$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Super 8 Amarillo West

2 stars
2103 Lakeview Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Excellent! Will stay here again!

My husband and I were driving from San Diego to Texas and we had been driving for 12 hours. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Excellent! Will stay here again!

My husband and I were driving from San Diego to Texas and we had been driving for 12 hours. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Welcome to Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property conveniently located off I-40 at exit 68-a onto Lakeview Drive. Our spacious guestroom offer - wired and wireless internet, alarm clock, coffee maker, iron/board, hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator and cable TV in all rooms. We have a 24 hour Business Center located in the Lobby or enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and the Super 8 Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. We also have a Meeting Room to accommodate up to 25 people for private meetings. We are close to Amarillo Museum of Art, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, English Field Air and Space Museum, Kwahadi Kiva Indian Museum and Performing Arts Center, Wildcat Bluff Nature Center, American Quarter Horse Heritage Center and Museum and Wonderland Park. Free pass to local gym-health club Sorry NO Pets. Join WyndhamRewards and begin earning points on your stay with us. See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug program. We look forward to seeing you here at our Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property on your next trip for your home away from home.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Amarillo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1915 -101.8749
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Amarillo West

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cricket
Texas
Aug 15, 2011

family trip

We had two rooms on this trip booked. Of which, one party had to switch rooms three times to get a room that could be checked into without major problems. I would not recommend this location for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cricket
Texas
Aug 15, 2011

family trip

We had two rooms on this trip booked. Of which, one party had to switch rooms three times to get a room that could be checked into without major problems. I would not recommend this location for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Hometown Visit
Granada Hills, California
Aug 10, 2012

Super 8 NOT great

The registration clerk was unfriendly and rude. The room was clean but the sofa was so broken down I put a folded towel over the edge so it wouldn't dig into my leg. There was a charge for local calls. At the continential breakfast my husband was told he could not take a bagle to the room and if we got the sheets dirty we would be charged extra. Seriously? There was a refrig and a microwave in the room and we couldn't take food in? The front lobby looked like a storage room because there large cartons and boxes lined up along the wall. The best part of the stay was when we checked out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dyer's B-B-Q is a local favorite for casual dining. The food is very good, reasonably priced and the staff is down to earth and friendly.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 10, 2011

Not great

Requested a non-smoking room and got it, but it was in the same hallway with smoking rooms. The stench was awful. When I tried to open my window to get fresh air, there was no screen. I booked here because of the reviews saying the place was clean. I did not find it that clean. The breakfast was sparsely supplied and things looked old and stale. My husband saw the employee unwrapping individually wrapped muffins and putting them out with his bare hands. I wouldn't say this was the worst place I had stayed, but it is a close second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 10, 2011

Not great

Requested a non-smoking room and got it, but it was in the same hallway with smoking rooms. The stench was awful. When I tried to open my window to get fresh air, there was no screen. I booked here because of the reviews saying the place was clean. I did not find it that clean. The breakfast was sparsely supplied and things looked old and stale. My husband saw the employee unwrapping individually wrapped muffins and putting them out with his bare hands. I wouldn't say this was the worst place I had stayed, but it is a close second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connie Nikki
Rifle, CO
Aug 1, 2012

Get away w/adult children

Pleased with the size of the room. Near to all the activies we were attending. Room clean, but maid forgot to put extra toilet paper in room (had to ask at front desk). Continental breakfast was average, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eddie's Italian restrurant in Canyon, TX. Excellent food and staff.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pyote, Tx
Nov 15, 2010

Love the big room with setting area.

We have stayed there twice and it was nice and clean both times. We weren't in the room much just to sleep mainly. For the price I don't think you could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wellington, texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great birthday treat for 12 year old

the hotel is not fancy but very clean and the managers are very friendly. the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. the kids enjoyed being able to swim . this was great fun for the one having a birthday on this day. he really enjoyed the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is plenty of shoping available with the mall not to far from the hotel.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresia
Houston, TX
Jan 12, 2010

Nice place for the price

The location is OK. The rooms were nicely done and clean, I can recommend for families, as they have a separate sitting area and there was enough place for the kids to play in the evening. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresia
Houston, TX
Jan 12, 2010

Nice place for the price

The location is OK. The rooms were nicely done and clean, I can recommend for families, as they have a separate sitting area and there was enough place for the kids to play in the evening. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top