Admiral Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
78 reviews
awesome stay

It was great and clean there. Were helpful kind.great food See full review

  • brandie k.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Great Staff

The hotel is so-so but the staff more than makes up for it! Cory that runs the shuttle and car... See full review

  • Lydia .
  • Jan 16, 2015
Admiral Hotel is conveniently located 6.5 miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, in the heart of the Arlington Entertainment District. We are 3.5 miles or less from Arlington area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor, and AT&T Stadium. Complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily from 6a-9a. The hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from DFW Airport upon request from 8:30a-10:00p. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and wading pool are also available to hotel guests. Our large guest rooms include free wi-fi, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and spacious work desk. The Fifth Quarter Restaurant is open from 4pm-10pm daily and offers a traditional American Fare as well as a full bar. We also offer over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and full service catering options.

Admiral Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with two double beds. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room with one king bed and full-size sofa bed. Includes a large work desk, coffee maker, full bath, cable, and HBO. Free wi-fi is also included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 1.4 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.8 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 4000+ sq. feet of banquet space and an on-site restaurant, we can handle all your meeting, special event, and catering needs.

Dining

Fifth Quarter
Sports Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Admiral Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meowie McFurrypants
Brea, CA
Oct 3, 2012

No Complaints

They say you get what you pay for. For the price I paid, I expected a bed and roof over my head - maybe a pillow too. I got much more than I expected at the Admiral Hotel. This hotel was great! Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, yummy food, friendly staff, and even a free trolley to the game. It was a smaller hotel with all the benefits of a larger hotel without the price. I didn't feel like I was missing a thing. (OK, maybe the elevator was a little cranky sometimes.) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who doesn't need to be pampered in luxury and who simply wants a safe, comfortable place to stay that isn't going to cost a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some money by walking across the street. There is a Subway located inside the gas station across the street. Get a fresh sandwich and sodas to bring to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle D.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Worst hotel

The lobby was the only thing decent about this hotel. I walked down the hall way to my room and instantly smelt cigarettes and weed! Even though there are numerous signs posted that they are a smoke free establishment. Opened the door to my room and the stench continued except it was mixed with the smell of mold and stale cigarettes. The sliding back door was cloudy and dingy and was only locked by a metal bar across the center of it. The carpet looked like it hadn't been shampooed in over 20 years, pasted down with dirt and grime. I refused to walk bare foot on the floor. Going into the bathroom the tub was stained with dirt and filled up everytime I showered. The sink pipes were held together by zipties. I had to go to the local walmart to buy Lysol, Febreeze and candles to make the room feel pleasant. Now onto the continental breakfast. It consisted of dry cereal and muffins. And I say dry cereal because the milk was expired by 3 days. You think they would bring out fresh milk when I mentioned it. Nope, they just left it out. Bottom line do not stay at this hotel if you are hoping for a pleasant experience. You will be EXTREMELY disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olde crow
Business
oxford
Apr 6, 2015

My stay

Although the pool was closed for maintenaince during my stay the manager went out of his way to make it right. Good breakfest and airport shuttle. Pool area looked very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quickie
Business
Parkers Prairie
Apr 6, 2015

Don't expect much!

This Hotel has potential to be a great hotel (or was at one point) but between the staff & the lack of basic essentials (the phones didn't work & no toliet paper, klenex, or cups or extra bedding for the pull out couch & hours to receive after contacting the front desk) the only thing this hotel has going for it is the pool & that's if/when it's working. The hotel staff seemed pretty busy dealing with all the complaints of the guests but did nothing to fix any problems & were very rude about simple requests like toilet paper in the room....really had to ask twice for toilet paper because there was never any in the room when we checked in. The rooms were very run down but we didn't spend much time in there since we wanted to check out area attractions & the location was ideal for that. The indoor heated (when it was working) pool was nice on the colder rainy days & the attached outdoor pool was great on the sunny afternoons. So for the price & option of indoor/outdoor pool depending on the weather would be the only reason I would consider staying here. The breakfast in the morning doesn't change ...muffins, fruit, yogurt, 2 kinds of cereal, juice, milk, coffee...enough to get you by but gets old if staying for more than a couple days. If you don't expect much & can put up with a lot if atitude from staff, it should be OK...just beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Girl
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

You get what you pay for.

Someone got shot at the hotel a few hours prior to us checking in. Found several hairs on the sheets to the bed. Staff was not overly friendly, with exception of the man who works the night shift. They do offer a free trolley service which was nice, but other than that.. Not much to desire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELor
Business
Cypress
Mar 14, 2015

Dated and problems

Got in room and even though the price was low it looked really dated compared to other similarly low price hotels. It's worth spending and extra $5 - $10 a night for a better place. Noticed the toilet was running and there was a puddle under the sink so had to pack everything back up and wait in line at the front desk again to get another room. Unpacked again in the new room. There was a leak at the window with water dripping on the AC/Heat unit. Tried calling the front desk but the phone in this room was not working. Let the front desk know and I declined to move to another room again. Just too much hassle and the new room would probably have some issue with it too. On our second night the fire alarm went off around 3:30am so had to quickly put on some shoes and carry my daughter out while the fire dept checked. I guess that's not really the hotel's fault but just one more issue that made this stay unpleasant. Won't stay at this place again and don't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concert weekend
Business
TEXARKANA
Mar 4, 2015

Average

An average hotel with a good price and great location. We came for supercross and it served its purpose. Close to Cowboys stadium and a place to stay to avoid having to drive home. Would recommend if just needing a place to stay with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Business
Kaufman
Feb 24, 2015

nice safe hotel

Very good value and the pool is beautiful. Just wished it was warmer so we could swim. Hotel staff was awesome. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacey D.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

dissapointed

One of the main things I was looking for was an indoor pool and the pool was closed,the complimentary breakfast was fruit and cereal, even cheap hotels at least have a waffle maker and bagels.. it was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harley T.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentine's weekend at the Supercross Race

The Admiral hotel was probably quite nice at one time. It was no more than just fair. We only talked with a new night clerk. He was very friendly but he didn't even know where the ice machine was. Lack of detailed training. I guess that's where I am going. If the management would attend to details of training their staff, repairs, and cleanliness of lobby and elevators this hotel could return to how it was meant to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Admiral Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron A.
Business
Avon
Feb 13, 2015

Seriously?

This hotel had a charming pool probably 15 years ago. The room was sub par and even the TV was from 1990. Checking was awful. They lost reservations and even sent someone to a room that was already occupied. Security guard hanging around with his hand on his gun did not sit well. Breakfast ended at 9, seriously? Wouldn't have eaten there anyway, just saying though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top