Super 8 Amarillo West

2 stars
2103 Lakeview Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Excellent! Will stay here again!

My husband and I were driving from San Diego to Texas and we had been driving for 12 hours. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Platinum for the price of steel.

The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Not too many people were staying at the hotel so it was... See full review

  • Just had to get away.
  • Feb 14, 2010
Welcome to Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property conveniently located off I-40 at exit 68-a onto Lakeview Drive. Our spacious guestroom offer - wired and wireless internet, alarm clock, coffee maker, iron/board, hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator and cable TV in all rooms. We have a 24 hour Business Center located in the Lobby or enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and the Super 8 Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. We also have a Meeting Room to accommodate up to 25 people for private meetings. We are close to Amarillo Museum of Art, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, English Field Air and Space Museum, Kwahadi Kiva Indian Museum and Performing Arts Center, Wildcat Bluff Nature Center, American Quarter Horse Heritage Center and Museum and Wonderland Park. Free pass to local gym-health club Sorry NO Pets. Join WyndhamRewards and begin earning points on your stay with us. See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug program. We look forward to seeing you here at our Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property on your next trip for your home away from home.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Map

35.1915 -101.8749
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Amarillo West

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Hometown Visit
Business
Granada Hills, California
Aug 10, 2012

Super 8 NOT great

The registration clerk was unfriendly and rude. The room was clean but the sofa was so broken down I put a folded towel over the edge so it wouldn't dig into my leg. There was a charge for local calls. At the continential breakfast my husband was told he could not take a bagle to the room and if we got the sheets dirty we would be charged extra. Seriously? There was a refrig and a microwave in the room and we couldn't take food in? The front lobby looked like a storage room because there large cartons and boxes lined up along the wall. The best part of the stay was when we checked out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dyer's B-B-Q is a local favorite for casual dining. The food is very good, reasonably priced and the staff is down to earth and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cricket
Business
Texas
Aug 15, 2011

family trip

We had two rooms on this trip booked. Of which, one party had to switch rooms three times to get a room that could be checked into without major problems. I would not recommend this location for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This place needs to remodel badly!!!
Business
Fort Wayne, In.
Jul 26, 2011

If you break down don't expect empathy!!

We booked this reservation for our trip to Arizona, however we had car troubles in Tulsa Ok. I called the manager and he declined to work with me or [...]on this reservation. I knew it was a non-refundable reservation when I booked, but due to the circumstanes I thought the manager should of been more flexable. Considering I have another reservation booked for our way back to Indiana I thought he would make some considertions, but no. He would not even refund a portion or offer any discounts for the upcoming reservation at the weekend. I would not book with this hotel again. Way to go [...]you lost my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reviewer77
Business
new york
Jan 12, 2012

Needs some renovation

Clean but older hotel. There were some problems with the electric and the drainage. The breakfast was poor. The heater didn't work properly and made noise all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat breakfast there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zwarte Piet
Business
Dalas, TX
Apr 27, 2013

Nothing great, but it'll do!

Pool was green and out of order. Terrible coffee. Remote for TV had dead batteries. Maids didn't thoroughly clean the bathroom during my 3 night stay. Need to upgrade the place. Especially, the landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 10, 2011

Not great

Requested a non-smoking room and got it, but it was in the same hallway with smoking rooms. The stench was awful. When I tried to open my window to get fresh air, there was no screen. I booked here because of the reviews saying the place was clean. I did not find it that clean. The breakfast was sparsely supplied and things looked old and stale. My husband saw the employee unwrapping individually wrapped muffins and putting them out with his bare hands. I wouldn't say this was the worst place I had stayed, but it is a close second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connie Nikki
Business
Rifle, CO
Aug 1, 2012

Get away w/adult children

Pleased with the size of the room. Near to all the activies we were attending. Room clean, but maid forgot to put extra toilet paper in room (had to ask at front desk). Continental breakfast was average, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eddie's Italian restrurant in Canyon, TX. Excellent food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy of Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 9, 2013

Good value

Good value, a clean roomy suite for a fair rate. Only shortcoming: old, out of date TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BioAnthLady
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 18, 2013

Average Hotel

This place was okay for the price. My room was located at one end of the hotel, but they side door was not working so had to lug everything through the lobby and all the way down the hall. No elevators that I saw, so had to walk up the stairs. Luckily only 2 floors so wasn't too much of a problem. Other than that, was okay. Room was clean. Very warm in hallways and outside of rooms. Appeared to be preparing for some renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Price Shopper Hal
Business
lubbock, tx
Sep 20, 2010

good for short stay

stayed one night. Hotel was fairly empty so it was really nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top