$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Travelodge Amarillo West

2 stars
View map of 2035 Paramount Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Needed a place to sleep

My son and I were moving across country and needed a bed for the night. Hotel is convenient to the... See full review

  • Money Concious
  • Apr 7, 2015
Convenient

The room was comfortabel and the breakfast was passable. See full review

  • JChrisG
  • Aug 8, 2014
The Travelodge Amarillo West offers 100 beautifully decorated rooms with double, queen or king beds. There are over 60 restaurants and 5 major shopping centers within one mile. We are located at I-40 West at Paramount Blvd. Exit 68A. The Travelodge is a 2 diamond AAA approved hotel equipped with free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee makers, hair dryers, cable television and in-room safes are available for a nominal fee. A complimentary breakfast is also offered. We provide free local calls and free long distance access. Our guests enjoy the privileges to the gym next door.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Amarillo West also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
3.1 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$62
2.8 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$59
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
$45
2.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$70
3.4 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$57
3.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$59
3.2 / 5 16 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Amarillo West

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M N.
Family
woodland hills
Jul 18, 2015

Family trip

Seedy hotel Not clean, there were cockroaches in the room No clean towels, no pool, no fridge Very disappointing Not recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Money Concious
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Needed a place to sleep

My son and I were moving across country and needed a bed for the night. Hotel is convenient to the Interstate. Room was old and needed a bathroom remodel. However, it was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. For a vacation stay, you may want to find somewhere else. For travel or business where you just need a clean room and comfortable bed, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flor
Couples
Plano
Dec 29, 2014

You get what you may and less

Horrible stay, room was dirty, you have to wear flip flops to take a shower, the "breakfast" was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JChrisG
Couples
San Diego, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Convenient

The room was comfortabel and the breakfast was passable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Proud Daddy 626
Couples
Bandera, Tx.
May 14, 2013

Amarillo Visit

When we arrived at the motel I immediatly had problems with my key card. When we got into the room my wife found that the bathroom (tub,toilet, floor) were filthy. The carpet had not been vacumned and there were crumbs and chips behind and on the sides of the night stand, We had brought food with us, but to our dismay the refrigerator and microwave were not working. My wife called and spoke to the assistant manager that night and he offered to give us our money back. Well, we had just driven a long distance, unpacked, and I was not hearing of trying to find another room at midnight. The next morning I went to the front desk and they offered to move us to another room, but we were there to attend my daughter's college graduation and I didnt have time to move everything. Oh by the way, we had to give my daughter all the food we brought so it wouldnt spoil. When we returned from the graduation ceremony I called the desk and they sent someone to fix the appliances, as it was a wiring problem. The noise and traffic was unbearable for my wife who is a light sleeper and we even discussed whether they rented the rooms were rented by the hour if you catch my drift. I was not happy with our experience and would not recommend or stay there again due to all the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good coffee house (Roasters) nearby for that good cup of coffee and danish.

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenrighter
Family
Santa Barbara,ca
Mar 27, 2013

Last minute stay

Was not clean, staff was clueless and charged us even though we booked through booking company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slickard
Family
Utah
Jan 2, 2013

The stay

For a place to sleep and a shower this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlos A.
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 29, 2012

Not at all as described!

After 20 plus years of traveling to many business and pleasure destinations, I can say without any reservation this is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in EVER. The room description is deceptive, the swimming pool is non-operational and in poor state of repair as the rest of this building, The bed was quite uncomfortable, the cover had holes, the bathroom towels were dirty and to add insult to injury, no room cleaning service at all. I will never go there again. This is the first time I write a hotel review, However I feel is important to let others know. I don't complain about minor stuff, but this property is beyond redemption. Do yourself a favor, book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book somewhere else!!!

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe and Karen
Family
Maricopa, Arizona
Aug 16, 2012

One-Day Trip to Amarillo

I would NOT recommend this hotel. The air conditioning did not work, there was no coffee pot or hair dryer in the room. We had a smoking room and there were no ashtrays. We requested all the items that were missing and never received them. When we checked in we had only booked 1 room and were told we had 3 rooms. The beds were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Big Texan Restaurant. 2 miles from the airport. Home of the 72oz Steak. Food, serve, homemade beer and atmosphere is excellent!

Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speen
Friends
San Francisco
Jun 30, 2012

Overall, nice place

They had a nice breakfast in the morning and the staff was great. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top