$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Super 8 Amarillo West

2 stars
View map of 2103 Lakeview Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent! Will stay here again!

My husband and I were driving from San Diego to Texas and we had been driving for 12 hours. We... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Platinum for the price of steel.

The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Not too many people were staying at the hotel so it was... See full review

  • Just had to get away.
  • Feb 14, 2010
Welcome to Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property conveniently located off I-40 at exit 68-a onto Lakeview Drive. Our spacious guestroom offer - wired and wireless internet, alarm clock, coffee maker, iron/board, hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator and cable TV in all rooms. We have a 24 hour Business Center located in the Lobby or enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and the Super 8 Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. We also have a Meeting Room to accommodate up to 25 people for private meetings. We are close to Amarillo Museum of Art, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, English Field Air and Space Museum, Kwahadi Kiva Indian Museum and Performing Arts Center, Wildcat Bluff Nature Center, American Quarter Horse Heritage Center and Museum and Wonderland Park. Free pass to local gym-health club Sorry NO Pets. Join WyndhamRewards and begin earning points on your stay with us. See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug program. We look forward to seeing you here at our Super 8 Amarillo West an all suites property on your next trip for your home away from home.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Amarillo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Amarillo West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BioAnthLady
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 18, 2013

Average Hotel

This place was okay for the price. My room was located at one end of the hotel, but they side door was not working so had to lug everything through the lobby and all the way down the hall. No elevators that I saw, so had to walk up the stairs. Luckily only 2 floors so wasn't too much of a problem. Other than that, was okay. Room was clean. Very warm in hallways and outside of rooms. Appeared to be preparing for some renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy of Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 9, 2013

Good value

Good value, a clean roomy suite for a fair rate. Only shortcoming: old, out of date TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dejay37
Business
Dumas Texas
Nov 11, 2012

A Birthday Stop

It was my husbands birthday and we wanted to get away for a day. We got into Amarillo late but no problem getting our room. It was large, comfee and quiet. There is an overlook above the pool area and we watched a bunch of kids spashing around, next time we will bring a suit. Our only hickup was the ice machine on our floor wasn't working we had to go down stairs to get some......ohhh what a hardship:) We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a more deverse breakfast right down the road is a Furr's that serves breakfast on the weekends. Best nites stay and then the best breakfast

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aletha
Business
Oregon
Apr 16, 2012

Moving to Euless from Oregon

It was very relaxing! I would've paid more for a hotel like that for sure! No problems in the room, the tv had a TON of channels so we were never bored. Perfect shower head strength. Had a separation of bedroom and sitting area with a couch, which made it even nicer. The pool was well taken care of and they even had autographed pictures of famous country singers that have stayed there. After the other hotels we had stayed in, this one felt like the ritz! Haha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane b Jane
Business
Madison, Wi
Feb 6, 2012

Great value

We got in late so our stay was short but everything was great. The room was clean. We had wifi. Nice surprise to have the sitting room with kitchenette. Can't beat the price either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a good cup of coffee in the morning follow the frontage road that the hotel is on to the east, the next main road has a great coffee shop on the right - awesome latte! Hit the spot on a long road trip.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reviewer77
Business
new york
Jan 12, 2012

Needs some renovation

Clean but older hotel. There were some problems with the electric and the drainage. The breakfast was poor. The heater didn't work properly and made noise all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat breakfast there.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geocaching Travelers
Business
Western Massachusetts
Feb 22, 2011

Better than expected

It should be noted that this Super 8 was formerly a Comfort Inn and Suites and should not be confused with the other Super 8s in Amarillo. Both nights we stayed we had suites equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. The property and the rooms are very clean. The beds and foam pillows were some of the most comfortable we have had in motels. The family operating the property try hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Although it has an indoor pool I wouldn't consider this as a vacation destination but it is a good, clean, comfortable place to stop when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of chain restaurants in this area.

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terrell, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent! Will stay here again!

My husband and I were driving from San Diego to Texas and we had been driving for 12 hours. We were exhausted. Upon arrival at 11:30pm, the front counter staff was very pleasant, kind and cheery, seem to be waiting for our arrival. Our room was excellent, very clean, felt very new. The separate sitting room made it seem like a one bedroom suite. Breakfast included eggs and sausage, which was a very nice surprise. The area also felt very safe, nothing to worry about at all. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Price Shopper Hal
Business
lubbock, tx
Sep 20, 2010

good for short stay

stayed one night. Hotel was fairly empty so it was really nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just had to get away.
Business
Lubbock, TX
Feb 14, 2010

Platinum for the price of steel.

The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Not too many people were staying at the hotel so it was very quiet. The room was way larger than I expected and very clean. I found my new place to stay when I travel here. You get gold for the price of steel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Big Texan is awesome. Good food, great atmosphere. You may need to wait a little while longer during peak hours, but the entertainment and atmosphere make up for it.

Back to menu Return to top