Euless
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport - 6.5 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Admiral Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkednice
nyc
Oct 23, 2013

great stay

everything went great< having the pool just outside my room door was awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eazzy
Kennett Sq, Pa
Oct 17, 2013

Great stuff for local events such as Dallas & College game @ AT&T Stadium

Hotel was what I expected. Room needed another chair, 2 beds and desk chair that's it. Bartenders where not the friendliest and mixed drinks where weak. But I would stay there again & again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Babe's chicken - Best homestyle sit down restaurant serves chicken (of course & chicken fried steak) Rudy's BBQ - the best enough said Pappadeaux - pretty good seafood Six flaggs less than 8 minutes away Airport shutles are free

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Cowboy Trip
NC
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for Six Flags, Cowboys or Rangers Game!!!

Stayed here on my annual trip to Dallas/Arlington to catch a Cowboys game. Easy drive from the airport and very close to all the attractions in Arlington (Cowboys Stadium, Ball Park at Arlington and Six Flags). The hotel even has a shuttle to these locations. The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice indoor/outdoor pool with a bar and a sports bar on location. Forgot to mention the price is right!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Comes 1st
oklahoma
Jul 9, 2013

Family Fun

We went to local amusement parks. Trolley was great, took us to and from. Saved us parking fees and having to worry about were you parked. Kids loved riding it. Pool was great. Staff was very helpful. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nasci
arlington
Jul 8, 2013

awesome

I was very pleased with this hotel the staffs. are very nice and the location is near six flags. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Dennis
Andover, ma
Jun 24, 2013

Entire hotel wreaks of smoke

There are no smoking signs everywhere but the hallways, room and restaurant smelled of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elgie
Chicago
May 28, 2013

Great location

Staff is definitely friendly. The location was perfect for us. 20 mins from dfw airport and dallas. Decent hotel for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audge
Oxford, PA
Apr 16, 2013

Couple going to a party in Arlington/weekend getaway!!

The location of the hotel was perfect for us; I was a little leary because I usually book at one of the chain hotels. At check-in, they could not find our reservation which was booked through computer - it took a few minutes but Jennifer was very helpful and she called them; they sent a fax. The hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool which I like - other customers used both but we did not have the time, even though we would have loved to take a dip. Our king bed and pillows were super comfy and the shower was great - thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a free breakfast - we went to eat out - delicious.

Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sydneec
itasca, tx
Apr 9, 2013

we would stay here again!

We stayed here for 3 nights and didn't have a single problem!!! Room was very clean! I'm a clean freak and I was pleasantly surprised not to find something dirty. We had only really talked to front desk people but they were super nice. All in all a simple hotel could use an update on the appliances but it does the job, right? Would stay here again def!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naissa
Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect for Cowboys fans!

If you're in Arlington to go to a game this place is PERFECT. They offer a shuttle to and form games for 15 bucks (per person)! It's great! Also, the hotel staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can literally walk to several places to eat. Cracker Barrel, Wendy's and there's a convenient store across the street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search