$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Super 8 Amarillo West

2 stars
View map of 2103 Lakeview Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent! Will stay here again!

My husband and I were driving from San Diego to Texas and we had been driving for 12 hours. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Platinum for the price of steel.

The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Not too many people were staying at the hotel so it was... See full review

  • Just had to get away.
  • Feb 14, 2010
Welcome to Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property conveniently located off I-40 at exit 68-a onto Lakeview Drive. Our spacious guestroom offer - wired and wireless internet, alarm clock, coffee maker, iron/board, hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator and cable TV in all rooms. We have a 24 hour Business Center located in the Lobby or enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and the Super 8 Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. We also have a Meeting Room to accommodate up to 25 people for private meetings. We are close to Amarillo Museum of Art, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, English Field Air and Space Museum, Kwahadi Kiva Indian Museum and Performing Arts Center, Wildcat Bluff Nature Center, American Quarter Horse Heritage Center and Museum and Wonderland Park. Free pass to local gym-health club Sorry NO Pets. Join WyndhamRewards and begin earning points on your stay with us. See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug program. We look forward to seeing you here at our Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property on your next trip for your home away from home.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Amarillo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Amarillo West

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Hometown Visit
Business
Granada Hills, California
Aug 10, 2012

Super 8 NOT great

The registration clerk was unfriendly and rude. The room was clean but the sofa was so broken down I put a folded towel over the edge so it wouldn't dig into my leg. There was a charge for local calls. At the continential breakfast my husband was told he could not take a bagle to the room and if we got the sheets dirty we would be charged extra. Seriously? There was a refrig and a microwave in the room and we couldn't take food in? The front lobby looked like a storage room because there large cartons and boxes lined up along the wall. The best part of the stay was when we checked out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dyer's B-B-Q is a local favorite for casual dining. The food is very good, reasonably priced and the staff is down to earth and friendly.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cricket
Business
Texas
Aug 15, 2011

family trip

We had two rooms on this trip booked. Of which, one party had to switch rooms three times to get a room that could be checked into without major problems. I would not recommend this location for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 10, 2011

Not great

Requested a non-smoking room and got it, but it was in the same hallway with smoking rooms. The stench was awful. When I tried to open my window to get fresh air, there was no screen. I booked here because of the reviews saying the place was clean. I did not find it that clean. The breakfast was sparsely supplied and things looked old and stale. My husband saw the employee unwrapping individually wrapped muffins and putting them out with his bare hands. I wouldn't say this was the worst place I had stayed, but it is a close second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connie Nikki
Business
Rifle, CO
Aug 1, 2012

Get away w/adult children

Pleased with the size of the room. Near to all the activies we were attending. Room clean, but maid forgot to put extra toilet paper in room (had to ask at front desk). Continental breakfast was average, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eddie's Italian restrurant in Canyon, TX. Excellent food and staff.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Mamma
Business
Denver
Jun 25, 2015

Decent but disappointing

We were greeted by a friendly woman when checking in around 10pm. They had a cart for luggage, which I appreciated since I'm traveling with a small child and didn't want to leave anything in the car. Unfortunately, the first room we were given was very pungent, as if someone had smoked and used a heavy perfume to cover it up. Thankfully, the woman cheerfully moved us to another room that was fine. We found a few hairs here and there (pillow, shower) that made me feel the cleaning hadn't been thorough. The bed was comfortable and the sound from the a/c provided good white noise against the sounds from the nearby highway. In the morning, the luggage cart had disappeared, so we asked (twice) the manager on duty if the door at the end of the hall (closer to our room) was openable from the outside to ensure we wouldn't waste time. He said it was. So we drove around and unfortunately, it was not. When we informed him that it was broken, no apology. Look, I realize this is a Super 8 and not the Ritz, so I wasn't expecting fancy or luxurious. However, I did expect clean and a staff who were helpful, and feel this just missed the mark on both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresia
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 12, 2010

Nice place for the price

The location is OK. The rooms were nicely done and clean, I can recommend for families, as they have a separate sitting area and there was enough place for the kids to play in the evening. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pyote, Tx
Nov 15, 2010

Love the big room with setting area.

We have stayed there twice and it was nice and clean both times. We weren't in the room much just to sleep mainly. For the price I don't think you could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wellington, texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great birthday treat for 12 year old

the hotel is not fancy but very clean and the managers are very friendly. the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. the kids enjoyed being able to swim . this was great fun for the one having a birthday on this day. he really enjoyed the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is plenty of shoping available with the mall not to far from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top