$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Travelodge Amarillo West

2 stars
2035 Paramount Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Convenient

The room was comfortabel and the breakfast was passable. See full review

  • JChrisG
  • Aug 8, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

It was great,Many restaurants in the area. Free continental breakfast. See full review

  • Vet42
  • Jul 31, 2009
The Travelodge Amarillo West offers 100 beautifully decorated rooms with double, queen or king beds. There are over 60 restaurants and 5 major shopping centers within one mile. We are located at I-40 West at Paramount Blvd. Exit 68A. The Travelodge is a 2 diamond AAA approved hotel equipped with free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee makers, hair dryers, cable television and in-room safes are available for a nominal fee. A complimentary breakfast is also offered. We provide free local calls and free long distance access. Our guests enjoy the privileges to the gym next door.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Amarillo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Amarillo West

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ozzy was here
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 11, 2014

ok place for a quick stay..

The room was clean. Continental breakfast was good. Area didn't seem bad. Overall ok place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JChrisG
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Convenient

The room was comfortabel and the breakfast was passable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Proud Daddy 626
Business
Bandera, Tx.
May 14, 2013

Amarillo Visit

When we arrived at the motel I immediatly had problems with my key card. When we got into the room my wife found that the bathroom (tub,toilet, floor) were filthy. The carpet had not been vacumned and there were crumbs and chips behind and on the sides of the night stand, We had brought food with us, but to our dismay the refrigerator and microwave were not working. My wife called and spoke to the assistant manager that night and he offered to give us our money back. Well, we had just driven a long distance, unpacked, and I was not hearing of trying to find another room at midnight. The next morning I went to the front desk and they offered to move us to another room, but we were there to attend my daughter's college graduation and I didnt have time to move everything. Oh by the way, we had to give my daughter all the food we brought so it wouldnt spoil. When we returned from the graduation ceremony I called the desk and they sent someone to fix the appliances, as it was a wiring problem. The noise and traffic was unbearable for my wife who is a light sleeper and we even discussed whether they rented the rooms were rented by the hour if you catch my drift. I was not happy with our experience and would not recommend or stay there again due to all the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good coffee house (Roasters) nearby for that good cup of coffee and danish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenrighter
Business
Santa Barbara,ca
Mar 27, 2013

Last minute stay

Was not clean, staff was clueless and charged us even though we booked through booking company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slickard
Business
Utah
Jan 2, 2013

The stay

For a place to sleep and a shower this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlos A.
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 29, 2012

Not at all as described!

After 20 plus years of traveling to many business and pleasure destinations, I can say without any reservation this is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in EVER. The room description is deceptive, the swimming pool is non-operational and in poor state of repair as the rest of this building, The bed was quite uncomfortable, the cover had holes, the bathroom towels were dirty and to add insult to injury, no room cleaning service at all. I will never go there again. This is the first time I write a hotel review, However I feel is important to let others know. I don't complain about minor stuff, but this property is beyond redemption. Do yourself a favor, book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book somewhere else!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe and Karen
Business
Maricopa, Arizona
Aug 16, 2012

One-Day Trip to Amarillo

I would NOT recommend this hotel. The air conditioning did not work, there was no coffee pot or hair dryer in the room. We had a smoking room and there were no ashtrays. We requested all the items that were missing and never received them. When we checked in we had only booked 1 room and were told we had 3 rooms. The beds were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Big Texan Restaurant. 2 miles from the airport. Home of the 72oz Steak. Food, serve, homemade beer and atmosphere is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speen
Business
San Francisco
Jun 30, 2012

Overall, nice place

They had a nice breakfast in the morning and the staff was great. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
micheal1
Business
pompano
Apr 25, 2012

not good

the hotel was not clean and i did not like it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gross Night Stay
Business
Amarillo, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

GROSS!!!

Thank Goodness we only had to stay the night and we were drunk! When we first got there we had to get all our pillows swapped out because the were so stained and one of them was so stained that the guy said he was going to throw it away! Bed was rough during the night. Heater stopped working the next morning while we were getting ready. WILL NEVER GO BACK! SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top